We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sheraton Suites PHL Airport is listed as a 4-Star Hotel on every website that I saw it on. I have stayed at some very nice Sheraton properties in my many travels all over the world so I expected a similar experience. Boy, was I wrong. I will say that the staff was very nice, helpful, and friendly. No complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank 72driver
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and please accept my sincere apology for the condition of your room. Our hotel is set to undergo a major renovation that will encompass all of the guest rooms and public areas within the next few months. We are sorry that your experience was less than satisfactorily. We hope to have an opportunity... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room 230 was a handicap room with fridge, coffee maker no microwave. Small closet with a safe. King bed with hard to reach outlet. Clock was 20 mins slow. Only 1 outlet at the desk also hard to reach. Difficult to turn on lighting in the dark...couldn't find the switch on the cord. No place to hang towel in bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penguin S
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and please accept my apology for the less than adequate functionalty of your room. Our hotel is set to do a major renovation within the next few months that will address all you mentioned and will include an entire redo of the guest rooms and the lobby area. We are anxious for its... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First time at the airport hotel. Selected for convenience and because I am Platinum SPG. Was upgraded to a suite on club lounge floor. Check in was easy. From the lobby to the hallways to the club lounge and the bedroom the place seems dirty. It really needs a scrubbing. The sofa in our suite had both pillows badly torn.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAQ
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and please accept our sincere apology for the unacceptable stay you had regarding the condition of the property. We are aware of the challenges you had and are looking forward to a major renovation in the very near future that will entail a completed renovation of our guest rooms and the same to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We are regular customers at this hotel, and arrived just a few minutes after check-in time, when we were informed that our preferred room type was sold out. We've really liked the convenience of this location but may be looking to stay elsewhere after this disappointing customer service experience.

Helpful?
Thank Shari V
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us. It was dissapointing to read that you did not recieve the room expected. I have meet with our Room Division team to follow up and understand further where we fell short, the problem has been rectified. I would like to invite you back for a future stay upon... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this from one of their "confetence" suites, just here for 1 night. This could be a nice hotel, but its state of disrepair is very disappointing. I've seen a few comments from the manager below saying that they are planning a renovation. Great, but that shouldn't preclude you from basic upkeep. I guess the marks on the headboard... More 

Helpful?
Thank russachini
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and please accept my sincere apology for your room condition. You are correct regarding the renovation we are anxious to get started and many items that you did share with us will be covered with the renovation . I have also meet with our Engineering department to discuss room upkeep and we will... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good: -Very big spacious rooms. -Big bathrooms -Super comfortable beds and pillows -2 tv sets in the room, one in bedroom and one with sofa Bad: -Super rude staff (I called guest services to ask for a kettle to get hot water to make tea, they transferred my call to a man who wasnt housekeeping and funniest thing he told... More 

Helpful?
Thank samiirah
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response, It was nice to see that your accommodations were suitable and comfortable. I have meet with the Executive Committee however regarding the lack of sensitivity of one of our team members. We pride ourselves on service and it was very unfortunate to see this comment. We have taken immediate action to make the... More 

Bath, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the minute we walked through the door, we felt welcome. We arrived early and since our room wasn't ready, they offered us a similar room that was. When we had questions about the area, they not only gave us great advice but recommended a taxi driver for us (George) who was a fabulous tour guide and went out of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShadraB
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, It was nice to see that your stay was pleasant and our team took good care of you. We look forward to your return in the near future and will be sure to pass along your positive comments. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to stay here for the spacious rooms. Pool floor is dirty and ants are inside eating crumbs of food. The faucet in our room didn't work, had to call to be fixed. It's almost 6pm, and still no maid service ( just need towels). Also, no laundry facility onsite. We will tough it out another 2 nights, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mags2472
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment we have Immediatly addressed the team about your dissatisfaction during your stay . Understanding you are still with us, I have notified the team at the hotel this morning. Please ask for the front desk supervisor this morning and we will make every effort to ensure that the remainder of your stay is... More 

Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is without a doubt the most poorly maintained and dirty Sheraton I've ever stayed at in my life! Sheraton's at one time were considered relatively nice hotels at one time. I will go elsewhere next time. To think they have the gall to charge $206($241 with tax) for this dump is unbelievable. My room had a torn up couch,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonifacev
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response and please accept my sincere apology for such an unsatisfying stay. We are currently in the process of finalizing plans to renovate the entire hotel , inclusive of all guest rooms and meeting space. We plan to start in the near future. If you would please reach out to me at the hotel... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay before or after a flight . Prompt transportation to and from the airport as well as a welcoming and friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Only con was that some websites/booking aps say they offer free breakfast which we couldn't seem to find information about at the actual hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for filling out a trip advisor survey and for staying with us. It was nice to read that your stay was a pleasant one, I will ensure I share with our team members. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Upper Level Double Queen Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
0.4 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 84 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. Just 5 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, convenient to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, historic district, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101B Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3226
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $143 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Philadelphia Sheraton
Sheraton Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay