We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
685 Camp Gettysburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-6925
Lowest prices for your stay
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$209
Hotels.com$209
Trip.com$296
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (365)
Room & Suite (173)
Dining (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 28 hotels in Gettysburg
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Lodges at Gettysburg is a warm and elegant private retreat set on 63 secluded acres and conveniently located to Washington DC, Baltimore MD, and Harrisburg PA. Our private lodges are complete with fully equipped kitchenettes, bathrooms, fireplaces (suites only), hardwood floors, heating and air conditioning, private porches (suites only), vaulted beam ceilings, Flat Screen TVs and secure high speed internet connections.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Hiking
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
620Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 418
  • 127
  • 49
  • 20
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CASA wrote a review May 2022
Rochester, Minnesota23 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in a lieutenants lodge, the grounds are beautiful, woods/forest and bird song greets you all day long. Nice big fridge, microwave and kitchen area (no stove or cooktop). Restaurant had a great dinner and cocktails on great back outdoor dining. Very convenient to Gettysburg battlefield, although through pretty country roads, hard to believe this area was the site of major carnage in our country”s history, it is so peaceful to stay here, Highly recommend as a refuge from the fast pace of city life.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing The Lodges at Gettysburg! Please come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Greg P wrote a review Apr 2022
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania178 contributions41 helpful votes
We found this place by accident while looking for places to stay in Gettysburg. It’s off the beaten path but close enough to town to get there on a short ride. Our cabin overlooked the valley. I think we had one of the best views in the place. The cabin setup was a little strange. There was a bed with pull out couch in the living room. It would have been nice to have a comfortable chair or two to sit in there. The bathroom was large and spacious with stone tile and lots of hot water. The kitchen area connects the living room with the bedroom. A small refrigerator, would have been nice to have something a little bigger. Small sink and a couple of glasses, wine glasses and plates. And small coffee cups. A long table against the outside wall with small stools at either end. The bedroom was nice. But as the other reviews said, the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The back porch was awesome with 2 Adirondack chairs. The weather was beautiful so we spent a bunch of time out there. There was a tavern on site. We got take out twice. I though the food was reasonably priced and it was delicious. All in all a great stay. We will definitely go back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pay attention to the room configurations. There are some that have adjoining rooms and some...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future!
Read more
Michael Angley wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York39 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Review: The FIVE “MUST HAVES” in any Hotel/Motel stay!  Safe! Clean! Quiet! Good Wi-Fi! No Bugs!  The Lodges at Gettysburg: 685 Camp Gettysburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325 This was a great space for a good price. You get a lot, and it’s got plenty of nature around. The cabins are not too far outside of town; close to local tourist traps. I was able to get an instacart delivered, and also there are other delivery services that will come out. The property has a tavern on the premises. I did not have the chance to try the food, but it all looks good, seems a bit pricey. Next time! Great staff! The check in went easy; awesome staff that are very accommodating. All of the cabins are named after US States. I stayed in the Rhode island suite. Far enough from New Jersey! Lol The parking is a little hilly, hard to find a level space; for the physically challenged, or handicapped, it will be an issue. No real steps to the cabin though; easy in and easy out.  The cabin was mostly clean; you could see the dust of the blades for the ceiling fan. The ceiling fan and lamps all have white LED bulbs. It seems biting and office like. A softer bulb would be so much better. The floor is wood plank, and creaky. There is no fireplace in the Rhode Island cabin, but they do have a fake fireplace/heater. Because of the cathedral ceilings, I had to crank the heat up to get it warm, but had no issues after.  There was a small deck on the RI cabin with two Adirondack chairs. I also noticed a bucket of sand for smokers. The cabins are close together, and other guests smoking might be an issue if you don’t like the smell.  I love the kitchen and the glasses, wine glasses, and plates/cutlery. They supplied a small dish soap bottle. The kitchen could use a sponge, or a brush to wash the dishes, and also a dish drain. The refrigerator is smaller than full size, but certainly adequate for a short stay. There was a good solid microwave, but no other way to cook, and no grill outside to BBQ. The couch was a bit worn, and didn’t feel clean. It was a fabric material, but in a situation like this, leather rules the day. I found the couch to be uncomfortable.  WI-FI! It was TERRIBLE!! If you need good WI-FI, this is not the place for you. I used my own personal hotspot (Skyroam) and it worked beautifully as always! I performed a speed test on the house WIFI and the best download speed I could get was a 2.44 and the upload was less than .02! Pathetic!! Especially in this day and age of people using WI-FI. If you want your Netflix, you will spend your time buffering. When I perform a speed test, I use the best of three, at different times of day. I can only imagine how it will throttle down when others are trying to use the WI-FI.  There were two small TV’s mounted to the walls in the bedroom and living area. One was set to a letterbox with no way to change it; there were no remotes for the TV’s themselves, just remotes to control the cable channels. Many channels were blocked out. A lot of people like hooking up their Roku or computer to the TV, but without an input selection, you cannot do it.  There was a replica compartment desk (cute and quaint), and the chair was a standard chair, not an office chair. If you had to sit on it for 8 hours working, you will not be a happy camper. Since so many people work remotely these days, they take their work with them, even on vacation. I can see that they are trying to have an old-timey theme, but you can certainly find replicas to desk chairs from once-when.  The bathroom was nice, with a big shower! Extra towels and other items in the bathroom closet. The tiled floor and shower was a nice touch. Good hot water!  I’m sad to say that I did not sleep well on the bed. The mattress was like laying on a slab of stone. Who chose those mattresses??? I love a firm mattress, but WOW, this was ridiculous. There were two beds in the bedroom. They were queen sized, with a wood headboard and footboard. At 6’5” I had to lie diagonally to avoid the footboard; that too was very uncomfortable. It’s too bad really. If they want happy guests, it needs to be fixed. They must have invested quite a bit of dosh to build these cabins, why not make them perfect?? In detail, you must pay as much attention to the end, as to the beginning.  Overall, the cabins could be great, they just need to be tweaked. It was a good stay, but mostly uncomfortable. I even stayed for a few extra nights, simply because it was quiet as no one was there. There were only a couple of other guests. I can see though, once the place gets busy, it could be loud and parking will fill up fast. As cars drove by in the gravel, I could hear them pretty clearly. The cabins all have two rentable spaces in the cabin. Not exclusively private. If you are on your deck, and someone is smoking out next to you; it will be a bad experience. In my humble opinion, it should be a smoke free property. I think that the Lodges at Gettysburg is a work in progress, and it’s off to a good start! It definitely needs to be tweaked. I’m looking forward to going back when the property matures. I’ll bring my own pillow top mattress cover though. Lol
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Bring a nice pillow top mattress cover, and your own hotspot.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Angela K wrote a review Nov 2021
Pelham5 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a perfect place to stay if conning to Gettysburg. We have 3 adults and 3 teens and rooms are great. They have everything we need. Extremely comfortable beds, 3TVs, coffeemaker,microwave, refrigerator, coach bed, and other amenities. Just a great place. Oh funny thing was there was a big wedding going on and we were just hanging in our lodge when all of a sudden our door opens and two young guys from wedding show up. They realized they had the wrong room!! Lol! Too funny.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed your time exploring Gettysburg! Please come back and see us again.
Read more
mdgirl130 wrote a review Nov 2021
Denton, Maryland31 contributions17 helpful votes
The Lodges at Gettysburg was very nice. We stayed in the TX Cabin in the queen suite. It was nice and roomy with a huge bathroom and a limited kitchen which was nice. The night that we checked in the restaurant was not open yet at 4:45 so we went out to get dinner. They do not have the breakfast buffet any longer since Covid but offered a continental breakfast which turned out to be a basket of breakfast items, 2 pieces of fruit and mini yogurts, 2 oj’s and 2 waters. Just my opinion but not really worth the money that we paid. It was already in the room so we stayed in for breakfast. The lodge and cabins sit up on a hill with beautiful views and amazing sunsets.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
We are so glad you had the opportunity to unwind here in Gettysburg! Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
Brian M wrote a review Oct 2021
Douglasville, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here in October for the first time and we will be back. The location is close to everything, the property grounds are beautiful, the room was spacious and clean, the beds/pillows were very comfortable, plenty of towels/utensils etc. for the 4 of us and the employees are knowledgeable and very friendly (especially Jess!). We have stayed at a few other properties in Gettysburg and this place is by far the best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Jun 1, 2022
We appreciate your recommendations to friends and family! Thank you for this wonderful review and please come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Kim wrote a review Oct 2021
Hoboken, NJ21 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed here for the long weekend and had a great time! The cabin was huge and clean. We ate a brownie sundae at the restaurant inside and it was delicious. No complaints! Also, they are running a special: if you get married there in the winter, it's $65pp. Nothing is that cheap for a wedding where we're from. Someone should jump on that deal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you had a pleasant visit to Gettysburg and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read more
Deadria C wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
I recently stayed at the lodges, it was a very quiet and enjoyable stay. The accommodations were nice and the staff was super friendly, we’ll definitely stay here again. If you can get the breakfast package, it’s worth it for the amount of easy to pack items they offer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled you had such a pleasant stay and appreciate the recommendations.
Read more
Ed and Jude LaRocque wrote a review Aug 2021
Reno, Nevada1 contribution
Our stay at the Lodges was excellent in every way. Accommodations were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Food was outstanding and staff provided great service. First trip to the Lodges at Gettysburg did not disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy K, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Sep 2, 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Lodges! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
1_lite_traveler wrote a review Jul 2021
West Chester, Pennsylvania63 contributions19 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed with our children. We were in Florida and had plenty of room. It's quite spacious!! Kitchenette was perfect. Area was quiet and so pretty! Great views, especially in the morning. It was clean and convenient. You're not right in the downtown but it's a short drive away and we liked that we weren't in the thick of things. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Florida had two queens and a room next door that could be rented for extra if you had a larger...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Kerkhove, Marketing at The Lodges at Gettysburg
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lodges at gettysburg hotel gettysburg
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaGettysburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodges at Gettysburg
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Nearby attractions include Gettysburg National Military Park (4.9 miles), Victorian Photography Studio (4.8 miles), and 1863 Escape (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. G's Ice Cream, Sunset Ice Cream Parlor, and Hunt's Battlefield Fries & Cafe'.
Does The Lodges at Gettysburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodges at Gettysburg?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Little Round Top (4.1 miles), Shriver House Museum (5.0 miles), and Jennie Wade House (4.9 miles).
Is The Lodges at Gettysburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.