We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hometown Inn & Suites

Orbitz.com$48*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hometown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Hometown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Tilbury, Canada
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Absolute worst hotel we have EVER stayed in! Slept in our clothes on the bed! Stunk and was down right GROSS! Room was non smoking but there was an ashtray and it stunk to high heaven! Ask to move and got another stinky room. Asked for a refund and was told no. Moved us into there best room which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I had to come to Jax last minute on business. We grabbed this hotel as it was one of the only ones with a vacancy. We checked in, front desk clerk was friendly. We walked into our room and were both in disbelief. I will simply share with you the list that I took to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane and Yvonn... S
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The first room I walked into smelled of smoke or worse. The second was still musty but I didn't want to fuss as I was tired after a 5 hour drive. I didn't know where to put my bag down because everything looked and was disgustingly dirty. My feet never touched the floor, thank goodness I had flip flops. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Very small room not that clean the walls and carpet were dirty the housekeepers do not do a very good job. They do not have good customer service. Only one person which was a older lady she was kind but everyone else has attitudes and are to busy with their own personal business on their phones and ignoring the guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mzsmithunme
htinnjax, Front Office Manager at Hometown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel, rest assure we will take the time to address the front desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff about the issues you stated in your review. We can only hope we'll have the pleasure of creating a better experience for you in the future!

valdosta
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

They gave the the key to someone else's room.. the elevator smelled really bad.. the room had a weird mint like smell.. I would definitely not recommend staying there, spend a few extra dollars and get something better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slightly
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family came to Jacksonville for visit checked in paid for the week was gave a room on the third floor got off of the elevator and all you could smell was drugs ask for another room it was disgusting was given another room the lock fell off in my hand fourth room made it work but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rednecksexxxy
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed there 3 nights. We had rushed to town, had to pay for plane tickets, rental cars, hotels. We do not have much money. My ex died on the 3rd night. I had already maxed out my debit card and didn't have funds until the next day. So, they clerk and manager said we had to leave even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4barkleygirl
Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I got reservations after I read some of the reviews and thought I made a huge mistake. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and lobby clean. The room was small but nice. The bathroom could have been cleaned better but wasn't as bad as the reviews had stated. The morning breakfast wasn't anything more than coffee but there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Room was DISGUSTING!!!! We left after less than an hour. I advised the front desk that room was ridiculous and they offered to move me to another room, AFTER I paid $22 more for - rooms left available a double bed. I refused & manager DID NOT offer to give discount! I was given refund after manager had to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki T
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Ok so..my wife and I were traveling from Miami to SC (june 2016) and wanted to stop overnight to rest in Jacksonville bc we like the city. Found this hotel in a search near the I-95 and as soon as we checked in, we immediately regretted it. Loud music in the parking lot, I think I saw a drug deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocCapt
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 132 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#72 of 132 in Jacksonville
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hometown Inn & Suites

Address: 4940 Mustang Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6028
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hometown Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hometown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Butler Blvd/Southpoint) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Butler Blvd/Southpoint)
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hometown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
B3952SYamyc, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
jamesgG1387XT, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“stay away completely”
Bonelini, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
615ashleyw, Jun 18, 2014 | Read review
“Please read my review....especially Mayo patients! Filthy hotel and immoral management.”
37jk, Apr 10, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$48* /night
View Deal
HotelsClick$59
TripAdvisor$48
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates