We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Gettysburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 969: English reviews
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't expecting much from this Motel. Imagined that it being in a high volume tourist area that it would be well worn. Instead it turned out to be the best experience I've had in years. I couldn't find one thing to complain about. The real treat was having tasty brewed coffee available all night. Just a short walk from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John S
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you John for your review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations! The fact that you enjoyed everything right down to the coffee makes us so happy! We hope to see you in the future! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Super 8 was very pleasant - the staff was friendly (as were the other guests), and the room was spacious, convenient and clean. The computer system was down when we arrived, but the (young) desk clerk was able to check everyone in by hand - while on the phone with tech support! - quickly and efficiently.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you Joan for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased Andrea was able to assist you at check in! I do apologize that there was a computer issue when you attempted to check in. I am so pleased that you were happy with your overall stay with us and we hope to see you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and well made up, and the WiFi was easy to connect to. However, the hot water in the shower wasn't too hot. I took my shower at night, and the water was a bit tepid. My wife didn't take a shower in the morning because the water was too cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! If you do not mind calling me so I know which room you were in so that I can look into the shower temperature that would be fantastic! Also, I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope you can return in the future! More 

Westtown NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Super 8 for the first time. Rates reasonable even with the $12 pet fee. Staff friendly, room comfortable and no odors. Close to all the attractions in Gettysburg. Several restaurants are close by. we will stay again while in this area.

Helpful?
Thank philandterri
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased you were satisfied with your overall stay with us and hope you can return in the future! More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked into the first room and found the musty smell so overpowering that we asked to be moved, second room was the same. they finally moved us to a "clean" room on the second floor which came with an amenity I wasn't expecting - my 7-year-old daughter found a pair of soiled adult underwear in the shower. Apologies were forthcoming... More 

Helpful?
Thank J Albert E
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you J Albert R for reviewing your stay from August-(in November). Although we appreciate your comments we know this was handled as it should of and attempted to correct the situation at hand during your physical stay 3 months ago. I can assure you "dirty underwear" are not part of our welcome amenities and we have been 100% on... More 

Millington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Super8 was a decent value but the rooms were dated and even thou clean felt dirty. Breakfast was ok but not much of a selection. Next time will spend the extra money and stay at a nicer place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tomvE9754NZ
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I do apologize that you found the Decor "tired and old". We have been continuously updating the property year after year and although we have come a great way- I also know there is more to complete and thank you for pointing that out. As far as the furnishings in the rooms however, they are... More 

New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a local to Gettysburg, and through the winter months I take my granddaughter to local hotels to spend the night and to use their indoor pool. I was in the pool with my 6 year old and 3 year old granddaughters and we were carrying on, the girls were laughing. The pool room does echo. The young girl... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank EmmasGrammy2010
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. As you have said yourself, you have stayed here previously without issue. I apologize for my staff actions that you felt were towards you directly (possible guest complaint otherwise we do not bother guests while in the pool area). I apologize that she made you wait, I do see you were here Saturday... More 

Hillsborough, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my family on a field trip to Gettysburg and found this hotel online. It matched my budget but when I got there the room went up in price. I stayed 3 nights and the first night was close to the price I signed up for while the last night was almost $40 more. I was disappointed. The rooms,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank melhI8364FN
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you had any confusion on your rates- however I searched your reservation booked via Booking.com and see that you were indeed charged the correct amount booked per night through them. I apologize that you think we overcharge you but, I would be more than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
4 days ago
Lakeland, Florida
25 days ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 days ago
Lakeland, Florida
25 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JAlbertEdwards, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't initial beside the room safe, as you will be charged whether you use it or not.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybug258, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second story rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 859richarde, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask about water leakage during a driving rainstorm”
 of 5 bubbles PHstarman, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room at the ends of the hall. That's where the dog and cat owners stay so they can get to the dog walking areas.”
 of 5 bubbles jamespU1515FI, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay