We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second stay at this property. This time was upgraded to a King Bed room with ocean view. Very nice amenities (ductless a/c and recent renovations) however this room was right next to the railroad tracks and several passing trains shook the bed. I did not have a problem, but something to consider if your'e a light sleeper. Short walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank battman124
Castro Valley, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Discovered the lovely Ventura shoreline while waiting for our room to be ready. Close enough to walk to from the hotel. Excellent eating places on the beach. Looks like there are extensive renovations going on, being upgraded, hence the plain appearance on the outside. Location was close enough to walk to the downtown area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Grandpa12
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Grandpa12, We have put our remodel on hold for the summer. All the rooms have been finished, but we will continue with the exterior of the property as well as the pool and spa area after summer. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcoming you back. Monique Barajas Front Desk Manager More 

Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all the welcome that the clerk gave me as I walked in was very nice and friendly. Our room was very clean. and what my girls liked most was that the blow dryer was in the dressing area and not in the toilet. And they really liked that there was plenty of "mirror" for them to put on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Jessie H, We are so pleased that you and your girls had a great stay. We do get a lot of positive feedback about the vanity area before the bathroom. Speaking for myself I know its a definite plus in a room! We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Monique Barajas Front... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were quite satisfied with our ordinary but clean and comfortable room. The queen size bed was quite adequate.Our only complaint was that the WIFI kept going on and off though the computers in the hotel lobby were always available.

Helpful?
Thank ThePurpleProfessor
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Greetings ThePurpleProfessor! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and we are so pleased you had a nice stay. We are aware of the issue with the WiFi and are currently fixing it and hope to have4 it solved shortly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Monique Barajas Front Desk Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Clean well appointed rooms with fridge and microwave. It was near the train tracks and frreeway but noise did not disturb sleep. Walk to downtown for dinner. We ate at Lure Fish House which was excellent. Great breakfast. Super value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Snapsofus
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Snapsofus, We thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The train and freeway doesn't bother most, and our rooms in the back with an ocean view are actually our most popular and often requested. We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a decent affordable hotel for 1 night not far from Santa Barbara. This hotel was perfect for the location, price and quality. Even though from outside it may look like a motel I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious the room was inside. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank nyazeri
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you nyazeri for stopping by and leaving us a review, We are so pleased to hear you had a nice stay and found your room, and rate as well as our location to your liking. we appreciate all guest feedback and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Ventura! Monique Barajas Front Desk Manager More 

La Palma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is one best place to stay when visiting Ventura. The room is quiet and clean. The A/C system is the new ductless type which is quiet. The breakfast is good. It locates a short distance to the beach and the pier.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank houseLaPalma
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review houseLaPalma, We did just get new AC/heater units this year and we are so happy to hear you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you soon! Monique Barajas Front Desk Manager More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hot tub/spa out of service. Pool needed service. Un-carpeted rooms. Decent location in Ventura. Decent food within walking distance. Seems a bit dated to most of my Best Western hotel stays. Staff was friendly. Would probably look for different hotel if I was to visit that area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dusty F
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Dusty F, Thank you for visiting tripadvisor and sharing your feedback with us. We have posted the Jacuzzi being temporarily out of service on Bestwestern.com. We will be renovating the pool and spa area after summer, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We appreciate your review and hope you might give us a second chance to welcome you... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach, freeway and main street with plenty of bars and restaurants. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled and were clean. Breakfast was decent for being free. It was the typical Best Western breakfast of cereal, bagels,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teela H
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Teela H, Fourth of July is a busy weekend for Ventura so we sure are glad we were able to welcome you. We know from experience that everyone is different when it comes to comfort and the liking of a mattress. Our beds and pillows are brand new and we are so sorry that you didn't find them to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really wanted to like this hotel. Unfortunately, wishing doesn't always make it so. The positives: *Newly Remodeled *Full breakfast *two blocks from the beach The negatives: *I found the staff to be unfriendly and less than knowledgeable about the beaches *The room was TINY *the mattress was over-firm *the pillows were horrible - I barely slept and woke up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

We are so sorry Audrey W! Sounds like you had a less than perfect stay. We sure hope that you mentioned any issues that you had, as they arose to the staff. Many times we don't find out about things until a guest is checking out, and by then... well there's no time to make it right! If you did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (50)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
King Room with Polyvinyl Flooring (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Prototype Corner Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Prototype King Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#6 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $123 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay