We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed in a Superior King Room for a couple of evenings. It was clean, bed was comfortable, water pressure adequate, easy internet access and perfect place to use as a base for touring the area for the budget conscious. Nice to be able to walk to a nearby restaurant after traveling all day.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonsoonMom
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear MonsoonMom, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We are humbled to service you with our clean and comfortable bed. I am glad that you liked our new Serta beds. The hotel is close to several walking distance hotels. The rate we have are very affordable and we pride ourselves to giving excellent service. I will share...

Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

I'm surprised this hotel has so many 4 and 5 star reviews. Sure, it has a really cheap nightly rate, but there were gross stains in the bedsheets and the general condition of everything in the room seemed dirty and really poor quality.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chad A
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Chad A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I had informed my housekeepers regarding your concern. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your...

NC
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Acoustically the room is loud because of the concrete walls, high ceiling, and mostly bare floor. The ceiling has widespread water stains apparently from some previous leak above. Would be nice if they would paint over them so you didn't have to see that while laying in bed. On a positive note, there was a large screen tv with very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goose007
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Goose007, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights in a King Suite which was clean, quiet and comfortable. Hotel is located in a business park area near I95 and FL202 AKA JTB which is convenient to most of Jacksonville. Hotel is pet friendly, a bonus for me as I was travelling with a senior Golden Retriever which was warmly welcomed by the gracious lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie804
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Willie804, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad that you and your loving Golden Retriever had enjoyed your stay and was comfortable in your suite. We love pets and will always have them . They are our family member as well. Kim is a wonderful person who can make sure that all guests are taken...

Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two night and had a nice time. This hotel is i. A quiet area right off I95.. Plenty of restaurants near by. Its a basic hotel, recently upgraded, but with no breakfast. Our rate was $55 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Jason L, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found our hotel very affordable and easy access from the I-95. We do offer 24 hour coffee service and our HDTV with a good TV and movie selection. I will share this great review to my staff who will be delighted that we had offered you a...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is a highrise corridor inside motel. My room was large, basic but not cosy. Three quarters of the floor was covered by linoleum only the space between the two double beds had carpet and even this was very thin. Checkin was slow as there were three customers before me. Internet connection very slow but this is typical of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabelo259
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Sabelo259, Thank you for your review. Our hotel has the newly renovated wood floors and new beddings. I am sorry that the WiFi was slow on days you were in the hotel. I had reported the problem and had been resolved. I will make sure that my front desk staff will do the check in more faster. Somehow it...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed here en route from MA to south FL, and, when I arrived, I was exhausted and just looking for a clean place to sleep. This hotel is labelled by AAA as a 2-2.5 star hotel, so I didn't expect much. However, many of the amenities offered by hotels I have stayed in with much higher star ratings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnJD
Traveller69094, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear LynnJD, Wow !!I Thank you for the fantastic review. We are absolutely thrilled that you had rated us with the other hotel brands and did not get discouraged on the AAA rating. Our hotel is so convenient from the interstate and has dozen of restaurants in walking distance. My staff pride themselves in delivering and maintaining clean and comfortable...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It's not the nicest hotel I've been to, but for a 2.5 Star hotel, it was definitely as good if not slightly better than I was expecting. The room was clean and the shower, sink, toilet, lights, etc. all worked well. There was some chipped paint on the walls, though didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottA007
Traveller69094, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear ScottA007, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you chose our hotel while you were in Jacksonville. I had noted your concerns and have the work order in place so that the rooms will have no deficiencies. We offer three types of rooms from standard doubles, Superior Business Kings with micro fridge and Suites with a living...

Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location many times and always chose one of the Superior King Rooms. Never disappointed! The rooms are beautifully decorated, super clean, and full of everything you would need to not even have to leave the room. The staff is always so nice and efficient. The location is great, near anything you might need and less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corie C
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Corie C, We are so delighted to get a good review from you. Thank you so much that you had chosen to stay in our hotel with all the other brands close by. Our Superior Business King was a good choice because of the amenities that goes with the room and with price that is very affordable.We also have...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Check in took forever. I wasn't sure if the reservation was ok because the desk clerk barely spoke. Lobby was clean and very basic. Room keys were weird. I shudder to think how much they charge if you loose one. Room was just weird. It felt more like an institution than a hotel room. Only two lumpy pillows on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janetdominy
Traveller69094, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear JanetDominy, Thank you for your review. We have Superior deluxe double rooms that has a microwave, iron/board, in-room coffee maker and a hair dryer, For a nominal fee you can avail these upgraded rooms. I think you rented a standard double room. Please request to see our deluxe rooms or our suites in your next visit. I will make...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#63 of 132 in Jacksonville
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#46 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
16.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites are well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles picky75, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“There is absolutely no breakfast provided here, so don't fret too much on TripAdvisors room options saying "no breakfast",”
 of 5 bubbles pradeepk447, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles wandamikell93, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a north facing room”
 of 5 bubbles jaxflyer14, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“GO to LaQuinta!”
 of 5 bubbles msf4cubs, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question