We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 597: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika C
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Aptos
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I've been here for less than 15 minutes and it's been the worst experience I've had in a hotel stay EVER. If it weren't for the fact that it's 10pm and my 9 year old, my husband and I are all exhausted from the six hour drive we just endured, I'd find another hotel. I'm a Club Carlson member and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyd K
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry you and your family had a bad experience. We’ve been in business for many years, we serve thousands of customers a week, and we strive to create the best possible hotel experience. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission....

Ventura California
Reviewed February 13, 2016

We always stay here when we are in ventura! This place has always been a perfect fit for our family, not a five star hotel and a little dated but a great place for the price! We will be back , we always come back here , close to the beach and lots of eats and close to downtown!!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldpanman
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank retreat2544
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed February 4, 2016

Not up to the quality of a Country Inn and Suites by Carlson. The lobby was uninteresting. There were no freshly baked cookies that we have come to expect at a Country Inn & Suites. The buttons in the elevator were all cracked and the elevator itself sounded like it was going to drop to the basement. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alr464
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn and Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claims are fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

Reviewed January 25, 2016

For the price this place is amazing. Simple. Would definitely stay here again. Just remember it is a budget hotel but having said that it is far better than any other budget hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are incredibly big - huge in fact. Makes it very comfortable to settle into. We were driving from San Franciso to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy M
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

The good: - Huge rooms - Clean - breakfast was adequate - "Cocktailhour" from 5-7, free beer, snacks and wine - A very good price - walking distance to bars and restaurants The bad: - the hotel really needs a remake - rooms to the seaside/freewayside are to be avoided, unless you are here to sleep - the "cocktailhour" is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pean
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
1,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#9 of 22 in Ventura
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Address: 298 South Chestnut Street, Ventura, CA 93001
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $107 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura Hotel Ventura
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Country Inn Ventura
Ventura Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor has porches”
 of 5 bubbles samkat59, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“The room I booked had an A/C-heater that wasn't working well, so I was upgraded to a nicer room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoso839, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view is quieter, go for the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Beach-side has the best views, but town-side is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Geminize, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“East side is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jimbauer, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question