We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

was there for 20 mins. the first room, the sink would not drain, went to the second room, no hot water, the toilet wasnt cleaned and there was a dead roach on the bathroom floor. the counter person was rude and not helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the problems that you mentioned in this review. I know this was an inconvenience to you and we are so sorry. We will address the issue, including the rude employee and make the necessary improvements. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
292 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The room was large enough to contain 2 queen beds. We took advantage of the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. It's close to all the attractions. There are a number of restaurants & shopping centers nearby.

Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion70
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again. More 

Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We came to the Baymont Inn because my son's soccer team was staying here for a soccer tournament. After check-in, my family and I went to get settled in our room. It was very disappointing and completely below the expectations we had for a Wyndham property. The furniture is very worn and beaten up, the toilet had a urine stain... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtarrant
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are a new Baymont and working on renovations. I am so sorry that you experienced so many problems, and apologize for the inconvenience to you. More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I actually booked here by mistake and was concerned as it looked like it could use some refreshing. Lobby is kind of dated as was our room. But I have to say that it was a very comfortable night. Bed and temperature were perfect. Tv was new. Breakfast area was fine with enough to offer. Still was too pricey for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betswa
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you were comfortable More 

Gettysburg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I made my reservations about 4 months in advance and requested to be located on the first floor, as close as possible to the side door (on the dumpster side of the building). I was bringing several dogs for the Greyhounds in Gettysburg event, and the end room would make it easier to walk the dogs. I was also bringing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay