We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Ventura

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Ventura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Grand Terrace, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was clean and adequate Towels were fine we needed tissue received it pronto The breakfast was nothing to write home about waffle machine can't accommodate all the guests , area was very crowded get there early if you want an enjoyable breakfast seating limited Pool and jacuzzi nice All in all just what we needed

Helpful?
Thank Carolynn C
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited last year in the midst of construction and rather liked this place. This led to us visiting several other La Quinta Inns with great pleasure. So we were looking forward to visiting the Ventura La Quinta again now that construction is finished. What a disappointment! There is no evidence that the rooms were upgraded at all. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank UltimateWines
LQ655GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Ventura, responded to this review

Dear UlitmateWines, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and thank you for being a loyal La Quinta guest. All our rooms were completely renovated last year including carpets, bedding, floors, etc. We will look in to the issues you mentioned and I have shared your comments with the maintenance staff. In future, if you have any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ventura hotels

Peoria, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Entered a very nice room the reeked of the odor of mold & mildew. Keep patio door open to get fresh air. Since it was late, we went to sleep. In the morning told front desk of issue. "I'm sorry..." Didn't offer to talk with manager.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
LOMPOC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast is next to nothing, crowded seating area, bathroom sink hot water took forever to get hot, sink, tub and room needs update. Found Condom wrapper on pull out bed "next to handle" so someone left it there and maid did not check because sheets had blood on them, it took over an hour to get changed and telling the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DOLLY W
Kingsburg, Ca., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recommend this Hotel, great area and close to the beach..and the weather is just right...We have been coming here for years and will be back soon...Bowling Alley, mini golf course, and skating rink around the corner...close to well-known stores and eateries...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Central Coast of CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We simply did NOT want to tackle the #5, the #405 or even the #101 around rush hour on our way down to Carlsbad so we stayed here overnight and left in the morning. A nice La Quinta, easy off/on freeway ramps, good breakfast before we left. We were very satisfied and would stay again were we in the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank coastgypsy
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with a friend and her 2 dogs for dog shows at the fairgrounds. We made reservation 2 - 3 months ago. They don't charge the typical $100 non-refundable pet deposit like so many hotels/motels do. Check-in was quick, friendly, and early! Our first-floor room request was honored. It faced the pool; it was clean. We had a good-sized... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karla P
paso robles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ok We have stayed here many times in the last 10 years for business and leisure. They have do a lot of up grades but could use some more. They also have raised their rates. Pool area is in need of improvements.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
Harahan, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying more than one night, get a hotel with a full restaurant. The "free" breakfast is okay, but you have to stand in line and half the time they run out of things. Housekeeping has a big problem. Dirty coffee cups from the day before were still in the same place I left them. They give you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judyvelez
LQ655GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Ventura, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking time give us your feedback. We do take all our guest comments and suggestions seriously. We did a full renovation of the property last year and we continue to improve. We will see what other improvements we could make for our existing amenities. I have also shared your comments with the housekeeping staff and... More 

las vegas nm
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast good choices with do it yourself waffles. Only complaint was pool open til 10 pm and especially the weekend heavy heavy partying. Small grandchildren staying with me and was so noisy they couldn't get to sleep. Would recommend a room facing away from pool on weekends if that would bother you

Helpful?
Thank longfam
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
4.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#9 of 22 in Ventura
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ventura

Address: 5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003-6638
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Ventura Hotel Ventura
Ventura La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay