We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The construction of this hotel allows noise to transfer easily. I can hear the person next door through the vent in the bathroom. When they shut their door it shakes the wall. My door sounds like your entering a haunted house. The ice machine is right outside and you can hear every cube drop. Room is very small.

Helpful?
Thank KeyWestGuyinMD
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear KeyWestGuyinMD, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed as a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia - Center City from August 28th - September 2nd, 2016. This would NOT have been my first choice for a hotel in Philadelphia, except for the fact that my company had a meeting scheduled there. The guest rooms are clean with average ammenities. The staff does their job,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jefflwelch
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear jefflwelch, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights following the labour day week end. The room was very nice. The beds are very comfortable which is important when you walk all day visiting. There is mini fridge, coffee maker and a safe. The staff is nice. We only had breakfast once at the restaurant but it was very good (but a little expensive...... More 

Helpful?
Thank vducarme
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear vducarme, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and hope you were able to explore the area! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean,... More 

Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there a month ago during our 'east coasr' tour. Being te first city after NYC, we were very pleasantly surprissed by the warmfull welcome service in this hotel and city. Our room was very clean and big enough for 2 adults and 2 teens

Helpful?
Thank Marie Carmen D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived at the hotel and was checked in by the most rude and clueless staff named Will Negron. I asked a simple question about guest parking and he snapped at me and said he knows nothing about parking. The hotel doesn't have parking. Go out and call the number listed across the street and figure it out. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank UC612
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. The front desk can help with parking anytime you have trouble.... More 

New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very near the Chinatown area and is within walking distance to the Reading Terminal. We stayed for a few nights and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The view at night is beautiful. Ask for rooms on a higher floor. Clean rooms and very spacious. I would come back again. Note : There is a parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank annachow2016
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and hope you were able to explore the area! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable... More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

They billed the master bill and everyone of my attendees. i have been trying to get this cleared up with Amex for a year now and still dealing with it. Food was weak and the meeting room was boiling hot

Helpful?
Thank AVboating
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues... More 

Wales, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is roughly 10 taxi ride for 30th street and cost between $7-10. The hotel staff were lovely and friendly, good front of house giving information of how and where the local landmarks were. The bar guy was great too. The hotel is located near a convention center, doesn't look too safe at night as there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshinesky
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We made a mistake booking for a special price but the wrong date. An extremely kind girl at the reception was really helpful and we finally found a fairly good compromise for the night. We had a spacious, clean room with really comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank Dario P
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel after waiting until the last minute to reserve our room for a 1 night weekend stay in August to see a concert. The price was decent given the good location. Within a 10-15 mins walk to most of the major areas include Reading Terminal Market and Independence Hall. The staff were friendly and helpful. But the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#50 of 86 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Price Range: $144 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay