We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Walkerton, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in room 325. Not extravagant but clean and comfortable.Everything worked and the shuttle service to and from the cruiseport was excellent. We only had the coffee from the standard continental breakfast because we were up late and looking forward to lunch on the ship. We also had a great time feeding the fish in the pond outside while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cburkart
Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Obviously the facility was once part of a larger chain (my guess is a microtel) with no apparent upgrades. Single queen room was extremely small. Linens, though clean were well worn. To have extra bath linens required an act of congress. My chief complaint by far would be the musty smell omitted by the a/c unit. After the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rodnrev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Price was right room was wrong. Smelled of smoke and musk in the first room. Second room was better but not worth my money either. Found mold on bathroom ceiling and shower curtain. Also the A/C or fridge dripped all night. The front desk had great attitude and tried to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I commend the staff for excellent customer service. However, we did not stay for the 2nd night even after changing rooms. The first room had clearly been smoked in recently as it had a musty dank smell as soon as the door was opened. After switching rooms, the smell was better but the a/c or fridge dripping which kept us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha M
Augusta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel appears to be a very old, run down hotel that the owners are trying to improve to make nice. They are getting there but there is still much room for improvement. The price was good, so we didn't expect much. The pictures look much better than the actual hotel. The rooms are very, very small. It appeared clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivisitedwhoohoo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, the front desk manager (Amber B) was rude and demeaning. She acted as though someone interrupted her evening. Although the rooms were prepaid weeks ago, she informed us that a trainee booked the rooms and forgot to include a "disembarkation fee" of $9. She insisted that we had to pay or cancel the rooms for a refund. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim T, We apologize if our staff came off in an unprofessional manner, Amber has been with us for years and rarely have any complaints regarding her interaction with our guests. The disembarkation fee is a charge that the port charges and is only $1 per person, so we are unsure how it would come out to $9 unless...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great value for people traveling to get a good nights sleep. The price is cheap actually and includes breakfast. The rooms are not big but they are clean and comfortable. It is right off I-95 and close to Jacksonville airport. They run a shuttle to get people to the airport. Check in is at 3 and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigRon773
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BigRon773, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you here again at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel, safe travels!

South Hill, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms, friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay to catch a ship or plane. Rooms small. Accommodating and assisting employees. Would recommend and stay again. Should the occasion arise...local to I95 and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clsolomon
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear clsolomon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future, thank you once more!

Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel on-line for it's cruise package (we found out after our stay that other hotels in the area offered the same package at much more affordable rates). Upon arriving we were told that our pre-paid booking did not include port fee's for the shuttle service and were told we had to pay the hotel in "cash only"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saverio M
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saverio M, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you had this kind of experience with us. However some of the issues you mentioned are out of the ordinary for us, we would never ask for cash only in any charges upon check-in. Also based off our records the room that you describe as a...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To find this hotel I used TripAdvisor and wished I didn't. I don't know how this hotel got such good reviews. We arrived late and only needed a place to stay for one night. All I ask for is a clean place to stay and a comfy bed. Our first room had a leaky tub faucet and the air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize that you felt you had such a bad experience with us. However according to our records our maintenance staff verified that both rooms with a/c problems had brand new air conditioners installed and both were working perfectly fine. We actually rented those rooms the same night without any issues. As for the 3rd room, the tv was...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.1 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a quiet room, we never have a problem”
 of 5 bubbles MaryC462, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the second or third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Q3863VHpaulag, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before making a decision.”
 of 5 bubbles Sid_G, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“First floor if its available”
 of 5 bubbles utu511, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Room 117 was quiet with a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Georgie_Smith11, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay