We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everything great friendly staff, clean room, quiet,had every thing would need and love the fact that hotel is going green will recommend to family and friends will be going back to Jacksonville to visit son again will defiantly stay again. thanks bill Zanesville oh

Helpful?
Thank williamrunkle
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were simply looking for a room for the night while at a family event. The stay got off to a bad start when they gave us a room that was unmade. They then moved us to what seemed a nice basic room but 10 minutes later someone else came into the room with their own key. They had assigned... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdon100
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear DrDon100, We are extremely sorry for the room assigned to you that was not ready and the overlap of check in. This is an isolated incident and should have not happened. I am glad that the ac worked good and the tv. We have rooms that is equipped with microfridge for a nominal fee. I do not know which... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting the red roof in South point, Jacksonville for quite some time now and I am always very pleased with my stay. The staff is extremely friendly: from the General Manager (Josephine) to the front desk management team (Tanya) to the the housekeepers (Karla) and the rest of the girls. The rooms are very clean, beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Robert F, We are extremely delighted for your 5 star review. Karla is a great housekeeper who is always upbeat in making the guest room clean and comfortable. Tina is our prime and lead front desk clerk who is efficient in customer service. We hope that you had enjoyed our 24-7 freshly brewed coffee in the lobby. We d0... More 

Mount Holly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Do not take yourself or family here. Rude, hot, disgusting. Give it a try if you enjoy shady service. Love your family? Wanna have a great stay? Go to Aloft. Free pets, clean rooms and do NOT have less than managers or staff. Also, gangs hang out near there. Be safe. This is a no go.

Helpful?
Thank HotelMysteryGuest
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear HotelMystery Guest, I am very concerned on your review. I would like to request if you call me at your convenience about your stay in our hotel. Josephine Myers General Manager 904-296-1006 ext 602 i0251@redroof.com More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We had a large churches group meeting in Jacksonville.We booked 70 rooms. The service was excellent and the manager Joe is a very nice and helpful person. Thanks all the staffs.Thanks all. The rooms are super nice.

Helpful?
Thank sianglcung
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Sinaglcung, We had been so fortunate to have a big group and to cater to all your needs. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts that you chose our hotel for your convention. Everyone of my staff were delighted that you had recognized their efforts in providing clean rooms and excellent customer service. We hope that we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

In the description of the hotel online it states that the property was newly renovated. This is false advertisement. My room was anything but that. There was rust and mold in the bathroom. Hair on the bathroom floor and shower curtain. There was also small roaches in the bathroom and near the entrance door. The front desk was very apologetic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. Ecolab did all rooms treatment last July 12th.My heart of the house staff had been informed to look at potential discrepancies, report... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I have never stayed at a hotel where housekeeping doesn't clean your room for DAYS. I had to wake up at the crack of dawn every morning just to make sure my husband and I were out of the room for it to be cleaned. We would leave at 9 am, come back around 1 and our room STILL wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anissa B
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Annisa B, Thank you for your review. The hotel follows the Go Green Program to save the environment and the card is on top of the bed and it explains it well. The housekeepers would check the room and come back several times to see if the DND sign is off. I apologize that the staff has not been... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Checked in for business, a little nervous but all that quickly went away. Room was clean, towels fresh, employees friendly and hotel delightful. Better than I could have hoped, slept well, housekeepers were kind and helpful, not slamming the doors to each room they opened. Pool was clean, grounds maintained, I'll definitely be back again.

Helpful?
Thank evgarcia
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear evgarcia, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Our heart of the house staff and front desk staff works hard to get things done right the first time. They will be so delighted and grateful for the kind words that you had given them. Their hard work had paid off. I will certainly share your kind comments... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The first time in this hotel. The staff was excellent, Tom and Leonard were professional as well as personable. Very nice to come "home"to. However the only issue was an uncooperative shower. Not enough pressure for my liking and the temperature was tepid at best. Would I stay again... yes without a doubt. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear Christine C. We are so delighted for choosing our hotel and had acknowledged our staff. We will look into the shower pressure and will be serviced by my maintenance GSR. I will share your kind comment to everyone on board the Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Southpoint. We look forward in giving you our best hospitality service. Regards, Josephine Myers... More 

Seagrove Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Very bad costumer service. Specially I was shocked how manager Tina talks to guests ( me) didn't look at the face or apologies for inconvenience what happened. Room was dirty, I don't think floor been washed. Housekeeping didn't check the fridge, otherwise would see previous guest forget he's food. Light was dripping and sink was broken. Never coming back particular... More 

Helpful?
Thank nataliacheng
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this review

Dear nataliacheng, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#54 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.6 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#79 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4031
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay