We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Priceline$68*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$88*
$68*
Great Deal
$72*
$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, friendly, and in a good location. Nothing super fancy but a good place to stay for a night or two and not spend 200+ a night. Room had a fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, and even an iron and ironing board. Staff was really nice and recommended a great restaurant that we loved. Simple continental breakfast if your in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehays1973
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel to stay in if your going on a cruise. Staff was polite,rooms were clean and they shuttle you to the cruise ship. They also offer breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a hotel in Jacksonville

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hrladyluck
Cividale del Friuli, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's say you close one eye on certains things, sometimes both eys and even your nose (shower with low flow, not really clean room, breakfast with small choice and few seats, smelly rooms), but let's say that it's ok if you consider the price. I've been there for more than a month at different times. Today they just send me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel for the price. Convenient location. Staff is friendly. Reasonably clean and well kept. No restaurant. Good enough if you just want an overnight and not looking for too many amenities. Gym is inadequate. Will I stay again? Yes. If I am looking for something cheap and simple.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golfaroundtheclock
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear golfaroundtheclock, Thank you for your recent review, we are glad to hear that you had a satisfying stay with us here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel. We thank you for any recommendations given and we hope in the future we will be able to accommodate you, family, and friends. Thank you once more!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Our room was not clean and the bath tub had a ring around it. The price of the hotel was more expensive than what it was worth. The breakfast prepackaged cereal and bagels and you have several people trying to prepare it in a little cubby area. They wouldn't honor the discount coupon we got at the welcome center. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bonniebF3661HQ
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay when you need to be near the airport. The person working the desk was very friendly and they provided a late night shuttle from the airport. The hotel is old and dated but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, We'd like to thank you for taking your time to submit a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide clean and comfortable accommodation. We are consistently working on many improvements to refresh and update our hotel, we hope if ever in the Jacksonville area you will come...

Antwerp
Reviewed March 10, 2017

After a long flight we wanted to rest and breath some fresh air, not the AC recirculated air that we had for hours on the flight. It's impossible to open any window in this hotel (hotel policy). The staff on check in was not very friendly or professional (in the check out the staff was significantly more friendly). The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe Z
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joe Z, We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel. For safety purposes we do not allow the windows to open more than an inch, we are sorry that this caused such a low rating for your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms for...

Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

We woke up in the morning to find a cockroach under a pillow. That in itself was bad, but it got worse. Then toilets were backed up filling the shower with waste water. We were offered another room to shower in, but found that others were having the same problem. It wasn't a room issue, but a building issue. To...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry I
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry I, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your displeasing stay with us, this is something we never want our guests to experience. However, we would like to clarify that this issue was not a building issue on our part but a busted outflow pipe connected to the city line. The city (JEA) is the...

Friendship, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 7, 2017

A little off the beaten path,but GPS will get you there. Breakfast was great with eggs, saugages, bananas and choices of breads,cerals, and yogurt, juice and coffee of course. Room was clean, bed was comfortble. a littlepondin front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The check in staff (11pm) were very pleasant.The room much as expected...BUT the fridge was installed at a 20% slope and consequently every time the compressor kicked in it emitted a sound/vibration similar to a motorcycle going thru the room. Then some idiot phoned our room at 0330 and the phone system required a college degree in astrophysics to know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bristol411
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bristol411, We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We must say this is the first we have heard about any of our units being at a 20° angle, we will definitely have our maintenance look into that. Again we apologize and wish your stay with us had been...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#72 of 132 in Jacksonville
61 reviews
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
181 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $80 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room above reception have a better WiFi signal”
MicheleS725, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“not suitable for family and definitely not for what you pay for”
bonniebF3661HQ, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“don't stay on the ground floor if you don't want to hear people walk around above your head”
JoeAntwerp, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“Pot luck is a good method.”
bristol411, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“It's a budget hotel. I won't suggest an extended stay here. It's for quick stops and short stays”
chucko855, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$68* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$72
TripAdvisor$72
HotelQuickly$88
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates