We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Quick stop,booked thru TripAdvisor.arrived late & Darwin was extremely pleasant &efficient .Room was clean, breakfast was great & no complains from Husband or 8yr old.Close to big shopping center & restaurant galore.

Helpful?
Thank blondspice
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great room,great staff,very clean. Staff was very helpful. I was working down there at the time and was there a few weeks and I had no problems while there. If I were to work or visit for leisure I would definitely go and stay there due to price and value.

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Joshua B, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you stayed with us for a couple weeks and enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you here again, Thank you once more! More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival here. It is clean, good location fifteen minutes from the port and affordable. We were on the 2nd floor. There is a musty/ mold scent throughout the building but that was the only negative thing I can say. The front desk gentlemen were very courteous and helpful. The room was perfect size with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mamabear1226
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mamabear1226, We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one, we strive to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation. We do however apologize regarding the smell, we are presently working on this issue. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you here again in the future! More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay with friendly staff, clean room, huge rooms and comfy beds. Continental breakfast was included and very good value. We stayed for one night as a stop before a long drive to New Orleans and it was a great find. There's a huge shopping centre 5 minutes down the road with shops, restaurants and a Walmart. The lake at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie_Smith11
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Georgie_Smith11, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review! It is great to hear that not only were you pleased with your room but that you were able to enjoy our pond stocked with fish and turtles, it is a nice area to just sit and relax for a moment. So again thank you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's very good place to stay one night. We were going home to Miami from our trip thru Alabama, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia. Good location - Close to I-95, reasonable price, continental breakfast. What else do we need...

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay with us here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel was satisfactory. We thank you for your patronage! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night because it is VERY close to the airport and it was very reasonable. We had an early morning flight and had to return a rental car. Super easy. Literally 2 minutes to the car return which is right across the street from the terminal. The hotel is well kept, very clean and remarkably quiet.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 10sgirl2
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 10sgirl2, Thank you for your awesome review! We very much appreciate the details provided for potential guests, especially including our policy on the parking. There has been some confusion lately since our policy has changed, so again thank you for clarifying that. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here at the Jacksonville... More 

Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night here before we took a Carnival cruise. The price wasn't bad but I wish I would have spent a bit more and stayed somewhere nicer. My wife was bothered a bit with an off smell in the hallways. We paid for shuttle service which ended up being through a third party company that I will never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WES_XPRESS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night before leaving on a cruise. Great location to the parking lot for the cruise shuttles and airport. Rooms were clean. Staff was mostly friendly. It's definitely not a high end place, but it's not the low end either.

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamATL1
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review AdamATL1! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your business. If you and your family ever decide to go on another cruise we hope to see you here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel. Thank you again! More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I was in Jacksonville for a concert and wanted a place to stay overnight; this was a perfect choice! For the price, you really can't go wrong. Room was clean and decently sized, bed was comfortable, and desk area was adequate for my needs. However, the wifi was extremely sketchy and only worked in short, weird spurts. The location was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allyowl
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review Allyowl! We are very pleased to see reviews such as yours as it let's us know our hard work is paying off, so thank you again and we look forward to accommodating you and your family again here at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel! More 

Bremen, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed here as part of a cruise package since it was cheaper than a later flight and carnival's shuttle. Saved money, that was the only good thing. The lobby is very chaotic, vending machines were all empty, couldn't wait to check out and head back home.

Helpful?
1 Thank P1R8Traveler
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear P1R8T, We'd like to thank you for your feedback, however we are sorry to hear that you felt the need to submit a low rating just based off of the vending machines and how busy our lobby was at the time of check in, On cruise nights it does tend to be very busy. We strive to accommodate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $70 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay