We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Ventura

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Ventura
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

While the rooms appear to be update, the exterior is badly in need of paint and the concrete walkways are very dirty - giving the hotel a run down look from the outside. The only complaint about the room is that the pillows were the worst I've every tried to sleep on . . . very lumpy. I've stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg F
LQ655GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We take all our guest comments and suggestions seriously as making our guest happy is our number 1 priority. We will look in to the issues you mentioned about painting the exterior. We will also check the pillows and if needed we will change the brand. Thanks for... More 

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When making my reservation, I was told this site doesn't have an elevator. Since I was nursing a broken foot, I needed an elevator to access a room on an upper floor or I would have to be booked in a ground floor room. When I arrived, the front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful and informed me that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie O
LQ655GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Jamie O, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable and you were not informed about the elevator during the reservation process. We appreciate the detailed feedback and I have shared your comments with the staff and also with the department supervisors. We surely will look... More 

Ventura, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your Returns Department is giving you a very bad name. Elite Member means nothing to anyone who answers the phone at the Returns Department. Your staff at this location absolutely treat you like an Elite member. They fix EVERY Single mistake that the Returns Department makes. They are amazing. The bathroom flooding was a minor issue compared to the nightmare... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank angelbee17
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is rude and un-helpful. Not the LQ quality of other LQ hotels. Breakfast consisted of stale bread, bagels, yogurt, and un-peeled eggs. Cereal variety was poor. Coffee was watered down and one type of creamer and juice dispenser did not work.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 443kimberlya
LQ655GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlya, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. We want all our guest to be happy and most guests find our staff go extra mile to make their stay comfortable. It is our goal to make sure the guest have a home away... More 

Escondido, California, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older property and showing its age. The jacuzzi was cold, and only one jet functioning & corners looked green. The trash bin by the bldg I was in was full & was stinky by the next day and overflowing. They appear to be short staffed as there was a sign on the front desk and had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGA026
Ventura, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More attention needed on the grounds. Breakfast needs more options like other LaQuinta Hotels. Hotel also needs a workout/fitness area. Overall value was too high for the quality of the hotel. Bed was fairly comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
Grand Terrace, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was clean and adequate Towels were fine we needed tissue received it pronto The breakfast was nothing to write home about waffle machine can't accommodate all the guests , area was very crowded get there early if you want an enjoyable breakfast seating limited Pool and jacuzzi nice All in all just what we needed

Helpful?
Thank Carolynn C
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We visited last year in the midst of construction and rather liked this place. This led to us visiting several other La Quinta Inns with great pleasure. So we were looking forward to visiting the Ventura La Quinta again now that construction is finished. What a disappointment! There is no evidence that the rooms were upgraded at all. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank UltimateWines
LQ655GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Ventura, responded to this review

Dear UlitmateWines, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and thank you for being a loyal La Quinta guest. All our rooms were completely renovated last year including carpets, bedding, floors, etc. We will look in to the issues you mentioned and I have shared your comments with the maintenance staff. In future, if you have any... More 

Peoria, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Entered a very nice room the reeked of the odor of mold & mildew. Keep patio door open to get fresh air. Since it was late, we went to sleep. In the morning told front desk of issue. "I'm sorry..." Didn't offer to talk with manager.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
LOMPOC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Breakfast is next to nothing, crowded seating area, bathroom sink hot water took forever to get hot, sink, tub and room needs update. Found Condom wrapper on pull out bed "next to handle" so someone left it there and maid did not check because sheets had blood on them, it took over an hour to get changed and telling the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DOLLY W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
4.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#9 of 22 in Ventura
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ventura

Address: 5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $83 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Ventura Hotel Ventura
Ventura La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay