We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Hotel website
Hotel deals
708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location. Clean well appointed rooms with fridge and microwave. It was near the train tracks and frreeway but noise did not disturb sleep. Walk to downtown for dinner. We ate at Lure Fish House which was excellent. Great breakfast. Super value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Snapsofus
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a decent affordable hotel for 1 night not far from Santa Barbara. This hotel was perfect for the location, price and quality. Even though from outside it may look like a motel I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious the room was inside. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank nyazeri
La Palma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one best place to stay when visiting Ventura. The room is quiet and clean. The A/C system is the new ductless type which is quiet. The breakfast is good. It locates a short distance to the beach and the pier.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank houseLaPalma
Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot tub/spa out of service. Pool needed service. Un-carpeted rooms. Decent location in Ventura. Decent food within walking distance. Seems a bit dated to most of my Best Western hotel stays. Staff was friendly. Would probably look for different hotel if I was to visit that area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dusty F
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach, freeway and main street with plenty of bars and restaurants. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled and were clean. Breakfast was decent for being free. It was the typical Best Western breakfast of cereal, bagels,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teela H
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Teela H, Fourth of July is a busy weekend for Ventura so we sure are glad we were able to welcome you. We know from experience that everyone is different when it comes to comfort and the liking of a mattress. Our beds and pillows are brand new and we are so sorry that you didn't find them to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really wanted to like this hotel. Unfortunately, wishing doesn't always make it so. The positives: *Newly Remodeled *Full breakfast *two blocks from the beach The negatives: *I found the staff to be unfriendly and less than knowledgeable about the beaches *The room was TINY *the mattress was over-firm *the pillows were horrible - I barely slept and woke up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

We are so sorry Audrey W! Sounds like you had a less than perfect stay. We sure hope that you mentioned any issues that you had, as they arose to the staff. Many times we don't find out about things until a guest is checking out, and by then... well there's no time to make it right! If you did... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend on our way to San Diego from SF. It was old, and nothing special but fine for a night I guess. Lady working front desk was really nice. However bed was really uncomfortable. We stopped by the breakfast in the morning. It didn't look very good so we decided to skip. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paisley P
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Paisley P, I'm so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We surly hope that you might give us another chance in the future. Monique Barajas More 

Palmdale, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for 4th of July. it was a very busy day for us and we actually did not get into our hotel room until about 10:30 pm. By this time our children were already sleeping. My husband and I noticed that the floors were very dirty in the entry way behind the door and in the bathroom.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel was kind and helpful. There was easy access from the freeway. Proximity to any number of restaurants for dinner, as well as to the promenade which was lovely, was a real bonus! Although there was construction happening in the parking lot, we were given a newly renovated room as a kind gesture kind of to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adele E
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you Adele E! We appreciate your awesome review, and thank you for your kind words. we are pleased you enjoyed your newly renovated room! We are no longer currently under construction, but we truly appreciate you and your understanding during our property renovation. We look forward to your return Adele! Monique Barajas More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is going through renovations and will be much better when it's done but for now, I would skip this place. We paid $135 a night for basically a motel. We booked two rooms. One of the rooms had just been renovated and smelled terrible. We mentioned it several times and their answer was they knew about it. Housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihran B
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Mihran B, We thank you for your review, we appreciate all guest feedback as it is so important to us and the customer satisfaction of our guests and future guests. I did ask your parents who stayed in the room (you were in a different room) if everything was ok and they did state all was fine. They only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (50)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
King Room with Polyvinyl Flooring (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Prototype Corner Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Prototype King Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#6 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $119 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay