We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Dayton

Visit hotel website
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (18)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the luxurious Crowne Plaza. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center and just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect combination of chic styling, total comfort and convenience right here in the "Birthplace of Aviation." Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our stylish guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our welcoming staff. Stay with us and discover your perfect home away from home right here in downtown Dayton.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
445Reviews
160Photos
6Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 136
  • 93
  • 58
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice room. No complaints there. However we ordered the appetizer of meat and cheeses and it was awful. Looked like it was thrown together by someone in a hurry. Didn’t have the plum jam, looked like deli meat and packaged pepperoni. Not a fan.
Read more
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Maryannintanzania, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that our food was not up to Crowne Plaza standards. I will be reaching out to our Executive Chef and restaurant staff to make improvements. In the spirit of hospitality, Kris Davis General Manager
Read more
The hotel is located in town. Walking distance from an area where the bars and restaurants are. The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation the rooms are in need of a complete rehab. Food in the bar is ok, the view from the restaurant and bar is great. But the bar
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Hi Irishprces13, Thank you for the helpful feedback. While I am happy to read your comments regarding our Front Desk and valet staff members, I was also concerned that you had some problems with the condition of our hotel and rooms, the room keys, and the hallways among the others. I understand that these issues may have caused some inconvenience on your part and I am sorry. I will share your comments with our team so we can take a closer look at the areas that need improvement. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This is a nice hotel, clean, trouble with one of the three elevators most of the weekend, good catering, good food, great wait staff, fantastic bartenders up on the rooftop restaurant - rooms were good - quiet - one night out of the four the room was never cleaned so had to call
Read more
This was a very nice hotel in downtown Dayton. The front desk staff were super helpful and very courteous. The room was clean, but a little dated in the decor. The bar/lounge was nice and the bartender was very personable and attentive.
Read more
The king executive (aka club level) room was very nicely laid out, had thoughtful outlets for work and phone charging, and the bed was comfy - I can't really ask for more than that! The bathroom, on the other hand, is tiny. If you fully open the bathroom door, there is literally
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Suite
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345616
Is there a pool?
Yes they have an outside pool!
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a pet charge
Yes, $75.00 non refundable for dogs up to 25 pounds
0 votes
Do all rooms have irons?
A Simple Call to the Front Desk verified that the rooms do have irons!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator?
yes, refrigerator are in all of the rooms. Microwaves are available upon request.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, we didn't use the pool. The hotel is in the city and connected to the city conference center. I don't remember seeing any green space in the near vicinity.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"good location downtown - we were on the 7th floor - had no trouble with noise"
"The higher floors were very quiet. Not sure about the lower ones."
"Higher level rooms have the best view."
"For a good room, try a different hotel."
"Ask for a upper floor, for no other reason than the view."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza dayton hotel daytondayton crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesOhioDayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing