We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 Commonwealth Dr, Yorktown, VA 23693-5653
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Preston, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice stay. Only stayed one night but room was nice and clean. Some things could use a little updating. Kitchenette is a little tired. But everything was clean and operational. Didn't have time to try the breakfast but there was a nice dining area and it appeared the breakfast was comparable to most hotels. Was conveniently located for us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank famlyslave
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean room,Super Comfy bed,and Very friendly staff.Relaxing atmosphere. Loved that our teen had her own space. We stayed in the King Studio-Perfect for us.More choices than normal on the breakfast bar.

Helpful?
Thank gorjusgeorge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staybridge was home away from home for me. I was there on business from April to June. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and centrally located to everything in the area. If I'm ever in the area again, whether personal or business, Staybridge will definitely be where I stay.

Helpful?
Thank Trip2trip247
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of staying in the two bedroom suite for 6 days. I felt at home, away from home. From the comfortable king sized bed in my room, I could gaze out at a scenic pond. I was very appreciative of the fact that my daughter and granddaughter's room was on the opposite side of the suite from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank bronx2bdnws
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there one night on our way to the Outer Banks, price was very reasonable. I was disappointed in the condition of the carpet. Many stains, just looked very old. They did offer free breakfast, plenty of food , but no variety. Not too impressed. The only plus was Shay at the front desk was warn and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank razayes
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear razayes, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk. However, we regret you were not fully satisfied with the free breakfast. It is... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First night in the pool was closed, disappointing but understand they have to do it. Both of my kids fell in the very slippery showers. Be careful very sick floors. The laundry is supposed to be free for guests. The first night every machine was taken up the majority of the night. The second night I witnessed someone who appeared... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovey9298
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear lovey9298, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor, improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry if the slippery showers, closed pool, and laundry services may have caused you disappointments. The situations... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tiny bit disappointed, I wanted the two bedroom suite that sleeps 8 but the cost of it was so much more expensive, it was cheaper for me to get two rooms, that aren't as close as I would like. We are traveling a party of seven and I always get a two room suite to accommodate my family. However the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived, I had to use the restroom after driving for over four hours. There was urine and used toilet paper on and around the toilet in the lobby bathroom. I mentioned this to the lady at the front desk and the bathroom was cleaned immediately. Once we checked in, we decided to all go to the pool before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear Derek B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our hot tub, breakfast selection and staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Avoid the stay at Staybridge. Whirlpool is not working properly not hot enough to meet the minium Breakfast Buffet is poorly prepared with cold eggs and cold sausage. very disappointing place will not return

Helpful?
Thank FrequentlyTraveler1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear FrequentlyTraveler1, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that the whirlpool tub was not working during your stay and that our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these have caused. As a valued guest, the feedback we receive is highly appreciated as this... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed in a one room suite for the CNU graduation this past weekend. I love having a small kitchen in a room and we always take full advantage of it. We had about 6 people over for a 'steamed clam party' and the accommodations were perfect, understandably there was not enough plates/utensils/cups etc for all - but we were able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorktown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Newport News Yorktown
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newport News
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
#3 of 40 in Newport News
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newport News Yorktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love our beautiful all new suite hotel, built for the extended stay in mind. All suites have full equipped kitchens, complete with pots, pans, dishes and flatware, dishwashers, microwaves and full-sized fridges. Each suite has a work station and has Wi-Fi. Our huge indoor pool, workout room, Business Center and complimentary Guest Laundry round our of fabulous amenities. Why stay in a hotel room when you can enjoy the suite life? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Address: 401 Commonwealth Dr, Yorktown, VA 23693-5653
Location: United States > Virginia > Yorktown
Price Range: $117 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown Hotel Yorktown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay