We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Save
Share
201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Agoda.com
$246
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/20
Hotels.com
$246
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/20
Lol.travel
$286
$240
View Deal
SAVE $46
Hilton.com$246
Booking.com$246
Hurb$286
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1031)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 94 hotels in Philadelphia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to the only hotel on Philadelphia's beautiful waterfront in the historic district. Relax in a comfortable guest room or suite, and enjoy our indoor pool. We offer a lobby bar, gift shop, and waterfront dining at Keating's Rope & Anchor, Bar + Kitchen. Walk to Philadelphia attractions including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Museum of the American Revolution, Philadelphia Hope Fence and Blue Cross Riverrink Summerfest and Winterfest.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3,139Reviews42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 1,455
  • 1,025
  • 359
  • 181
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovet2TravelQuan wrote a review Jul 2020
Cary, North Carolina15 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved the location with easy parking nearby. Cleaned room with great harbor view. The only part I didn't like was the outdoor restaurant service. My husband & I decided to have a cocktail at the hotel at the outdoor patio. Cocktail prices were your normal hotel prices but what I didn't expect was my mojito brought out in a CAN & plastic cup with ice. The was a 1st for me ever in any establishment at a restaurant with waiter service. I had to to a double take to check where I was at exactly, I didn't even know cocktails existed in a can. I was applauded.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor with harbor view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We thank you for your acknowledgment of our dedication to cleanliness & so glad you enjoyed the harbor view. In order to promote the safety of everyone’s well being during the pandemic, the restaurant is putting the recommendations of the city health department into place by utilizing disposable cups and beverages. We apologize this impacted your experience in a negative manner.
Read more
GGWD wrote a review Jul 2020
Tampa, Florida730 contributions186 helpful votes
While most amenities including gym, executive lounge and restaurant and closed (except outdoor seating), Hilton does a great job to make you comfortable. 5th or 6th time at this hotel, always a nice place, great view, excellent location, easy parking with simple in/out privileges. No valet or baggage handling services right now, but otherwise, great hotel. My go to in Philly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the five-star rating! Unfortunately, some of our amenities were required to be temporarily suspended due to COVID-19 and orders by our local ordinance. This might be a slight setback but our hotel is completely committed to the Hilton’s CleanStay program. We appreciate your endorsement of the Hilton Penn’s Landing and look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.
Read more
Rachael M wrote a review Jul 2020
Frederick, Maryland16 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I just got back from a stay at this hotel. We were there from 3 to 5 July, taking advantage of the long weekend to visit some family friends; they're in poor health and we wanted to see them before we couldn't. I mention that because it's part of the reason the location of the hotel was chosen. The main problems we had at the hotel are: rampant/unmitigated use of illegal drugs was not handled promptly or adequately, COVID precautions were not enforced on guests, very dirty room, very noisy room. Problem #1 - rampant/unmitigated use of illegal drugs was not handled promptly or adequately It all started to go wrong almost immediately after check-in. The elevator area had a light aroma of marijuana. As the elevator rose to our floor, the smell got stronger. When we got off of the elevator, our whole floor reeked of marijuana. After putting our things in the room, we mentioned the marijuana problem to the front desk. The young lady gave the standard platitude that something would be done about it. Upon returning later in the evening, the marijuana stench was all over the front lobby/foyer/elevator/our floor/seeping into our room. At this point, my partner and I mentioned that the marijuana problem is worse than when we brought it up earlier and asked again to have something done to stop the use of illegal drugs. We clearly explained to the front desk staff that this is a particular problem for us because he would have to fill out a form for work explaining his exposure to an environment where illegal drug use was allowed to occur. The government agency my partner works for requires a report to be made when we're in situations like this. The staff at the front desk told us we could call the police to have them come investigate the problem. If you aren't aware of what's been going on in Philadelphia over the last few weeks, the PPD has bigger issues to occupy them than to send officers to a large hotel to try to find the source of marijuana, that most likely will not be easy to find by the time they arrive. The illegal drug use was tolerated and allowed to continue long enough that my partner had to go through the hassle of filing a report at work this morning (6 July), as well as going through a very thorough questioning session. The next day, July 4th, nearly the same problems continued with guests being tolerated to use marijuana in the hotel. Problem #2 - COVID precautions were not enforced on guests The staff at the hotel wore masks, hand sanitizer stations were available, a plastic barrier was placed at the check-in area, signs were posted instructing guests the elevator limit is 2 people, stickers were on the lobby floor indicating the 6-foot distance. The problem arises when people are crowding around my partner and I in the lobby and elevator area. We stepped away to keep a 6-foot distance but, people kept crowding into our space. The guests in the lobby were commonly not wearing masks. They also jumped into our elevator car, despite the signs being posted clearly stating the limit is 2 people. My partner and I asked people to stay out of the elevator car, pointing to the sign. We asked people to keep their distance. We asked people to please use face coverings like the posted regulations state. Every time, we were met with mild hostility. The hotel staff did nothing to stop the guests from behaving in a manner contrary to what needs to be done to stop the spread of COVID. We did not feel safe in the hotel. Problem #3 - very dirty room I have attached pictures showing how dirty our room was. The air vent coated in dust. Mold/mildew in the bathroom. Gross shower curtain. Mystery yellow substance dripped on me from the shower ceiling. Filthy desk and phone. Strange substance smeared on the curtain. Several other reviewers have posted pictures of odd spots on the carpet. We had the same in our room; I just couldn't get a halfway decent picture of them. I was not comfortable touching the surfaces in the room. Supposedly the hotel is following the new Hilton cleanliness standards. You never would have known it by looking at the condition of the room. Problem #4 - very noisy room At the moment you might be thinking, "It's the 4th of July, of course it'll be noisy because of fireworks." That's not the case. Philadelphia canceled the fireworks show. The source of the noise is the adjacent highway and flimsy walls. On Saturday/Sunday night I had such a hard time falling asleep because of the traffic noise I downloaded a decibel meter app. At the quietest, the room was 41 decibels. At the loudest, it was 72 decibels as loud traffic zoomed by. Sadly, the loud traffic was more of what we experienced than the quite moments. It wasn't until about 0330 on Sunday morning that I finally fell asleep out of sheer exhaustion. The walls between the rooms are so flimsy it was easy to hear guests in the room next to ours. From what I could tell, the other guests weren't carrying on very loudly; it's just that the walls are that shoddy. With all that said, you might ask why we didn't change rooms or hotels, or stay with the people we went to visit. If the smell of marijuana use was such that it pervaded everywhere we went in the hotel, and if our room was that dirty and noisy, what would make me think any other room would be better? I didn't make the trip to play musical chairs with rooms, having to go through several different rooms to find one that didn't reek of marijuana and wasn't dirty and wasn't noisy. I didn't go to another hotel because I can't afford to go to another hotel. I stayed at a Hilton property because I had been able to save up points for this trip. The other Hilton properties in the city are not close to the ailing family friends we went to visit. If we moved to a different Hilton, we would not have been able to walk to our friends' house. Valuable time spent with friends would have been cut short because we would have had to plan transportation to and from their house. As for staying with our friends, they cannot accommodate overnight guests. Because of all of the problems in the hotel and my partner having to file an incident report at work and endure a thorough questioning session because he was in an environment that allowed use of marijuana the whole trip was nearly ruined for us. Please be wary if you stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Responded 4 weeks ago
We offer our most sincere apology for any issues you encountered during your stay with us. We are surprised to read some of your comments and know that this is not a typical experience at our property. We take these concerns very seriously and want you to know that any illegal behavior is not tolerated. Our management team will investigate your feedback further and we will contact you to discuss it. We look forward to speaking with you and resolving this together.
Read more
Jan R wrote a review Jun 2020
Palmetto Bay, FL53 contributions44 helpful votes
This is a very nice hotel in a good location with great views. My main concern is how well any property is keeping the guests safe and this one does it perfectly. Mask required. Two persons to an elevator. Decals on the floor to indicate social distancing. Sanitizer in the room. Plexiglass at front desk. My room was dusty which made me happy as it was clear nobody had been in it for an appropriate period. Also, staff members were all friendly and professional. Good job!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Thank you so much for recognizing what we are doing to ensure everyone on the property is safe. The well-being of our guests is and has always been our top priority. It was a pleasure having you here and we can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing!
Read more
Brianna M wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
I will never stay at another Hilton property ever again. I stay in hotels at least twice a month and never had any problems. Especially when I’m only headed to work at the hospital the next day. Well this Hilton never informed me I’d be charged $75 for checking out 30 minutes late for oversleeping. No signs no phone calls nothing!! I booked thru a 3rd party which was $110 then see the Hilton charged me another $110. Wow over $200 for a room that smelled like smoke and had stains in the tub!!! What a scam. First and last time ever.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Guest satisfaction is very important to us so it's disappointing to learn that you were frustrated with billing. If there are any discrepancies with your final bill, we encourage you to reach out to us directly at the property so we can better assist. Thank you for the feedback and we do hope that you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency philadelphia at penn`s landing hotel philadelphia, hyatt regency penns landing, hyatt regency philadelphia hotel, hyatt penns landing hotel, hyatt philadelphia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphiaCity Center East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Nearby attractions include Olde City Escape Games (0.3 miles), Spruce Street Harbor Park (0.2 miles), and Independence Seaport Museum (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Romano, Zahav, and Keating’s Rope & Anchor Bar + Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Battleship New Jersey (0.7 miles), Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul (1.7 miles), and Independence National Historical Park (0.3 miles).