We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Jacksonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Where to start?!? Upon checking in I noticed the front desk agent was having words with another guest and was a little rude. Thinking that I just walked in the middle of something, I just let it go. When it was my turn to check in, the desk agent again was rude to another guest and just didn't seem to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCNick1217
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest feedback. As the new GM on property, we are working to build a Customer Service Team to match the newly renovated Hotel when it is complete in mid-July. We have a ways to go...please try us on your next rip to Jacksonville. I'm sure we can exceed your expectations. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

As a former Marriott employee, you would think that I would pull my punches in reviewing this hotel. Granted that they were doing some remodeling, but that in no way excuses the shoddiness of the hotel. Where do I start? The TV remote was missing the back, so we had to hold in the batteries when we used it. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timmy232
GuestServicesMegan, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Timmy232, Thank you for sharing your comments, we truly appreciate your feedback in order for us to better our customer service and overall guest experience. I sincerely apologize about the condition of your room and the lack of timeliness for our housekeeping staff. I am glad you enjoyed our location and pillows. We would love to host our stay... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful suite in excellent location. The suite we had included a microwave and fridge, two double beds, and a pull-out couch bed. It was nice, but alarming that there was only one TV for the entire 6 occupancy suite. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, and there are nice amenities, so I would consider staying again.

Helpful?
Thank LoveUFLoveFLA
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The air conditioner/thermostat was not working properly. We set it at 70 and it stayed at 75-76. We called the front desk twice and complained. They said they would send someone but never did. The next morning we called again and they sent some guy who didn't do a darn thing. It was very uncomfortable to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl021487
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As we are refreshing the hotel, we certainly have the bathrooms to do as they were not included in the first phase. The rooms and guest corridors do look bright and colorful...we are pleased with the end result so far. We will be replacing all of the PTAC units as well. Our... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

There are some positives with this property, convenient location, restaurants close by. The room could have been cleaned better, shower and tub needed detailing. The bed were uncomfortable and linens are basic. Attention to details could bring this property up a few notches.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are 2 months away from finishing our refresh to include bathrooms and lobby. Attention to detail will improve...thank you. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in Jacksonville for Easter and stayed at Springill Suites to be close by. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was typical hotel free breakfast, but certainly nothing to complain about. Plenty of choices and plenty of it! Lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobRon123
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights: nice location close to restaurants, outside shopping, ~25 minutes from the beach and the Jacksonville airport. I was a little disappointed in the room size, however, as other "suites" I have stayed in are larger and there was no separation between the living area and the bed area. Good hot breakfast in the mornings and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DonotCompromise
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words and it is good to hear the staff delivers good customer service. We hope to see you the next time you are in Jacksonville at our newly renovated hotel! More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

My husband and I were here for our wedding anniversary. First the location was perfect. There are a ton of places nearby with walking distance to eat at and a couple of shops. Publix Supermarket is right across the street so that is great. The Hotel itself is very clean and quaint with a small lobby. Their is complimentary coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank shecanthrowdown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in July 2015, and had absolutely no issues. This time though, we were not happy. The double bed was terribly uncomfortable, and we had to go to the front desk to ask for soap. Plus, the time we were in the room my husband wanted to watch the masters, and the tv was so dark... More 

Helpful?
Thank kle0610
GuestServicesMegan, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. And thank you for returning to our hotel for a second stay, we are glad you chose to stay with us. I apologize that you found your beds uncomfortable and that the TV appeared dark. I hope you will let us make it up to you if you return to Jacksonville. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

The staff was very kind and the location is pretty good. I cannot think of anything else I liked about this property. It's outdated, the bed was uncomfortable and the place was dirty. My socks are evidence of that. One of the bottom 20% of all Marriott properties I've stayed. Will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Cassie P
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am terribly sorry for all the issues you had with your stay with us. We strive to deliver an excellent experience for all of our guests and we clearly fell short during your stay. I can tell you however that great changes are on the horizon. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#6 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville

Address: 4385 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5475 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville / Deerwood Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay