We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

booked this hotel for a last minute Thanksgiving Eve stay after a night of revelry. ok for the price would probably book again for a quick stay had to move to a room across the hall @ the last minute no big deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy you liked our affordable rates and that you were satisfied with your room. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The check in was not great customer service was disgruntled and they charge $5 for parking!? Check out service was friendlier but was promised an emailed receipt and never received it and was not given discounted rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donitascoupons
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. Please accept my apology for the Front Desk Department who negatively influenced your otherwise nice experience at our hotel. Be ensured I will discuss your concerns with the Front Desk Manager and team, and take the appropriate action to prevent it from reoccurring. We hope to continue being your hotel...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed September 19, 2016

After trying 5 sets of key cards we were told that our key lock was broken and needed major work as the battery was dead. Then we were told that we had to go to the front desk and use the maintenance keys to get in of the room if we needed to leave the room and we would receive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanzbmx
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, and I am sad to hear you had a disappointing experience with us. I am so very sorry for the inconveniences you endured just to get in and out of your guest suite. I am also sorry our staff appeared to...

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Won't be staying here again Could not get 1hr later check out Breakfast was continental  Had to visit 3 rooms before we settled for 1 1 smelled like smoke  1 smelled like majiuana  Charged $5 for a poorly lite parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank africandav
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. It is obvious from your comments we failed to live up to your expectations, and we apologize for dropping the ball. We truly want each guest to have an outstanding stay, and we are sorry that was not your experience. Although you stated you do not intend to return to our...

Reviewed August 29, 2016

Dirty and smelly hotel. Stains on carpet, doors don't fit correctly. TV remote missing and staff had problems finding another one. We cancelled remainder of stay and moved to different hotel. Would never go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjbliss
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

We can absolutely do better than the observations you described. We strive to provide a clean and well maintained guest suite for our guests and we failed in this area. Our housekeeping team has been made aware of your feedback and apologize for letting you down. We ask for you to rethink your decision of never coming back and give...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Room was not very clean. Just a general underwhelming experience. Not in anyway priced correctly. If you need a bed and nothing else, nothing else, and you're super stuck (like I was) then maybe. ......................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_toot
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review. I am sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped or expected. We are an extended stay hotel and cater to the longer staying guest. We do offer everything you need in your suite such as kitchen items, extra linens upon request at the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This is a basic hotel in terms of comfort and amenities but what makes it are the staff. Special praise go to Ashley, Monique and Simerrah who are particularly lovely and are just so helpful to guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the kind review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it is nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed August 7, 2016

ASHLEY at the Front Desk was very helpful & courteous! She made up for the location & lack of amenities at this hotel. I also accidently chose a smoking room because it was on a higher floor, & I recommend to anyone staying here who is NOT a smoker to be sure to ask for a NON SMOKING room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your review singling out Ashley for the wonderful service she provided. We are proud of our associates who go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are comfortable. She is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

I'd like to say I've been treated very good by Simerrah at the front desk. She has helped me with anything I've ever needed. she even looks out for my mail witch is great and I just couldn't be more thankful. so thank you as well as any others whose name I may not have. Great job guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank world12345678910
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff, especially from Simerrah during your business visit. I will share your gracious feedback with my team....

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The staff was friendly and accessible. Especially Simerah - even after I accidently spilled coffee on her! Ishamel greeted us at check in and was very accommodating. I would consider staying there on future trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adib S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff, especially Simerah and Ishamel. They will be pleased to hear their efforts are noticed and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Address: 9000 Tinicum Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19153-3101 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stayamerica Philadelphia Airport
Extended Stay Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Shoham, Israel
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
11 months ago
Brooksville, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont stay here alone.”
msmariej, 6 days ago | Read review
“dont go there”
265lisbethh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Just don't stay there!”
662shellyk, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
cjbliss, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“My experience was on 1st floor.”
chk2002, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question