We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was delayed because they had spelled our name wrong in the reservation and they only had us down for one room instead of the two rooms that we had booked online. The manager was very friendly however and when we noticed a stale smoke cell in one of the rooms she gave us no problem in switching to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia L
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 30, 2016

In town for a concert at the Sands Casino. Upon check in we noticed they had remodeled since our last time staying here. Janet at the front desk greeted us with a welcoming smile and professionalism. Entering our room we immediately noticed the remodeling of the room, dark toned wood grain tile floors, fresh tan walls, coordinating décor and above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always glad when we can provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Connecticut
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Checking in was rougher than anticipated straight off a long drive. Room appeared like it was freshly dirtied after a cleaning. Three pillowcases all had hairs through them like they hadn't washed out through laundering; so after midnight I am looking around the room and numerous spots had sticky spots and fresh wet marks (like from drinking glasses). Towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B_Dubya1016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I would like to apologize for our housekeeping not meeting your expectations and that your check in was not seamless. We strive to provide guests with the comforts of home so we have addressed your concerns with the staff to ensure the experience is not repeated. We again thank you for...

Crawford County, Michigan
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Right from our arrival, we realized we had made a mistake. We checked in at 1 am and were accosted by a guy in the parking lot who had grocery bags on the ground next to him. A young woman who was doing the laundry checked us in and when I mentioned the guy in the parking lot, she laughed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammerme
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that our parking lot was not up to our normally high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will inspect the parking lot more frequently to ensure your experience is...

Reviewed August 28, 2016

I had booked through a third party website that I had used and trusted before. However after traveling, doing band trips, and conferences, I know this is one of the worst hotels I have ever been to and will not return! First of all they have both smoking and non-smoking rooms but failed to ask me what I would prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleo M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because the 3rd party travel agency booked a smoking room for you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be sure to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 23, 2016

If you need a place to stay overnight, this is a good value. Just a few blocks from a couple restaurants, WAWA, the Airport, and about 10 minutes from Dutch Springs. Rooms have kitchenette with full size refrigerator. Dishes/silverware, pots and pans must be checked out from the front desk Clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrten
Manville, New Jersey
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This hotel was newly renovated and came out great. I work for a company that renovates hotels, so I can be a tad critical, but it was all nicely done. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sd0nahue
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you liked our renovations and the accommodations provided. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I booked a room about 30 minutes before arriving to the hotel at 11:00pm using the 1 800 # and had confirmed a queen non smoking (with pet). However when I arrived to the hotel the attendant who was utterly clueless and told me after calling his manager three times (over 20 minutes of waiting) there was only a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdunton
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Great place close to downtown. I love ceiling fans and the one in my room was quite and it enable me to have a great night sleep. I had no reason to use the AC which was very nice and quite. The kitchen very clean with a huge refrigerator. Wi-Fi awesome. I will always stay there when I'm in Bethlehem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilegold
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about property and staff. I'm thrilled that you found us comfortable and relaxing. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The Full Kitchen was very valuable. The Staff were exceptional . Jeanne the manager was very accommodating, wonderful personality, caring and efficient. Mercedes was great. The Morning Coffee was as good as Starbucks. This was a Great Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidsWife1994
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read how our staff provided excellent customer service and accommodated you so well. They will be informed on the amazing job they are doing assisting guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Address: 3050 Schoenersville Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18017-2210
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bethlehem
Bethlehem Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“BYO instant coffee and don't forget a microwave-safe mug, boiling pot or hot-plate for the hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles B_Dubya1016, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the rear of the hotel to avoid noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lrten, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor facing the highway, but you didn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles sd0nahue, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles jltsc09355, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“non-smokiking flrs”
 of 5 bubbles W5096CUleeh, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay