We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jacksonville\/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Clermont, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

I have never had such horrible service. Your pictures on your website to do describe the condition of this hotel. Nothing matches not the room, not the service nothing! I wasn't able to get my room until after 8pm. Not only that the manager had to come open the door and she never gave us a key. I booked 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosalinda0329
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Terrible had bed bugs and staff did nothing didn't give me another room or anything just came and looked I mean I was bite from head to toe ears and all people up all time of night standing around the hallway

Helpful?
Thank Money15
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Best weekly rate around, but most importantly the service. I would like to acknowledge the excellent service I received from Shay & Della.Anything questions I needed answered they,where so helpful . I will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several extended stays and this has been the best so far. The Rooms have been updated and clean. The staff is friendly and really care about the guest.You dont see any undesirable guest so its very peaceful. I recommend you give them a try.

Helpful?
Thank greg m
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. The staff works very hard to provide great service and a hospitable environment for all of our guests. We want to make everyone feel at home. We value your business and realize you have many options in your lodging choices and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We hope we can continue... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

All the positive review have been posted by management. Rooms need to be updated, some rooms have two microwaves, one working one for display. The one room I looked at smelled like urine,vomit and feces combined. The permanent residents look scary, and they just hangout outside the doors.

Helpful?
2 Thank customdata03
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We appreciate all feedback and take your comments seriously. I would like to apologize for your experience with us; this is certainly not our standard and I will personally look into it. ALL of our reviews are genuine guest reviews and this feedback helps us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The Sun Suites staff were very helpful in finding the best price that suited my needs. They have a great afterhour staff in case of an emerency, like getting locked out of your room at 11pm or fridge going out and needing relacement, which both situations hapened to me. The rooms were accomodating to include the minikitchen but beware, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juan O
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We always strive to provide the best service in the industry and make everyone feel at home. We value your business and realize you have many options in your lodging choices and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

Even with upgrades, not up to rate increases, no consideration for long term stay. Between the bad mantainece and poor maid service the security and safety issues are below standards. Factor in the parking lot is full of trucks, with tools & Equipment hanging from the sides, which the hotel says they're not responsible. Prostitutiion & drug activity is rampant.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank j w
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

very deceiving,dirty falling apart, loud,location to highway close by. stinks furniture gross rusty I wouldn"t recommend this place to my worst enemy. bathrooms YUK! Kitchen YUK! lines used my own. sitting area none table falling off the walls. Have pics which I will be sending to their corporate offices. They should pay me for enduring this hell. I fI could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee1955_11
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We appreciate all feedback and take your comments seriously. I would like to apologize for your experience with us; this is certainly not our standard and I will personally look into it. We are constantly striving to improve and hope you will consider giving us... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Well we lived here for 8 months and in those 8 months we where bounced around rooms 3 times only to get the worse one ever . Toilet runs none stop ! Tub too! 8 months Ac leaks across floor every so often . Table fell off wall 3 months Roaches everywhere & spiders Broken drawers 8 months No microwave... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pizzaguru2you
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great Staff & Maintenance. Stayed there three months and was impressed with overall quality and helpfulness of everyone. Good neighborhood with lots choices for dining, shopping. Very quiet in rooms and especially at night time. Very good internet. I would definitely recommend. Cool Tip: Make a Reservation.

Helpful?
1 Thank paul r
SSJacksonville, General Manager at Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Sun Suites of Jacksonville. We always strive to provide the best service in the industry and make everyone feel at home. We value your business and realize you have many options in your lodging choices and greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#79 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 8555 Baymeadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32257 (Formerly Sun Suites Of Jacksonville)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $27 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Jacksonville/Baymeadows Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay