We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Jackson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is close to everything and the staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby is cool and had as pool table. The rooms have a refrigerator but no microwave. The bathrooms have a large shower. They offer items ghee purchase for breakfast and free coffee. Overall, the hotel is ok, but not worth the price other than the location.... More 

Helpful?
Thank latonyafs
Chris S, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Latonyafs, Thank you very much for your review. While I am disappointed to hear about your displeasure with our rooms, I can assure you we will take necessary action to ensure our rooms meet the expectations of our guests. On the other hand, I am very pleased to read your kind comments towards our team members. We take great... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly. They were a great help to my family and I during our stay. The location is excellent. Although the hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast, it has items for purchase in the lobby. The only downfall was the mattresses are outdated and the doors are vey loud when closing.

Helpful?
Thank Khc212
Chris S, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Khc212, Thank you so much for your review. We take great pride in our team and our service oriented culture! I would like very much if you could contact us at the hotel so we can try and pinpoint which room you had so we may address the mattress. Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel itself, nothing remarkable. Free shuttle from the airport, walking distance to both food and other services. Shades in the room do not block out the strong Florida sun, keep this in mind when you select your room. Here's the crux of the stay, while everyone was pleasant, the housekeeping staff slam each and every door they enter over and... More 

Helpful?
Thank evgarcia
LayneMatthews, Director of Marketing & eCommerce at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear evgarcia, We fell short in delivering an awesome stay and want to apologize for this experience. Our company is the new owner of this hotel and your comments will be most helpful as we are assessing needs to make improvements. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the free airport shuttle and close walking distance to food and retail... More 

Charlottesville, Va, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, the staff was very friendly. The hotel is very close to shopping, resturant and beaches. The downfall for my family is the rooms are small and their is not an complimentary breakfast available, but they have food available for purchase. I am rating them as a 5 star anyway. I think it's perfect for couples.

Helpful?
Thank Lakeshia W
Chris S, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Lakeshia W, Thank you very much for the great review! We take great pride in our service oriented culture and I will be sure to share this review with our team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Best, Chris S More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My granddaughter and I stayed at Aloft for 2 nights recently forgone special "girls time"! The hotel is convenient to the Airport and the River City Mall. Our room had 2 queen beds that had firm but comfortable mattresses. We had a view of the outdoor pool and back parking area. Parking is free; however, breakfast is not! The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank WandLC
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotel at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review! We wish you all the best. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the aloft Jacksonville airport location great hotel comfortable beds beautiful view nice television staff was great very accommodating very close to restaurants and dining I definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area

Helpful?
Thank Vacationbabay2014
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vacationbabay2014, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us thanks to our beautiful views, great team, comfortable beds, and more! Thank you for sharing your review - take care. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

On my sons Birthday weekend we decided to visit this hotel while in Jacksonville. What a mistake!!! Big one!!! Not only where the front desk girsl unhelpful they just did not care! While I was checking in I saw a total of 4 different complaints. But I booked with points and decided to give it a try. My daughter has... More 

Helpful?
Thank soaracademy
LayneMatthews, Director of Marketing & eCommerce at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear soaracademy, Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We definitely missed the mark in delivering satisfactory service and we humbly apologize. Our company recently bought this hotel and we are working through inventories to rebuild supply pars. We will ensure the pillows are at the top of this list as we know how critical it is... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

I saw this online and saw it had good reviews. While I don't have any life changing negatives to say I will just say I was rather disappointed. The bar never seemed to open. The carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The room was very small. Reminded me of a cruise ship room. There were handprints... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Chris S, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review. While this is disappointing to read, I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the condition of your room. This is not normal for us at all. With that said, I will say that we take every available opportunity to ensure our rooms are in top condition for our guests. Again,... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Recently I started a new job and have been traveling to JAX regularly. This was my first visit where I booked my own travel and I love Starwood hotels (I'm SPG gold member) so I decided to try out the Aloft. The service was great, I love the concept but the hotel is disgusting. My shower had long black hairs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smsp7
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear smsp7, As a loyal Gold SPG member, you know the standards we hold for all of our Starwood properties, and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet these expectations during your stay. we also appreciate you notifying us of the cleanliness of your guest room as we will address this with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very small and the mattress on beds are cheap. I was given a RSVP number on iPhone and they said the reservation disappeared from their system. We came back at 5 pm after being gone all day and the room had not been cleaned. We had to call the desk t ask for the room to be cleaned.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becci E
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Becci E, We are disheartened to hear that you did not like our hotel, and regret that we ultimately lost your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $97 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay