We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$235
View deal
Hotels.com$276
Travelocity$276
Hyatt.com$276
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (475)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bellevue Hotel
Updated 06/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 95 hotels in Philadelphia
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Discover true grandeur, historic style and unrivaled service at one of the most iconic hotels in the all of downtown Philadelphia. Situated on the famous Avenue of the Arts, The Bellevue Hotel seamlessly blends old-world architecture with modern interiors to provide a stay that epitomizes Philadelphia luxury.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Now & Save 10%
2177Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,026
  • 558
  • 297
  • 165
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RosaT wrote a review Jun 2022
Rockville, Maryland1 contribution
Kudos to Vicky and the rest of the staff. You are guys helpful, informative, and made us feel very good about our stay. The valet staff was fast and efficient. The breakfast, though expensive, was good, and Khalil, our waiter, was very professional and attentive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Meghan M wrote a review Jan 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
As usual, Hyatt delivered nothing less than superior customer service and cleaning protocols. Rooms are cozy and definitely fit the vibe of Philadelphia. Convenient location, and easily accessible to other areas of the city. Covid protocols are in place but the staff is so friendly and welcoming that you still feel as though you are vacationing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanine Egli, Sales at The Bellevue Hotel
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Hi Meghan - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Joanie881 wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston600 contributions134 helpful votes
+1
3.5 stars actually. Travelzoo offered a room for $159 and I thought we'd treat ourselves to a fancy hotel the last nite of a long road trip. The parking price is ridiculous (>$50) so me being thrifty found a garage a bit away which probably wasn't worth the $18 we saved (you could probably time things better for parking prices). The exterior and lobby are beautiful, cool being in an old hotel like that. But the room itself wasn't quite up to par. The door opened right into the first bed, which looked great til there was a spider on my pillow. I was worried it was something else and a spider isn't a huge deal, but not what you first want to see. The tub got backed up while showering. The furniture just looked cheap and old, not antiquey old. But the location was good, the bar looked nice and it was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Cara W wrote a review Jun 2022
Yardley6 contributions3 helpful votes
You will have an excellent stay at The Bellevue! The Bellevue is a beautiful hotel and the staff is fantastic! We had our daughter's wedding at The Bellevue and it exceeded our expectations! Just perfect!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tmoss2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I hosted my wedding at The Bellevue and everything was perfection. The hotel staff was more than accommodating and helpful. My guests rooms were almost all ready even prior to the check in time. Some of the rooms front Broad Street which can get a little loud on the weekends, so if you're sensitive to noise, I would request an interior room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
daphnebaum wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We travel a lot, have stayed at many high end hotels. We had the worse hotel experience ever. Check in took 40 minutes, all I needed was my room key, we checked in online but had to wait so long to get our key, while listening to the front desk person, who spent 20 minutes chatting with a bride about how pretty she was and how beautiful her ring was. The mother of the bride then proceed to check in, in front of us and talked about the help they needed since their wedding planner was working from home on Friday. The most disrespectful experience for those waiting while they played wedding planner and not just checking in guest. Finally it’s my turn and a gentleman joins the chattie front desk clerk, I ask if there’s an issue with my room, they told me no it’s turnover time, I had to wait through the shift change. The bell man came by 3 times waiting to take us to our room and multiple times said I cannot believe you haven’t checked in yet. While check I was horrible, check out, maybe was worse. We called for a bellman to get our bags and order our car. We scrambled got everything ready and still no bellmen. We waited 15 more minutes before I called again only to be told, oh there are right here I’ll send him right up. I asked if they forgot oh no just busy. We waited 10 more minutes decided to carry our bags down in Multiple trips. We ran into the bellman, who told us that didn’t know we called. We finally get to the valet only to be told, they waited so long for us to come for our car they had to one it out of the way, almost an hour later we finally left. Your hotel has the worse service of any hotel experience ever. When I consider how much I paid for such horrible service you deserve a 0 review. Now let’s talk about the mix up with my Mothers room!! We paid for an upgrade only to be told the upgrade just meant you get an extra table and chair. Thank goodness Kyle who worked with me to upgrade to the Queen Deluxe room realized what happened and made that right. I am at least thankful my Mother and older cousins had a much better experience. The hotel is very old, which can add character and charm, not this hotel it’s just old, dingy and needs attention. The most uncomfortable chairs, bed and cheap towels. How they can charge so much is ridiculous. If I was not there for a wedding we would have left
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Barbara B wrote a review Jun 2022
Point Lookout, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
A trip to spend time with family and visit the Flower Show. The Flower Show was a disappointment but the Bellevue exceeded our expectations and we would look forward to visiting again. The location was perfect for walking and taking the subway. Our room was the perfect temperature , the bed was so comfortable we didn’t want to get up and the shower was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at The Bellevue Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback!
Read more
CelticOne wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York49 contributions55 helpful votes
Worst experience this year. Upon arrival there was no valet available to park our car no one available to help with Lovevage. Ended up parking my own car for an over the top bill of $40 per night. Checked into the first room on the 12th floor only to find out it’s between the kitchen and the wedding reception. The hotel room itself was dingy shower curtain hanging and generally smelts horrible. Luckily they moved me to the 16th floor and suggested an up charge for what was already an overrated over priced underwhelming experience. Don’t take an elevator they are dangerous I got stuck in one for 45 minutes with 10 other guests. The layout of the hotel is confusing and quite frankly the elevator system is antiquated and some of the stairwells are actually blocked off. Overall this was a horrible experience the staff were at best average and no one really gave a heck! It made me feel as though we were imposing on them when asking for anything. Bottom line is there a hotels all around it that provide better service better value and certainly are not as dingy as this place. I for one will never stay in that hotel again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at The Bellevue Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Mónica C wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
We didn't have enough towels for the amount of people staying in the room, the front desk was not answering the phone to request more towels. There was no operator to answer the phone either. For the cost of the hotel, we were expecting more of a vintage luxury experience but it was more of an old decaying hotel experience. The bathtub had black marks. The faucet in the sink had mold. The carpets seem old and dated plus they were stained in several spots in the room and hallway. It was overall not the experience we were expecting especially for such a high fee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at The Bellevue Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback!
Read more
niczeppelin1098 wrote a review Jun 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia2 contributions
Pictures on the web look good, unfortunately these must have been taken quite a few years ago as they do not reflect the current condition of the hotel. The hotel has a number of area's closed down and it looks as though the hotel is being run down for closure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Fletcher, Revenue Management at The Bellevue Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$250 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt at the bellevue hotel philadelphia, hyatt philadelphia, park hyatt philadelphia, philadelphia hyatt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt at the Bellevue
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bellevue Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Bellevue Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.1 miles), Escape the Room Philly (0.1 miles), and Wanamaker Organ (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bellevue Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at The Bellevue Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Bellevue Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bellevue Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bellevue Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vetri Cucina, Gran Caffe L'Aquila, and Vedge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bellevue Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Bellevue Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Philadelphia.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bellevue Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bellevue Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bellevue Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Battleship New Jersey (1.9 miles), Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul (0.6 miles), and Congress Hall (0.6 miles).