We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The surrounding area and the grounds are well kept but the units that's another story. The units are disgraceful on the outside and poorly kept inside. Before you go make sure you ask for a unit that has been fixed up because you will not be happy with the unit they put you in. The outdoor pool was green and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cjenn084
milford NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Had to go thru 3 rooms that were awful. The best they have is terrible. Too bad nice area to visit rci gives awful exchange. Walk a mile from parking. Units old outdated. I would not recommend going here ever. Thank God here only 3 days passing thru. Would never have stayed any longer

Helpful?
4 Thank megnut21
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. I only wish you had reached out to our Front Desk or Guest Services Director during your stay, as they would have been more than happy to relocate you to another villa to ensure you had a most enjoyable stay. We continue to make significant improvements... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bushkill hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed at the Fairway portion of the resort for a week in July of 2016. The unit was filthy with dirty and damaged carpet, damaged walls, greasy kitchen cabinets, rusted bathtubs and appliances, and torn and damaged furniture. It was obvious that the management of this resort has done little in maintenance or a proper cleaning for a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank richmondhillguy
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for all of your disappointments. I can assure you this is not our normal standard. I have forwarded your concerns to our Housekeeping Department to try and determine the villas in which you checked in to and to investigate why these items were not taken care of prior to the villa being... More 

Port Orange
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I recently change to points thru RCI n wish I didn't don't feel I have as much time as I had before. This past week went back to the resort n actually stay in the units I originally bought into n the units show it. The beds were fine but the rest wasn't that great. The furniture was for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ljretires
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a disappointing stay with us. We are continuously working hard to improve our resort and currently have an aggressive villa improvement program. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine the villa number in which you stayed so that a complete inspection can be done. I can assure you that their reports... More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We had a great time at the Villas. The resort offered activities for every one in the family to enjoy. The central activity office made it easy yo sign up for activities. The high ropes course and all-season tubing on site were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank 453erinp
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and our location. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you stated, our resort and location in the Pocono Mountains offers a nice quiet relaxing time to... More 

Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

I got a great price for 3 nights at the villa because I agreed to attend a timeshare presentation. The outside of the villas had paint peeling, and appeared to be falling apart. As soon as I opened the door I could smell a moldy odor. The inside layout was really nice with a large living room, well-equipped kitchen, a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valmotley
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize for all of your disappointments. I have forwarded your concerns to our Housekeeping Department to try and determine the villas in which you checked in to and to investigate why these items were not taken care of prior to the villa being released for check in. The high speed Wi-Fi services at... More 

Bronx, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Check was a lil weird. The associate couldn't answer simple questions, wanted me to "call in the morning" for answers. Really? Partial power outage, called maintenance they didn't come until we called 3 hours later. The amenities were great, the villa was accommodating. We would return. Bring food to cook there is a full kitchen. Ask maintenance to clear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dontem951
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. I would like to apologize for the level of customer care that you received. I can assure you that this is not our normal standard. I have shared your review with the Director of Guest Services and our Front Desk Manager, so that they may discuss your experience... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed in a section that had not been updated and it sorely needed it. From loose nails, to flaking paint to loose bathroom floor tiles. The nearby pools and gym were great. Appliances worked but we're obviously very old. Same with the furniture. Towels and bedding (sheets, etc.) were clean and fresh. Please note, no cell coverage for T-Mobile... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed your comments along to the Department Heads to try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you have mentioned have been taken care of... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Booked the vacation several months in advance. Paid for a unit that slept six people and asked for a unit with a minimum of steps because two of the people in our party are quite elderly. Initially we did receive a unit that slept six. However the air conditioring system didn't work properly and after three days mainteance was unable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanore M
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read that we fell short of your exceptions. Thank you for taking the time to share... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The resort had many activities to offer - ziplining, swimming (indoor & outdoor pools), tennis, basketball, hiking trails and golf. We stayed during off peak season so construction was going on but it didn't disturb us. The Villas are older but spacious and clean. It was equipped with all the necessary kitchen necessities (plates, silverware, glasses,pots, etc) you just needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank prgbmb
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our resort. As you stated Fernwood Resort offers many different activities for everyone to enjoy as well as the Pocono Mountains. Also, the Villas are a great place to sit back, relax, unwind and take in the scenery. The staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (191)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
3.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
17.4 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
9.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing