We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

You name it from mold on shower curtain to wet towels to being awaken at midnight by the fire alarm going off. The check-in process in itself included: frustrated staff, unfriendly, cursing in front of children. The beds are not there for sleep. They need a serious upgrade. I didn't sleep entire stay. So if you can get past the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wrdcrystl
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Corning, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I booked this for my daughter and her family as they had come to NY for a visit. Everything was great including the checkin, comfort, breakfast, etc. The only exception was an 11 pm fire drill which is a necessity but after they had driven 9+ hours... it was a bit of an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Evansville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

this hotel needs some overall maintenance and cleaning ,the pool needed cleaning and some repairs,the shower fixtures need to be changed,the door to the bathroom squeaked and the bed needed to be updated ....I would fine it hard to rate this hotel at two stars

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roscoe B
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great in relation to museums and downtown Centerville. The rooms were clean and pretty and perfect for our needs. My only problem was the fitted sheet on both beds didn't fit and kept coming off. Overall though we had a very nice trip with this hotel contributing positively to it.

Helpful?
Thank 15khoff
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

EAGAN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I have traveled all over the US and world, and this by far was the worse hotel experience I have encountered. Poor room cleaning, noisy, just plain BAD. I had times when the room wasn't cleaned until after 6pm, averaged being done around 4pm. Now, you would think that they knew i was there for 4 weeks, they would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry Z
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Highly disappointed in Best Western. Stayed here on 5/19 for our friends wedding which we prepaid for our room. Upon arrival the room we booked had been given out and we had to downgrade, which wasn't a problem. However the price difference in the rooms which was around $90 I was told would be refunded back to my account. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank whitejulie91
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The couple working the breakfast area were very friendly. The orange juice tasted like orange juice and the coffee was remarkable! We received our receipt at check in but turned in our keys at the end of our stay anyway. We were offered water for the road. The lady checking us in was super as was the lady checking us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 610TinaF
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Nestleton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Seems to be a very popular place! After a long day on the road, we were extremely tired and needed a place to sleep. The hotel was fully booked with graduations and others, but we were lucky that while talking to the desk person, someone called to cancel. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Parking was conveniently close and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank George J
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Rooms were OK. Due to change in travel plans we had to get an extra night through separate reservation as our existing res was prepaid through Priceline which allowed change only with hefty surcharge. Thus we booked direct (called) with hotel and was told that it would be no problem to add the additional day to our existing reservation. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pohaku
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Hotel is newly renovated. Plenty of parking. Clean and quiet. Has refrigerator and microwave in the room. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the expected serve yourself with waffles, toast, fruit, cereal, eggs and sausage. I stay here every year and it has improved since the renovation and Plus designation.

Helpful?
Thank tdsa72
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear tdsa72, thank you for your kind words. We are proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
1.9 mi away
Value Place Dayton Miamisburg
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated 126 room hotel - all non-smoking, 37" LCD tv's, microwave and fridges in all rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee St, Dayton, OH 45458-1861
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay