We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is badly in need of remodeling. The rooms are very basic with little to no decorations or comforts. Any amenities such as a coffee maker, cups, etc. have to be requested at the front desk. The bed was not very comfortable. Sheets and blankets were old and very scratchy. There was a musty smell in our room. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindsayW8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will talk with the front desk about explaining our grab-and-go breakfast and will speak with housekeeping about... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

We were tired from traveling. It was almost 1am. I called the hotel when we were about 20 miles away to check availability. When I asked for rates, I was told " I'm not sure, I do the laundry". I asked to be transferred and I was told that she's the only one there and they let her answer the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna86
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that our team member was having computer issues and that she could not get you the correct rates. I am sorry for your experience. I met with our staff, and we will continue training to ensure that we can... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My truck was in the dealership for an undisclosed period while I was towait on a day to day basis. I stayed for 3 nights, the following mornings extending my stay as I was informed by the dealership. The service was considerate, polite and fast. All of my requests were addressed without a question, and without going into details, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rick f
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. It is great to read that my staff provided you with considerate, polite, and fast service and that we were able to meet all of your requests in a timely manner. Thank you... More 

Union, Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Found room to be clean but paper thin walls. There is no one on the desk on third shift. If you are coming in at that time good luck getting in to get your room. they have a person in the laundry room that is there to assist but like I said good luck

Helpful?
Thank mocpgc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room had cleanliness issues and that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay. As well, I regret to read that our night staff was unavailable to you. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will pay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I usually don't do surveys, however this place definitely deserved it. It was a clean enough environment for my newborn child. The staff was amazing from the manager, to front desk, to the housekeeping & maintenance!! The rooms were kept in great condition. They always wondered if the was anything else they could do! Must Stay!!

Helpful?
Thank msebron
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Needed a place to stay during a family wedding. Decided to try Extended Stay, north location. Having stayed at an ESA before, I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. As suspected, we (2 children included) were greeted with friendly smiles and a warm welcome. Our room presented with fresh linens, fully stocked kitchen and a spotless bathroom. Hot coffee and fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesliejason
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you and your family had a pleasant stay. The staff and I are pleased to read that we provided you with welcoming service and that your room was clean and met your needs. Thank you again for your review . We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We booked for 43 nights And our email confirmed a non smoking room. We were placed in a smoking room. The entire floor smelled awful. We enquired at the front desk at 1am when we checked in. She was very nice but said there was nothing she could do she was just the laundry attendant working the desk tonight. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calisinshine3000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were given a smoking room, and that your room was in such poor condition and had cleanliness issues. Please know that I will be working with my laundry staff to review our late night check-in procedures so that we can better assist... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We have been having a great stay here at ESA Dayton North. The staff is very helpful, kind and respectable They are always there when you need them. Amanda is a great manager. She is always here to lend a helping hand with a great personality. We also love that the hotel is pet friendly and that the stores and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaAngelA39
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you are having a wonderful stay with us thanks to our helpful staff and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and it was pretty decent. I stayed again just last weekend and things have definitely changed! The hotel us filthy, the carpets in the hallway are in diary need of cleaning. No dishes in the room I stayed in. The hotel has a horrible odor, the sheets were stained. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hdgs72
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have replaced the carpet on the 1st and 2nd floor and we will be replacing the 3rd floor carpet soon. We... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

First and LAST time guest at ESA. First of all, it's not a hotel, its room and board for road warriors and/or working crews. If your stay is less than 8 days, you will need to take your DIRTY LINENS AND DIRTY WET TOWELS to the front desk, "same place you check in" and ask for clean ones. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank R H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 46 in Dayton
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2663
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Ohio
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay