We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Torrance, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This past weekend, we stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Ventura. The room was quite spacious, the front desk very adept and helpful, and everything was clean and fresh. We had a lovely view of the harbor. We were disappointed in not having a microwave in the room, although there was a mini-fridge. While having drinks in the lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear JoAnn S, Thank you for your review and comments about your stay at our property. We will discuss your suggestions with our restaurant. I am happy you were comfortable while you were here. On Wednesdays, we have a Manager's Reception from 5-6:30PM, that highlights our 'Best Brew and Barbeque" for our guests. I am sorry you missed it. I... More 

Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were heading back towards LAX and needed 2 nights near coast and outlets. The hotel had computer issues on arrival but they provided us access to pool and facilities in advance of normal check in. They also allowed us a late check out of 2pm which was useful. The hotel seems to have been refurbed and was clean, large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah Lewis
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a trip from San Francisco to Los angeles. The hotel was relatively easy to find and check in was quick and painless. It is located on Ventura Harbor, so its a short distance from downtown Ventura but I found the harbor setting to be far more pleasant. Our room was a king... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Quagm1re
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were looking for a place in Santa Barbara, but very pricey. Opted instead for a couple of nights at the Four Points Sheraton in Ventura (25 minute drive to SB) and stayed an extra day, it was so perfect. Very clean and well furnished lobby, restaurant and rooms. Great pool and hot tub. So relaxing. Rented bikes - short... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS52
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April 2013. The hotel is more comfortable than it looks from the outside. The employees are very friendly and helpful. There is a downstairs bar that draws a decent-sized crowd and the bartender makes good drinks. The hotel also has a hot tub, which stays open until about 11. We stayed in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and have been very pleased with the facility, service and rates both times. It is very close to beaches and downtown Ventura plus only 1/2 hour north to Santa Barbara. Great home location for day trips and the rate is very attractive for a spacious room. Will absolutely stay again with the family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Morgan Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has two parts- one older, one newer. The newer is more expensive, the older is up graded and remodeled. I prefer the older part and if you can get one of the suites you will be very pleased. The desk staff is very friendly and will direct you to places you will like to visit. They are helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank funinthesun928
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Milan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Reception late at night sufficiently professional. Room was spacy and clean enough. Bathroom same. Place had a somewhat neglected feel about it. Position: Great for access to the harbour. A tad too far away from downtown Ventura. If you just want to sleep, this place may do. If you want to stay and enjoy (also) your hotel, go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Correspondent10
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Enjoyed our two day stay. Recommend harbor view. Requested microwave to heat my daughter's bottle, no problem & no charge. Enjoyed the free wi-fi & mini fridge. Even had a deal to get a free specialty coffee. Now they charge parking, my last stay it wasn't like that-yes ago. Great service. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank norms805
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Margao, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Four Points Sheraton is tucked away in a quiet corner and very close to Ventura Harbour. I read some reviews about poor upkeep and bathrooms opening out into the corridor. The latter is true, but wasn't really a bother (other than the bathrooms getting quite cold at night/early morning) and I think they have begun renovating the rooms so... More 

Helpful?
Thank suhasmallya
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventura
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only hotel on the Ventura Harbor, the Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor is nestled on 17 acres of prime coastal land along California's Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Address: 1050 Schooner Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4273
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Four Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor Hotel Ventura
Four Points Ventura Harbor
Ventura Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay