We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The View Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The View Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here to attend a festival in Bethlehem. It's located 4-5 miles from the downtown area. We took an uber for $9.00. Room were large and clean with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was good with standard offerings, waffle, sausage, eggs, cereal ect. This is a great option to the much pricier hotels in the area. While its not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supdog123
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Supdog123, We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice clean room. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet had sufficient choices. Very conveniently located,right off the highway and close to area attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel456
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Loves2travel456, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!... More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No real problems, but lots of folks seem to hang out in the lobby and front of the building, and when we tried to check out the next morning, no one was around. Wasn't a problem for us, since we had paid already, but a couple of business men were trying to get their receipts for their expense submissions, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the receipts. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed overnight a couple of times and had no complaints but stayed last week and totally different experience. My sister booked 2 rooms online and we were split up, my wife and I were put into a smoking room even though we do not smoke. The room stunk of cigarettes and was burn holes in mattress and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night for business travel and got good value for the cost. This is in a convenient location, right off Rt. 22 and 191. The cost for staying a Sunday night was about $65. The room was relatively clean, some minor cosmetic issues - wallpaper peeling in a part, the adhesive lining in the tub was coming up... More 

Helpful?
Thank moravian99
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Exton, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

My first night, I had a room with a terrible king mattress and a weak air conditioner. The room was in the first floor and had a bit of a moldy odor. I asked for another room for my second night. This room was much better, but the water coming out of the shower head was rusty brown. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank bimmerfun
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights during music fest. The staff was rarely friendly unless they were socializing with each other. The room was fine at first, but by the 2nd day, the musty smell was terrible. The humidity in the room was so bad our clothes were damp and smelly. Even the breakfast was poor quality. Absolutely the worst hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeighAnn D
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. Bed is comfortable. Some family members spent as much for 1 night at another hotel as we did for 3. This is a perfect place to stay and still have money to do things and site see!!! I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank JP Paula W
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We look forward to serving you again and giving you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I stayed here for 5 weeks and found the staff to be very hospitable, helpful and available. The rooms were clean enough, beds were firm and water was hot! After work I needed a hot bath & a good night's sleep. In the morning I needed coffee, a lil breakfast and a smile. Got it all. I am grateful to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Front desk friendly and room was clean. Had a little trouble with room key. Needs updating but again clean. Wifi had good speed. Breakfast was good. Cheese omelettes and looked like 1/4# sausage patties. The Mexican guests took 5-6 patties and 2 omelettes for their work lunches in addition to eating breakfast. Other guests who came in after them had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Estuart747
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality.We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We also appreciate your suggestions for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
4.7 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Address: 3191 Highfield Dr, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020-1154 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $55 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay