We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Dayton North

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a corner suite and found it very clean, comfortable, and even more spacious than we'd imagined. We prefer suites that have closing doors between the bedroom and the living space, and this one didn't disappoint. Jeffrey was polite and professional checking us in.

Helpful?
Thank RarimS
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was Sold Out and completely packed for the weekend, it was still Clean, Quiet, and Pleasant. On arrival "Joy" checked our group in while multi-tasking without a hitch. The staff throughout the hotel was awesome. Rooms were clean, smelled great and beds were comfy. Great stay for my group! Thanks Joy!

Helpful?
Thank violatorstonecold
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your stay. We appreciate the business. I will pass your comments on to Joy. More 

Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I had a very pleasant overnight stay in this hotel. The front desk folks were very nice on the way in and the way out. Parking was convenient, and it's within easy walking distance of several restaurants. If you're thinking about Dayton over the summer, rest assured that the AC in my room went all the way to "arctic" mode.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RouxTheDay
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words about your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you into the area. More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed. We requested an upper floor room and were give one of an adjoining set on the second floor. It was very noisy. We could hear every word spoken in the room next door and the pipes in the walls played a high pitched sound whenever (including at 5am) the room upstairs ran their water. Definitely will not... More 

Helpful?
Thank EAL1948
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. We attempt to honor all of our guest requests but not getting your room on the top floor fell through the cracks. I apologize for the inconvenience and not meeting your expectations. More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Where to begin? I stayed here last weekend (April, 2016) on an overnight. I'm a pilot, so I'm looking for a place with a good bed, and the "intangibles". I'll start on the positives, the bed was comfy, absolutely no issues. The TV changed stations quickly, versus those terrible other hotel systems that take 10 seconds to change 1 channel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt L
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Matt, I am sorry you were somewhat disappointed with your stay. The rates were high for your stay do to a special event weekend. Courtyards nationwide do not provide breakfast unless one buys the breakfast inclusive rate. I certainly take the blame for the light flickering--we do not have maintenance 24/7 but our staff should have offered to move you... More 

Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

I am a platinum member of Marriott. Knowing that I would be checking in after 10PM, using my app I checked in 30 hours in advance to insure I would get a room the met my preferences. Upon arrival and going to my room it was next to the ice machine and elevator and had none of my preferences. Returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank mclaren88
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Sir, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I went back and checked your preferences and there is no mention of being away from ice machines and soda machines on your preferences. You may want to contact Marriott Rewards to update your preferences. We want to accommodate all of our guest requests if possible. We did notice... More 

New jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Spent 2 nights here. Friendly staff. Room was small but clean. Nice meeting area in the lobby. Breakfast offerings were limited for the price we paid for the room $189. Nice pool area. Lots of food choices with in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank jjhope
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We appreciate your business and were glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. We will review our breakfast to see if there is anything we can do to upgrade the products. We hope that when your travels bring to Dayton you will consider staying with us again. More 

akron, oh
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

I spent a night here on business. I chose it because I'm Marriott platinum rewards member. It was OK. 3 starts is probably rounding up. Everything was clean, and staff was fine, internet was mostly fine, but the hotel is showing it's age. "Renovation" like new paint is being done poorly. Bed was uncomfortable. Shower was poor. The worst part... More 

Helpful?
Thank keatingclan
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are looking forward to when we are renovated also. I am glad to hear that everything was clean and the staff took good care of you. Unfortunately the noise from other guests kept you awake. There were many families staying this past weekend as a get away for Spring Break which led... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Traveling with my daughters volleyball team who had stayed at this property the year before ... perfect for families or sports teams. Great service, updated and clean. The lobby area served as the perfect meeting area for our team. Very accommodating staff.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
David S, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to Dayton. More 

Ozark, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in the rooms were outstanding, breakfast was outstanding , staff was outstanding, can you say outstanding. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Great choice of food locations all around all great!

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Smith D, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind words about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you travel to Dayton. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton North

Address: 7087 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $125 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Dayton Marriott
Dayton Courtyard
Courtyard Dayton North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay