We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The View Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The View Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed one night for business travel and got good value for the cost. This is in a convenient location, right off Rt. 22 and 191. The cost for staying a Sunday night was about $65. The room was relatively clean, some minor cosmetic issues - wallpaper peeling in a part, the adhesive lining in the tub was coming up... More 

Helpful?
Thank moravian99
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Exton, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My first night, I had a room with a terrible king mattress and a weak air conditioner. The room was in the first floor and had a bit of a moldy odor. I asked for another room for my second night. This room was much better, but the water coming out of the shower head was rusty brown. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank bimmerfun
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice clean room. Bed is comfortable. Some family members spent as much for 1 night at another hotel as we did for 3. This is a perfect place to stay and still have money to do things and site see!!! I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank JP Paula W
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We look forward to serving you again and giving you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 5 weeks and found the staff to be very hospitable, helpful and available. The rooms were clean enough, beds were firm and water was hot! After work I needed a hot bath & a good night's sleep. In the morning I needed coffee, a lil breakfast and a smile. Got it all. I am grateful to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk friendly and room was clean. Had a little trouble with room key. Needs updating but again clean. Wifi had good speed. Breakfast was good. Cheese omelettes and looked like 1/4# sausage patties. The Mexican guests took 5-6 patties and 2 omelettes for their work lunches in addition to eating breakfast. Other guests who came in after them had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Estuart747
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality.We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We also appreciate your suggestions for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wedding to go to the same night we checked in. When we arrived at the front desk there was no one there and no one to be found. There was no bell to ring to let someone know to come to the front desk. When the woman finally came back to the front desk I found out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We are also forever working to improve upon the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a good rate so I figured, "How bad can it be?" The answer is "Really bad". I booked a king but needed a rollaway. I called after booking online and the front desk clerk said the rollaway was $30/night. The website said $10. I sent the manager a screenshot of the website and he replied with an apology... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarmaKP
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I want to apologize for the misunderstandings and inconvenience that you experienced with our hotel staff and management.When situations like this arise, we aim to be as professional, helpful, and accommodating as possible and I appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff efforts to handle the situation with hospitality and courtesy.On... More 

Dana Point, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As you approach you come upon half a dozen patrons smoking just outside the entrance. The smoke is kept concentrated by the tattered faded awning leading the way to a micro lobby, that smells of cigarettes as well. A baby Sasquatch roamed past me talking to itself. A wookie and several creatures not requiring teeth drifted in and out. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank mangaku
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't expect a palace. Hotel room was clean, but hallways and stairwells were very worn. You can hear the room doors slam, so earplugs are a must for light sleepers. Hallway had a strange sent of food and air freshener trying to mask it. Check in took over 30 minutes as there were issues with other visiters in front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caron D
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'll start with the positive. The location is convenient, the price is affordable, and the bed was comfortable. That's about all good I can think of. The whole place had a bad vibe to start with. Just walking up to the front door there were some pretty seedy looking people hanging around out front, creating a wall of cigarette smoke... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sam R
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
4.7 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Address: 3191 Highfield Dr, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020-1154 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $57 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay