We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was great. The room was very clean and huge, price was great and breakfast was fabulous. It would be 5 stars but the front desk was a bit delayed in responsiveness and while they weren’t bad, they weren’t the most friendly either plus the elevators no matter when we got on them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unique2myself
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I like Staybridge Suites because it's more than just a hotel room. You get a living room too. I can't stand to watch TV sitting in a bed or a single chair that is sitting in the corner. With Staybridge you get a nice couch to sit on. You get a little kitchenette which is very convenient to keep your... More 

Helpful?
Thank trng
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came on a personal vacation and after reading the reviews, I was confident in my booking. When I first arrived, it was late in the night after a long day of traveling and was greeted with a warm welcome at the front desk. They got me checked in to my room and acquainted in no time. I stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
Preston, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice stay. Only stayed one night but room was nice and clean. Some things could use a little updating. Kitchenette is a little tired. But everything was clean and operational. Didn't have time to try the breakfast but there was a nice dining area and it appeared the breakfast was comparable to most hotels. Was conveniently located for us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank famlyslave
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room,Super Comfy bed,and Very friendly staff.Relaxing atmosphere. Loved that our teen had her own space. We stayed in the King Studio-Perfect for us.More choices than normal on the breakfast bar.

Helpful?
Thank gorjusgeorge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Staybridge was home away from home for me. I was there on business from April to June. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and centrally located to everything in the area. If I'm ever in the area again, whether personal or business, Staybridge will definitely be where I stay.

Helpful?
Thank Trip2trip247
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Had the pleasure of staying in the two bedroom suite for 6 days. I felt at home, away from home. From the comfortable king sized bed in my room, I could gaze out at a scenic pond. I was very appreciative of the fact that my daughter and granddaughter's room was on the opposite side of the suite from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank bronx2bdnws
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed there one night on our way to the Outer Banks, price was very reasonable. I was disappointed in the condition of the carpet. Many stains, just looked very old. They did offer free breakfast, plenty of food , but no variety. Not too impressed. The only plus was Shay at the front desk was warn and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank razayes
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear razayes, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk. However, we regret you were not fully satisfied with the free breakfast. It is... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

First night in the pool was closed, disappointing but understand they have to do it. Both of my kids fell in the very slippery showers. Be careful very sick floors. The laundry is supposed to be free for guests. The first night every machine was taken up the majority of the night. The second night I witnessed someone who appeared... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovey9298
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear lovey9298, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor, improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry if the slippery showers, closed pool, and laundry services may have caused you disappointments. The situations... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Tiny bit disappointed, I wanted the two bedroom suite that sleeps 8 but the cost of it was so much more expensive, it was cheaper for me to get two rooms, that aren't as close as I would like. We are traveling a party of seven and I always get a two room suite to accommodate my family. However the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorktown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Newport News Yorktown
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newport News
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
Hilton Garden Inn Newport News
#3 of 40 in Newport News
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newport News Yorktown
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love our beautiful all new suite hotel, built for the extended stay in mind. All suites have full equipped kitchens, complete with pots, pans, dishes and flatware, dishwashers, microwaves and full-sized fridges. Each suite has a work station and has Wi-Fi. Our huge indoor pool, workout room, Business Center and complimentary Guest Laundry round our of fabulous amenities. Why stay in a hotel room when you can enjoy the suite life? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Address: 401 Commonwealth Dr, Yorktown, VA 23693-5653
Location: United States > Virginia > Yorktown
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown Hotel Yorktown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay