We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Gettysburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 934: English reviews
Charlotte
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean and breakfast was pretty good. Need better pillows instead of little tiny ones. Need to have regular size pillows for guests. very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G3107EVmarys
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was clean it smelled clean the pool was clean and well kept the hit tub was wonderful. Breakfast was decent with waffles cereals and fruits and bagels. The rooms are well kept and maintained decor a bit dated but all in all I was very happy with our stay😁

Helpful?
Thank Stella F
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. I am sure my staff appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your return shall you be in the area again! More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay here again on my next visit to Gettysburg. The front desk staff were polite, friendly & competent. I liked the updated look of the room which was nicely comfortable (incl. the bed) & appeared very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank thomasrE5435OL
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Tank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you were satisfied with everything and that you would stay with us when you return. I am pleased that you liked the looks of the rooms as we have put a lot of hard work and dedication into it. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on York Avenue, the 30 East. For the price you have a decent hotel, staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is adequate for those who don't want to over eat in the morning. If you want the big breakfast, you have within walking distance, Perkin's Restaurant where they have a big choice of breakfasts. Rooms are clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladybug258
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. I hope you would be in the area again to stay with us again. More 

Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very friendly, cleaning staff were great. Rooms very clean. We stay every year in September.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank davidlC9760QF
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and seeing that you are a repeat customer makes it mean that much more. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in September next year! More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friend desk staff. Room was clean, with a microwave, fridge and coffee. They had an indoor pool with a small hot tub. Free Wi-FI. Free breakfast was better than expected: yogurt, apples, waffles, cereal, toast, juice. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank ltritz
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that you were completely satisfied with your stay! We look forward to your return! More 

West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean...staff very nice....only complaint is musty smell and pillows sucked. It was a weekend getaway. I would recommend for short stay!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rita D
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Comment on the pillows and musty smell has been noted and we will try and correct this for all of our future guests! We thank you for the recommendation. More 

Napa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very happy when we checked into this hotel - great location to historical sights and easy checkin. Good breakfast, nothing fancy but way better than others free breakfasts

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank bustinchops97
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay from the easy check-in right down to breakfast! We hope to see you in the future. More 

Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very old building. Does not have a elevator. Pool was very small and cold. No where to set and watch your kids swim. Hot tub was gross. Terrible breakfast. Internet was very slow. Air did not work well and it smelled very musty all over. Very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank amberbZ7460LV
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your two night stay. I apologize that you thought the pool was small and on the cold side. It is however 84 degrees, it may feel cool because of the warm temp in the pool area itself. Breakfast is standardized throughout our chain, we do not advertise anything above and beyond than what we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay