We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Toronto
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Nothing terrible, but certainly not a great hotel. A series of separate buildings, each with 2 floors. We had quite a long walk between the parking area and our room which was on the back of Building 5 at the far end of the property. The room was quite spacious and had a small kitchen area, but as soon as... More 

Helpful?
Thank APTorontoguy
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback to us about your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. Since the staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and a comfortable stay for all of our guests, I am saddened to read that we were unable to do this for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The extended stay was shaping up to be marginal at best. The breakfasts were very poor selection and quality. My room never had an operating phone no matter how many times I asked for service. And every day, even though I paid for a week at a time, the management cancelled my key. I then found out that at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Govt-Traveler94
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback to us about your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. Since the staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and a comfortable stay for all of our guests, I am saddened to read that we were unable to do this for... More 

Evans, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Could not get a wifi signal in the room. Went to front desk and asked for another room that's closer to an access point. She wouldn't give us another room because the signal in the office was fine. True, but not so for the other bldgs access points ... Particularly in our room. She couldn't understand that each bldg had... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Let me apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly.I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Rainy night, looking for a last minute place to stay that was pet friendly. We were pleased with the place. Having a kitchen made it very easy and saved us money. There is a Walmart and lots of restaurants just across the highway. Bought dinner and breakfast at Walmart, cooked in our room and relaxed. Beds were OK. Everything worked,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hullflyer
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and taking the time to write a review for us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again! More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

the pull out couch was damaged a little bit. The room/carpet could have been cleaned a little more/better.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Clean, quiet and everything worked. Too bad it was only 1 night. Room for the pick-up and trailer. Complete kitchen. Everything spotless. Good breakfast included in rate. Real coffee maker, popcorn and a working fireplace for a discount rate. Some of the nicest staff I have encountered on the road in the year.

Helpful?
Thank Donald O
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should... More 

North Olmsted
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Spent one night there and I was not impressed. The staff is friendly and efficient but the motel needs work. This is an older motel and my room certainly showed it. The furniture was cheap, the interior doors were difficult to open, and the mattress and pillows were terrible. On the bright side, the kitchen was reasonable and the bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dakotalee
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review

Let me apologize that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly.I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel, as we continuously improve our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 47 in Dayton
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Address: 7070 Poe Ave, Dayton, OH 45414-2545
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay