We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Travelocity$77*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Gettysburg
 Click to rate
Millville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joell51868
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a hotel with jacuzzi rooms in the area and this hotel came up. So we booked. It was a huge room with an extremely comfortable bed. They even had a dvd/vcr combo! I don't know if that's standard in each room or not. It was an awesome hotel and if I'm ever back that way again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
About Hotel's Favorite Review
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for such an outstanding review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our jacuzzi suite, the VCR/DVD combo is actually specific to that room :-) Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was dirty. Found a bug in the bed, dusty appliances, floors in bathrooms dirty, sheets inside out which scared me- did they change them since last first? The floors in the bathrooms downstairs were soaking wet from pool use. I had to use towels to clean up so my toddlers wouldn't slip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank espokozz
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! If you do not mind, can you contact me directly so that I can verify which room you were in? I have no notes in regards to any recent complaints such as said above and I would really like to get to bottom of this. You can contact me via email at Super8Gettysburg@gmail.com or 717-337-1400.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't expect much for the price, but price was right! A bit skeevy/ dirty/ old feeling. More concerned with not touching anything in the tub than enjoying a shower. Carpets were dingy. The pool and jacuzzi were great, but again felt a bit dated/icky. Breakfast was set up poorly, tunneling a gaggle of guests to the waffle makers in the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevectusa2017
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you found the hotel to have a ick feeling. We strive hard daily to keep the place in order and in tip top shape. We hope you will give it another chance. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Short stay but, check in was great. The two receptionist were very nice. The room was nice but, was a bit stuffy and smelled stale. I was going to open the window but there was no screen. Breakfast was basic but enough. Pool is NOT heated as described. Hot tub nice. Pool area small. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrie Y
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Our pool is heated to 84 degrees. Some feel it is perfect, others may not. I do apologize that it was not to your standard. I hope to see you in the future!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the suite and were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Gettysburg

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3877SQlisap
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

What a "Excellent" review! Thank you so much for your review and I appreciate you giving us your feedback! My staff deserve a "job well done" and this clearly shows in your review. Thank you!

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just out of main town of Gettysburg, very easy one road to get there within 3 minutes. Pool was warm and nice. Breakfast was lacking, but I didn't expect much. Rooms were big enough, beds were comfortable.I always wish there to be a laundry room, but oh well. The staff was friendly. This is a pet friendly place, and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pickle8182
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope to see you in the future!

Cicero, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At first I was like... man should of listen to some reviews. The more we talk to the lady in front, She ended up a nice and helpful person. The room at first smelled like old cigaret smell but turning on AC or Fan help. Let me tell you it was the best sleep I got in a few years....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmiranda23
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the stale odor in your room and will look into this. However, I am pleased that you found the overall stay good, the bed comfy and my staff helpful! We hope to see you in the future!

southington,ct
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amy the general Mgr was awesome! She took care of me when I had to change rooms first thing in the morning very helpful all around. It was a pleasant stay. Thanks Amy!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for such a great review! I am glad I was able to meet with you and take care of your room change first thing! It isn't often when I get the chance to deal with guests on a face to face basis however, i am glad I was able to meet you and am pleased you enjoyed...

Smethport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with three kids. They had a blast. Staff was very polite and apologetic for some rowdy group of kids. They were no problem at all. It is very hard to stay in a hotel with children. I was very thankful for the politeness of the staff. Kids were happy with the pool and breakfast is always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asrethmel
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that your children were happy staying as well. We find ourselves as very family friendly and are glad you did as well.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,386 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,467 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $64 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
21 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2 floors, and only stairs, so if your can't carry up a flight, ask for 1st floor.”
Pickle8182, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“It's a two-story hotel with no elevator, so if you have ambulatory issues you will need to request a first-floor room at reservation.”
970jcook, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No elevator.”
113edithe, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
JAlbertEdwards, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Don't initial beside the room safe, as you will be charged whether you use it or not.”
Ladybug258, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$77* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$90
Expedia.com$77
Orbitz.com$77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates