We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Dayton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had requested an accessible bathroom both on making my reservation then again with an email confirmation the week before our visit. On arrival we went to our room and it was not accessible. The bathroom however was small and tub and vanity were close enough to be used as leverage to use. So in their defense we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank heckp2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wish I had read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor before staying at this hotel. I thought it could not be bad because it is the hotel across from the convention center. I was wrong. Musty odor in the rooms ... my shoes stuck to the tile floors throughout the hotel when I walked on them ... Paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellwell123
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear travelwell123, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback on TripAdvisor. We apologize that your stay was not up to the standards that you so very much deserve. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne Plaza Dayton More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Crown Plaza for a recent convention Aug 2 - Aug 6. I want to give a shout out to the hard working staff- especially the shuttle drivers. We had friendly, punctual drivers. The last night of my stay I had to an emergency and needed to get some medicine. I had a shuttle driver drive me to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylorseverywhere
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Taylorseverywhere, Wow! Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dayton and for your five star review on us! We want you to feel your best while staying at our property and things like our shuttle driver taking you to get medicine is the service that we strive for. Thanks again for your positive feedback and we... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well the hotel needs updating, they ran out of toilet paper on the second day of our five day stay. We went to Walmart to buy some! Housekeeping was rude and so was the front desk. The showers had mold and the toilets wobbled. The food served at the banquet was cold! Not to mention one of the people I... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayNJanetViel
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear RayNJanetViel, I sincerely apologize that your stay was such a disappointment. I know that our executive team has been in contact with you, but I wanted to reach out and apologize nonetheless. Thank you for your feedback on our staff and beds. I hope that we have the opportunity to show you why we are a great hotel in... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heading back to Virginia from our vacation in IL....we decided to stop in Dayton to see the Wright Brothers Cycle shop and museum. We chose the Crown Plaza.....even though it had less than four stars because it was close to our destination museum (1.5 miles)....and because it was an IHG hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 3pm. The entry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Ken C, Thank you so much for your fabulous review from your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Dayton! We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay a memorable one, as we strive to provide nothing but the most personable and fantastic "six star service" to our beloved guests! Thank you again for the kind words.... More 

South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
325 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first stay at this property. We were in town for the fine Celtic Festival. The Crowne is a good location and there is a shuttle available, a real plus. Our room was average. The valet and bell stand staff were great. Front desk folks were also great. Housekeeping was a little on the shaky side. A problem surfaced with... More 

Helpful?
Thank gblack7205
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear gblack7205, Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review from your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Dayton. It means a lot to us to get your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay even after the initial problem. We hope that you choose to spend each Celtic Festival with us going forward, as we... More 

Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for one night during the Dayton Celtic Festival. I have to assume the property was close to or completely full the entire weekend .... the lobby appeared very busy at check in, so much so that I was very rudely told (at noon) I could not check in until after 3:00pm and to come back then. I couldn't register,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CeciliaKy
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear CeciliaKy, We appreciate your review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. There is nothing we like better than valuable feedback from guests. We are extremely embarrassed to hear that your first go-around was a negative one, but are pleased to hear about the rest of your stay. We are excited to greet you again for Celtic Fest next year! Thanks... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a wonderfully friendly staff. However, the rooms need a serious refresh. The carpets are old and dirty. The closet door in my room (403) was broken. The elevators are extremely slow and the breakfast buffet is not worth the price. Overall the staff do everything they can to make you comfortable, but this place needs a renovation.

Helpful?
Thank flaggster
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear flaggster, We are pleased to hear that our staff was wonderfully friendly to you! We are, however, sorry that you had a bad experience with the room. Please give us another chance to impress you! We will be happy to make the situation right. Thanks again for your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Dayton. Sincerely, Bob Wilson... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to stay here from out of town to attend a wedding in Dayton. The hotel reservations were set up and we were taken care of promptly in advanced notice through Elise Masquelier. She was eager to help us with our reservation and making sure we were comfortable and if she could do anything else for us during our... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaitlynmichellep2016
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear kaitlynmichellep2016, Wow! We appreciate your kind comments as well as your five star review on the Crowne Plaza Dayton. We are honored to be a part of your joy-filled weekend and are pleased to hear that all aspects were enjoyable. Please come back to see us next time you are in Dayton! Sincerely, Bob Wilson General Manager | Crowne... More 

New Braunfels
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I was part of a group of old fogies (veterans, associated with the "Pedro" rescue helicopter). My room was clean, the bathroom was spotless, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. We had a hospitality room from Thursday thru Sunday and the staff kept it very neat and clean, often working around those of us who spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmram
Mark_CPDayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear gmram, Your review made our bulletin board! Thank you for sharing your stories and kind words. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be spotless and the staff to be outstanding. There is no better compliment than knowing that you had your most enjoyable trip with us! Professionalism with a positive, energetic attitude is exactly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
1.4 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Dayton-University of Dayton
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
View 162
View 162
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the luxurious Crowne Plaza. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center and just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect combination of chic styling, total comfort and convenience right here in the "Birthplace of Aviation." Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our stylish guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our welcoming staff. Stay with us and discover your perfect home away from home right here in downtown Dayton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dayton

Address: 33 E 5th St, Dayton, OH 45402-2485
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $134 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dayton Hotel Dayton
Dayton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Dayton Ohio
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay