We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Okay, so first off we were taken back by the shower. It is not ideal and somewhat small. There was a slight concern with those staying there since they tend to hang out outside of their room. The staff seemed okay but when checking in it was clear there was some issues between them in regards to housekeeping. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie o
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Floors were dirty! My 2 yr old walked around the room and his feet were black from the room. Mine were also. The shower had black curly pube hair in it. I had to call the front dest to have someone come re-clean the shower with disinfect so me and my family could take a shower. We couldn't check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Bed sheets were obviously not changed. People hair on the bed sheets. Burn holes in the bedspread. Place stunk terribly. Fire alarm was sitting on the table not on the ceiling. People hanging out side of door ways. Loud and was a huge safety concern. Especially with they type of people hanging out.

Helpful?
Thank Cory K
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

I know not to expect much from a cheap motel but this was absolutely disgusting. A day before we got there, we were told we could check in early. Arrived turns out we couldn't. After driving 16 hours all we wanted to do was sleep for a bit. Had to wait until 12pm, when we arrived at 8am. We reserved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber F
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
271 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

I don't expect a lot from Motel 6. They are generally the cheapest place to lay your head. I assume the place will at least be clean, and this one was not up to my expectations, but it was comfortable and quiet, and if I stayed in the area, I might go there again. It was typical in design. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwriter52
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

At $40/night it really could be worse. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke until I turned the a/c on. The bed was decent but ultra comfortable. It was clean, except that the floor was a little slippery. The beds and floors were new-ish. For the price it's not at all as terrible as the other reviews make it sound. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

If you are on a tight budget and need a quick room it's ok. Otherwise keep it moving!! This hotel is in a great location but the shady clientele makes for a bad stay. People just hanging out smoking and drinking all over the place. Not something for kids to see or smell. Just not a great experience for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Regional, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I stopped several places looking for a room to spend the night and take a shower before leaving the next morning. The places that I stopped were either booked or only had an expensive suite available. I saw this Motel 6 across the way and went out of desperate need. I was surprised that the room was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHunter5005
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

I was on a emergency unexpected visit needed a low budget hotel for 4 days. This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Beds were nasty. Room was dirty. One night guy next door was trying to kick the door in threatening to kill the lady inside I called the front desk. They said they were sending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

They have curfew there,10:00 pm. If you have guests who are not registered, the security guard gets on the mega phone and announce "it is curfew and if your guest are not registered they must leave or you have to pay for them. If there is a car in the lot without a pass it will be towed" Security has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank missrecah
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#92 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
16.9 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#108 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
3.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park is located near shopping and dining. Visit Orange Park Mall, Adventure Landing or Orange Park Kennel Club. Enjoy our outdoor pool, coin laundry facility and enjoy WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6107 Youngerman Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6607
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $50 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jacksonville - Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay