We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel

Save
Share
2215 Cortez Rd W Cortez & Highway 41, Bradenton, FL 34207-1245
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$102
Agoda.com$102
Priceline$102
FindHotel$102
Orbitz.com$102
lovevacations$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 25 hotels in Bradenton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Our modern and upscale hotel is offering a major step up in style and one of the best hotels that Bradenton and Sarasota have to offer. We are located less than three miles from the beautiful Gulf beaches, and just minutes from Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
525Reviews8Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 303
  • 148
  • 43
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sunshine684604 wrote a review Nov 12
2 contributions
I was surprised to read some of the latest reviews because my experience was very different. The front desk staff (Oscar, GM and other gentleman night staff) were very helpful in finding me and my dogs a room that met my needs even though the hotel was fuller due to the island voluntary evacuation. They definately accomadated me even though they could have turned me away but they were very helpful to me at this stressful time during the hurricane voluntary evacuation. The room was very cean and very comfortable. Air conditioning, shower worked great and nice size tv. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast wasnt a 5 star restaurant but they had different options and we need to be safe with covid so that limits options everywhere. Vending Machines on each floor with snacks and drinks. Steps from Cracker Barrel and a lot of other food places and shopping close by. Elavators worked good and there are 2 stairways to use if needed. Its only 3 floors. Three different cardio machines that were new and nice machines. Planet Fitness near by if needed. Pool looked clean but I didnt get in because of storm. Outside lighting was good for walking dogs outside at night. Felt safe. Walked them around the building. There were areas for dogs to use for bathroom with bags and trashcan but people didnt pick up after their dogs. There were a few people playing cards and watching tv in the community sitting area. Good location if visiting. I definately recommend this Best Western and will stay again for evacuation. Thank you. Jenny and dogs Holmes Beach, Fl
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Gina T wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I understand COVID is going on BUT the elevator got stuck with us in it more than three times, the free breakfast included apple cider (?) and terrible waffles with only spoons and knives, no forks (??), bagels were only available if you asked in advance, there were 4 of us but we kept only getting 3 towels, the pool was shut down very early in the day, but hey they had a bunch of cable channels and the shower water was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ryan L wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Traveled with family, but had a different reservation from them. Hotel Manager, Oscar, didn't bother looking up first names in the reservations, so he tried giving my parents my room. Had to correct that. Door to our room was open when we got there, even though housekeeping was already done. Room had a musty odor. Every piece of metal in the room was either rusty or corroded. Just about everything else had dust on it. A/C was partially resting on some plywood so it wouldn't fall down. Toiletries were not changed out before we got there. Water pressure was almost nonexistent. Heard everything that was said in the hallways. Room wasn't worth half of what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
CBB wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our second time staying at this hotel and it was a disaster. The people working the front desk clearly did not want to be there and were not trained. They were not friendly and not helpful. They threw their hands up & basically told me that they could not help me. The room smelled awful and needed a deep cleaning. The shower curtain smelled like mold! Yuck! There were people in the next room partying past midnight. Loud! I will never stay here again and I warn you to run! If I could give zero stars, I would.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Haack, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Guest The hotel that you describe in your comment is not our hotel. we are proud of our hotel. If you call me I can clarify this situation Regards Oscar Haack General Manager
Read more
Machelle V wrote a review May 2020
Bradenton, Florida4 contributions
The stay was good at first. Then we had issues with the shower rod and rail being loose. They didn't repair while we were out of the hotel so they switched our room. My husband talked to the night guy, Oscar, and was told we would have a free night stay, and because we were planning on extending our stay, he was going to comp us that night we were extending our stay with. So we didn't worry about check out, thought everything was good. Then get a call at 11:30 that we missed check out. Then Oscar said that wasn't what he said. And instead of trying to work it out with us they told us to just leave. We had no complaint until that issue. What a huge inconvenience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar H, Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Responded May 31, 2020
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Oscar Haack General Manager Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Manatee Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastBradenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf (0.1 miles), Psychic Dorina (0.6 miles), and Turtle Bay Lounge (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Keke's Breakfast Cafe, Mission BBQ, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Manatee Village Historical Park (3.2 miles) and The Powel Crosley Estate (5.0 miles).