We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent 3 nights at the Quality Inn North in Bradenton. This hotel is located on the main thoroughfare U.S. 41 (Tamiami Trail) and is convenient to most everything in the Bradenton/Sarasota area. The property doesn't look real impressive from the street, but the grounds are clean and there is ample parking. I stayed in a King room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank parforthecourse
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was just ok. The room smelled badly of cigarette smoke & very musty. Beds were not queen, more like full size & hard as a rock. Light above bathroom sink was burnt out the day we checked in. Very dusty. Breakfast was nothing much to choose from. Pool was decent. One thing we did not like, we made reservations... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynthiaa815
Theresa G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Sorry the room smelled of smoke. We do not have rooms with two double queens beds, we only have rooms with two double beds or a king sized bed. Sorry the beds seemed hard as a rock as all the furnture in the rooms are new. We take inprint of credit card for incidental purposes. More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a graduation. The staff was OK. Not rude but not friendly. When we checked in the person at the front had lost her voice so I didn't expect a lot of talking from her. The rooms were pretty clean. The tub had some mold and the shower head could use some cleaning Plenty of towels. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank chapmandmo14
Theresa G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. Any time you see something wrong with the room please let us know so we can take care of it right away or we could of moved you to a different room. Glad your stay was okay besides the few things wrong with the room. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We needed a cheap option for an overnighter for a family of 4 as we were going to Anna Maria Island. The place was clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. Seating at breakfast was a nightmare, however this just involved a wait. Recommended for a quick overnighter or weekend stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I read many positive reviews on this property via Trip Advisor and for the most part, reviewers gave it a thumbs up........me too! Freshly remodeled, clean and quite. Great water pressure with many setting on the shower head. Small breakfast area, with not many items offered, but ok. You can tell the property is aged, but the renovations were done... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank domm1967
Theresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. More 

Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I booked this motel impromptu for a quick weekend getaway. The $71 price (with AAA discount) with mostly good reviews describing exactly what the place was like was enough for us. Our room was clean, newly renovated, and smelled great! Sure, the building itself is an old fashioned motel, but with the renovations, is fine! The pool was well-maintained and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsdixie
Theresa G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked this because they were one of the cheapest and reviews were ok. My bed was clean and I got a good night sleep. Other than that, staff are not very friendly or welcoming. The place is pretty run down. I had a swarm of sugar ants on my sink and surrounding area. There was a large enough gap between... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkRY6927LN
Theresa G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Sorry that we could not meet your expectaion. We have put new furniture in all our rooms and the bathrooms have been redone as well with new tubs and tile. The shower plate in the shower is glued it must of came off we are sorry it came off. The sugar ants in Florida they do come once in awhile.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I really liked this hotel. I booked it because I wanted a short drive over to Leffis Key for a kayaking trip. My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary and there were a few places this was close to in the Bradenton area. So location of this hotel was great. The room was nice. My only complaint was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thagirion
Theresa G, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. In regards to the beds, our website does indicate that they are rooms with two double beds. We do not have any rooms with Queen size beds. We do... More 

Hampstead, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Clean and updated room, great breakfast with many choices and stocked well, attentive staff. Would definitely stay there again. Pool was clean and plenty big with lots of chairs. Location was convenient to Bradenton and Sarasota.

Helpful?
Thank della200
Theresa G, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Exccellent, refurbished hotel in a very nice part of Florida with lots of handy places to visit whilst on holiday.Hot breakfast, good choice, great staff, especially Melissa. A good solid motel.No smells, roaches etc. Only negative was lorries in parking lot that seemed to be transfering loads.

Helpful?
Thank mac3536
Theresa G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#28 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay