We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Landmark Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayard
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Landmark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here only on night and I'm so glad it was not longer. The hotel is very run down, our room was dirty and smelled like an old sock the TV was small and the fridge looked like it had not been cleaned for several years. Coal trains run all night and blow their horns repeatedly making sleeping nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Greg H
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

You didn't see that the hotel was run down before you got out of your car? Why do people bash a business, before you pull up to a hotel and you see it's not the Ritz Carlton. Then you must keep driving.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I would love to come back to this motel and stay again. My wife and I have family close to Bayard, and we chose to stay here. Because of travel time, however the room we got was very clean, nice big tv's that had a lot of clean channels. The room looked like it was updated recently. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thanks

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I can't say what the smell in the room was, but it was putrid. The bed was hard. The window had red curtains which let in light. The lavatory was so tiny the sink was in the sleeping area. I have paid less $ for a 4 star hotel. The board of health should investigate further. To add to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESP45667
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

You thought you was at the Holiday Inn lol. Sorry

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel is one of the dirtiest places I have had the misfortune to stay in. The stench of stale food when I went to get my keys was dreadful the room which was no 8 smelt of damp and the carpet was so dirty I did not want to take my shoes off. If it was not for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Please we don't want you to comeback.

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This is a great little motel that is clean and comfortable. I won't hesistate to stay there again. You can't get a better value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginariffel
David P, General Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thanks!!

nebraska
Reviewed February 27, 2011

landmark inn is nice and clean motel staff was very friendly historical town have chimney rock min a way from motel I will go to this motel again thank you David.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kashpatel
David P, Manager at Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comment!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Landmark Inn

Address: 246 Main St, Bayard, NE 69334-1501
Location: United States > Nebraska > Bayard
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Landmark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gregh139, Jan 5, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are real Cozy”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB532, Nov 20, 2011 | Read review
“There isnt any Sorry”
 of 5 bubbles Krissw, Sep 18, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question