We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here over Thanksgiving to visit with family and friends. The hotel is friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, we had a screaming child next door and he did not settle down until after 9 pm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kay S
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to respond. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be more then welcome to see you again soon. Sincerely, Haresh Patel More 

Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited until last minute to book with our cat. they were very willing to let us check in early since there were rooms available. Relaxing and clean. Friendly front desk. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eileenb613
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to give us feed back and staying at our property. Your feedback is important to us and by letting us know about the property on how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More 

Clermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The carpets were filthy after wearing white socks they were grey. The remote on TV didn't work after trying 4 new remotes. Bathroom flooded from upstairs and we had to move at 2:00am. After we moved to another room things were better. We could turn off the AC unit if we needed to. The other room the AC button didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Diane M. I would like to apologizing for the situation you encountered with your room. And I'm extremely sorry about any other inconvenience caused during your stay, That issue has been taking care of. Once again, We truly sorry! Yours at hospitality, Liz Ortiz, Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed and room, clean room, pretty good breakfast. Overall stay was great and an excellent value. Best Western is probably one of the most consistent chains for quality and value of the medium priced hotel chains. No exception here, I highly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Jim H., Thank you so much for your 5-star review with us. We're always more than happy to make all of our guests feel right at home by providing top of the line service. I am also happy that our staff was able to help you out in any way possible. My staff and myself are looking froward to... More 

Bradenton, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Pool was out of order and we were not advised at check in. Breakfast (eggs & sausage) were at room temperature as the serving pan heater was not working. This is not healthy due to bacteria. Elevator went out of service twice and we are both handicapped. Additionally, the elevator permit has expired the month before.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy F
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you had some problems. I assure you that this is not typical of this hotel. We have addressed all of your issues. I hope that you will give us another try and see that we can meet your expectations. Your's at Hospitality, Liz Ortiz, Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This is a dated hotel - only one, slow, elevator. Had sugar ants crawling on the lamp on the nighstand. The towels smelled funny - not sure what the smell was. Very humid in the room, with a loud air conditioner. The staff was very nice though. Breakfast was good and bed was comfortable; except that I kept worrying about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay.I assure you that this is not typical of this hotel. We have addressed all of your issues. I hope that you will give us another try and see that we can meet your expectations. Your's at Hospitality, Liz Ortiz, Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here at the end of August. Arrived on Saturday without my luggage (thanks United airlines) and the staff couldn't of been more helpful. Offered to call the airline and if I needed any toiletries. Luckily my bag arrived the next morning. Throughout my stay all the staff were friendly and happy to offer advice. Breakfast was great!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Laura P., Thank you so much for 5 star review! And I am happy to hear that the staff was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you once again for staying with us. Liz Ortiz General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Although the majority of the recent reviews were positive I was a bit apprehensive when reserving a room here for a 2-day business trip. The location was easy to find off the I-75 from Tampa and FL-64 led directly to where I had to be the next day in Bradenton. The locale was fine but certainly not a high end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, i would to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We're always more than happy to make all of our guests feel right at home by providing top of the line service. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Liz Ortiz... More 

Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Best western was nice for a small stay. Did not have continental breakfast as we slept in. The check-in and checkout process was very smooth and Samira was very helpful and friendly as was all the staff. Best western was tucked in a quiet little area could see freeway but didn't really hear the traffic a bonus considering they are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ann h
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann H. I am very happy to hear that Samira and the rest of the staff were able to assist you anyway possible and that you were satisfied with your stay! We hope to see again. Thank You, Liz Ortiz General Manager More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Prices were good and room was very clean. I had a problem with my t.v. but The Desk Clerk Came Up To My Room And Fixed It Right Away For me. The only problem I have is the curtains are half curtains and don't keep the outside lights out but other than that this is a good place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
BWPlusBradenton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5-star review with us. Sorry about the situation with the curtains,that has been taken care of. We're always more than happy to make all of our guests feel right at home by providing top of the line service. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton Florida. Our Bradenton hotel is conveniently located off I-75 on State Road 64 (Manatee Ave East) the main artery into downtown Bradenton and beaches. Our hotel in Bradenton/Sarasota is just minutes from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport (SRQ), and 40 Miles from Tampa Airport (TPA). The hotel is smoke free, PET FRIENDLY, and completely renovated as of April 2012. We welcome corporate and leisure travelers. We are located close to Lakewood Ranch, Manatee Memorial Hospital and De Soto Race Track, as well as walking distance to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Sonny s or Harley Davidson store/rental and College of Natural Health. You can take a short drive to Tropicana Field, Beals offices, or Pirate City. We offer free high-speed Internet access, free in-room movies, fitness center, business center, meeting room, outdoor swimming pool and much more. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. If shopping is your pleasure, we are located near Prime Outlet Mall, which contains almost 100 outlet shops. If golf is your game, the hotel is located near championship golf courses Stoney Brook and River Strand located in Heritage Harbor subdivision. Many of our guests prefer to spend their days at the beach and our hotel is near Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach and Longboat Key. Our Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in Bradenton hotel is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Address: 648 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6087 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bradenton)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Price Range: $98 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton Hotel Bradenton
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn Express
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Business Hotel in Bradenton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saltsburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best to be away from elevator/ice machine due to groups of teenagers constantly going for ice.”
 of 5 bubbles jk32940, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, plenty of options at this exit and nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles KilgoreTrout53, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the free breakfast as it is quite good and will save you $”
 of 5 bubbles RobinVBurr, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“amazing staff”
 of 5 bubbles kelseyg441, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
“consider problems in this area first.”
 of 5 bubbles iamwizer, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay