We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
250 Wyandotte St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1216
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Only 2 left at
$152
View deal
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel$152
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (183)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Sayre Mansion Inn
Updated 03/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
342Reviews2Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 231
  • 67
  • 26
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
noahclyman wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions
Prior to arrival, the 3 restaurant recommendations we were provided by the Front Desk for Sunday dinner were all closed. Front desk is not aware of the local business hours. When we arrived at the property, the staff were not aware that a picnic was scheduled for our anniversary and once that confusion was sorted out they didn't seem to know where we should go or who would be assisting us. While the front desk said that the property provides artisanal water in the common area, there was none out when we arrived and this was not corrected. Sleeping conditions were very poor for 3 reasons: (1) a/c in the bedroom did not get very cool, (2) the mattress is lumpy and uncomfortable, (3) the suite faces a busy street & windows are not well-insulated so it is very noisy. (Subsequently, neither of us slept and we decided to cut our trip short and return this morning.) The exterior of the property needs TLC - there are cracked windows, and the stairs/hallway have chipped paint & it looks dirty. In summary, if just a couple of these elements had happened, we would overlook it; however, given the multitude of problems, we chose to take this up with management. When I wrote to management, they would do nothing to help. When we pushed back, they did concede and gave us a 10% refund; however, it was not worth the $500 price tag. Next time, we will stay at the Historic Hotel Bethlehem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here. Stay at Historic Hotel Bethlehem.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Noah, We’re sorry you were disappointed with you stay at The Sayre Mansion. Your comments take us by surprise since that’s not the typical response from our guests. We do our best to provide guests with up to date information on local businesses and attractions, but there are so many restaurants in our area it’s difficult to know the current operating hours of every establishment. As you know, we were prepared for the picnic you reserved and had everything in place. Our front desk staff did not make the immediate connection that you were the guest who ordered the picnic, but rest assured it was not forgotten. We apologize the mattress was not to your liking and regret if it detracted from your stay. It’s also unfortunate to hear you were not happy with the temperature of the room or traffic noise from the street. The Sayre Mansion sits on 2-acres and is surrounded by gardens, but we are in an urban setting. We’re sorry if you were disturbed by the traffic. Our historic building dates to 1858 and is painstakingly preserved and thoughtfully refreshed for guests’ comfort. As you stated, we did offer a small discount to make up for your inconvenience. We’re sorry that you did not find the gesture satisfactory.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Wonderer wrote a review Jul 2022
82 contributions10 helpful votes
This piece of history was amazing. It took us back to the 1800’s. The place is very well maintained and it is close to everything in Bethlehem. The craftsmanship from that time is still very well kept. I would love to spend another night in there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: WiFi is very weak in some areas of the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Hi Dariel_Bonilla, We're delighted you had a great stay at The Sayre Mansion. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, history and location. Thank you sharing a review. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenn S wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Wonderful B&B in historic Bethlehem. Every staff member we interacted with was amazing, especially Mindy. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Rooms were clean and spacious. Loved learning the history of the house/property. Had a great stay, and will be back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silver Birches Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Hi Jenns745, We're delighted you had a wonderful stay at The Sayre Mansion. It's great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, service, accommodations and breakfast. Thank you for sharing a review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heloisa Dossantos-Madia wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
“ I wish I had the option to give 0 star Disappointed is an understatement. The room was dirty, smelly but because it was late we made the decision to suck it up and stay specially after a day on the slopes, we had made plans several months prior to celebrate the Valentine’s weekend to stay after having dinner in the area, our only option was to drive 3 hours back home to NJ. Only to find out that the only TV in the room was not working. After spending some time trying to make it to work we went downstairs to talk to the front desk gentleman who gave us a three pages instructions on how to use the tv after spending some more time with no success, we had to go back downstairs only to have himself to try it, after trying all the options, he admitted that the tv was not working. He advised us that if we decided to leave since there was no available rooms to move us, he said not to bother trying to find him and just place the Keys on his desk. After a few more minutes trying we made the tough decision at 9:30pm, we felt we gave this company enough chances to redeem itself and driving 3 hrs back to Nj was less aggravating than paying $238 for a room under those conditions. Only to be told after several attempts trying to reach the manager Sarah on Monday 2/14 is that they realize that the carpet needs to be changed, after they had some kind of accident, the TV was not working and unfortunately they had no room available since they were booked 100% and could not move us, basically we were out of luck. When I pointed it out to her that when a company sells out 100%, and service falls short because they decide that is ok to sell room under those condition the minimum they should do is to reimburse 100% which would not even begin to replace the loss of beautiful weekend that we were counting based on false beautiful fotos of their rooms on their site.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded May 23, 2022
Hi Heloisa22, We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience at The Sayre Mansion. Your comments about the state of the room take us by surprise since that’s not the reaction of most guests. We apologize for the difficulty with the TV. Unfortunately, as you may know there was a cable outage the evening of your scheduled stay. That’s a circumstance that’s out of our control, but we regret the inconvenience it caused. Please be assured the photos on our website do reflect the actual appearance of the rooms. With over 40 years in the hospitality industry, we pride ourselves on hospitality and service. We’re sorry we did not have accommodations that were suitable for your needs at the time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lillian M wrote a review Apr 2022
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
I made a reservation for a stay on Hotels.com for the night of April 23rd but Hotels.com recorded it as a stay for tonight, April 7th. I have contacted both the hotel and Hotels.com and each one tells me to contact the other about canceling the April 7th reservation. No one will take responsibility for the screw up and they expect the customer to pay the price. Whatever has become of satisfying the customer and making things right? I will never patronize the Sayre Mansion again nor will I ever use Hotels.com again. All they care about is themselves and the customer can go to hell.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Hi lillianm531, We’re very sorry you experienced an error with your reservation on Hotels.com. Since the issue originated with Hotels.com, only the booking agent can resolve the matter. We regret this has influenced your impression of The Sayre Mansion. To prevent this problem in the future, keep in mind you can always book directly on our website.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I received this overnight stay as a Christmas gift. It was a great way to experience the architecture first-hand. The rooms are decorated quaintly, and the beds are very comfortable, other hotel guests agree. The breakfast area is charming, with self-serve or a hot breakfast ready to order. The staff and waitstaff are very friendly, and I recommend this place to anyone interested in a historic boutique hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Suite on the bottom floor is between kitchen and breakfast room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Hi Eric, We're delighted you had a wonderful stay at The Sayre Mansion. Thank you for sharing a review. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, accommodations and breakfast. We'll be sure to share your kind compliments with our staff. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renee K wrote a review Jan 2022
New York City, New York34 contributions49 helpful votes
We travelled to Sayres Mansion on Christmas Day. Check in was easy despite it being a holiday. The mark of a fantastic hotel is how they handle any issues that arise. In our case, we had an issue that was unusual and instead of brushing off our concern or making light of the issue, the staff and management went out of their way to ensure that we felt comfortable and actually reduced our final bill as a result. We really felt well cared for during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Hi Renee, We're delighted you had a wonderful stay at The Sayre Mansion. Thank you for your kind compliments, we'll be sure to share them with our staff. It's great to hear you enjoyed the service and breakfast. Please come again. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
earagosta wrote a review Dec 2021
Charlottesville, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not the best stay in a B&B. At check in we were informed that contractors would be visiting our room the next day (whether we liked it or not) and would we be out. Nothing like being told, in not so many words, that you are staying in one of our worst rooms in the inn. Almost every time we returned to the inn, we were asked if we were checking in ( we stayed Thursday-Sunday). At check-in, they failed to tell us that breakfast times were different during the week than on the weekend. No literature in the rooms about tourist locations, restaurants, etc. And, room was not as described. No cozy chairs to sit in as in their description.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Dec 20, 2021
Dear Earagosta, We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay at The Sayre Mansion. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the scheduled maintenance and regret if it detracted from your experience. Our goal was to create the least amount of intrusion into your space. A wealth of information about the Lehigh Valley can be found in the lobby and other common areas. Guests are also welcome to ask the front desk staff for recommendations and directions at any time. We’re sorry The Sayre Mansion did not match your expectations. Hospitality and service are a top priority, and we regret that we seem to have fallen short in this instance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MoonsoulLW wrote a review Dec 2021
Southern New Jersey3 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed for one night recently in the conservatory. What a remarkably distinctive accommodation! Beautiful glass surroundings to wake up to the light of sunrise after sleeping in a luxurious comfortable bed. The bathroom is small but fine for our needs. The mansion is very clean and well kept as there were not many patrons and I was able to "peek" into a few of the other rooms. I do have two issues to mention: The staff upon arrival was mostly helpful and accommodating. We did need to climb many stairs as our room is the third floor, but the host did not accompany us past the second floor and did not show us to our room but pointed in it's direction. When you open the door to our room, the conservatory, there is a step up that leads into the main area. This step is higher than standard height. In my amazement at looking into the room, I did not realize the height of this step and tripped. I then made a suggestion to the front desk a bit later that this should be pointed out to future guests. It seemed the biggest concern was that there was an "incident", which there was not. I did trip but was not injured and that is that. Then, after our stay upon departure, there was a different front desk person who was busy at their computer when we were checking out. I asked if they needed a signature as I turned over the keys and was informed I would receive an e-mail receipt. This person barely acknowledged me. And that was that. I was not even asked if we enjoyed our stay! The best encounter with the staff at this establishment was the server at breakfast. He was attentive and friendly. I suppose this is the way of the world these days. Short disappointing stay and I doubt we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Dear MoonSoulLW, We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay at The Sayre Mansion. We pride ourselves on exemplary hospitality and regret that we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Your feedback is important to us and the exchange you describe does not reflect our values. We will certainly discuss the matter with our staff. We apologize that it detracted from your experience. If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to reach out to our manager, Sarah directly at Strimmer@settlershospitality.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angus M wrote a review Nov 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado32 contributions19 helpful votes
Made a reservation with this Inn several months ago only to find out that they canceled out reservation today due to the fact that they are "overbooked" for the weekend. They are leaving it up to Travelocity to find us another room at a different location. What good are reservations with this place of business if they are not going to honor them? Will not stay here in the future nor would I recommend them to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah O'Fee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sayre Mansion Inn
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Angus, We regret that we were not able to accommodate you for your upcoming getaway. An outside reservation system overbooked The Sayre Mansion for that weekend so unfortunately, we do not have any availability for your required dates. We did offer some suggestions for alternative lodging nearby. Your frustration is understandable, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We hope you enjoy your time in Bethlehem.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sayre mansion hotel bethlehem, sayre mansion hotel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBethlehem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sayre Mansion Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Nearby attractions include Captured LV Escape Room (0.7 miles), National Museum of Industrial History (0.7 miles), and Seasons Olive Oil and Vinegar Tap Room (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apollo Grill, McCarthy's Red Stag Pub and Whiskey Bar, and Social Still.
Is The Sayre Mansion Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Bethlehem.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sayre Mansion Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hoover Mason Trestle (0.9 miles), Burnside Plantation (1.3 miles), and The Soldiers Sailors Monument (2.1 miles).