We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Düsseldorf
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Looked for a centrally located hotel and booked through Priceline. Location is okay for a downtown visit, right next to the convention centre but had a bad first impression when travelling down Race Street and seeing lots of homeless people there on the streets. Received a very warm welcome at the front desk, cheerful and helpful. Thumbs up. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelnplane
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Travelnplane, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The location is what originally turned me on to Four Points, and it did not disappoint. It is close to just about everything. The convention center is a 30 second walk, Jefferson Station and Reading Terminal Market are just blocks away, center city is around the corner and historical attractions such as the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall are within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yfwst7
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Pretty average hotel. I will be honest I had expected more from a Four Points. Nothing entirely wrong with the hotel just expected more. Rooms are clean etc. Location is very convenient and close to restaurants etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and had a very positive experience. Got in very late on Friday night, but the woman at check-in greeted us warmly and gave us a list of good restaurants in the area. The room was well-kept and comfortable. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient; we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Kristen E, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us...

South Riding, Virginia, United States
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Loved the location, the ease of finding it, parking, and checking in. The front desk gal was amazing and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beds and pillows were so very comfortable!!!! The sound level was fine, and when we put the a/c fan on we couldn't hear any street noise. The room was quite large for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomofDrama
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear MomofDrama, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your...

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Loved the welcome feeling. Loved the location close to the Big Bus and Reading Terminal! The restaurant was good too! Clean, newly redecorated room. The bathroom was great - loved the porthole door and huge glass shower doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellienjoe2
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Ellienjoe2, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We would love to...

australia
Reviewed October 5, 2016

On the plus side, it is within walking distance to lots of touristy areas. The negatives - the area the hotel is in was very sketchy. Unfortunately there are many homeless people in close proximity and we didnt feel safe walking at night. We were lead to believe when we booked online there was a parking facility attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michAustralia
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear michAustralia, Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I was in town to see the Mets win the NL wild card. Obviously I drank at the game and was unable to drive the 4 hours home. We had to find a place to stay. My only complaint was the wifi password must rest every night at midnight, so when I woke up the next morning, it kept telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our internet...

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Takes forever to get any service in this hotel. In the lobby for check in and couldn't find my room, couldn't find someone to get me one. Left and went elsewhere. There are better hotels in the city to pick from. I suggest that you do. Service is less than desirable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank...

Maryland
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

The construction of this hotel allows noise to transfer easily. I can hear the person next door through the vent in the bathroom. When they shut their door it shakes the wall. My door sounds like your entering a haunted house. The ice machine is right outside and you can hear every cube drop. Room is very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeyWestGuyinMD
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear KeyWestGuyinMD, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#49 of 86 in Philadelphia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Price Range: $108 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ASk for room with a view! We had a wall to see, but came back after dark and left in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellienjoe2, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles UC612, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere until they get their act together”
  • Blood-stain on towel
  • Broken shower handle
  • Filthy grout
  • Filthy grout and caulking
  • Stained carpet
  • Dirt and hair on floor - disgusting
  • Broken toilet paper holder - roll kept sliding off
  • Tiniest bar of soap I have ever seen in a hotel
 of 5 bubbles mikecR9620XM, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“If worried about your car at night, request a room that is opposite the parking lot..”
 of 5 bubbles Dapper54, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Request a corner room on the 9th floor (top floor).”
  • Center City Philadelphia from the 9th Floor corner room
  • The Ben Franklin Bridge from the 9th Floor corner room
 of 5 bubbles Mrjoepoe, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay