We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - El Paso / Medical Center

Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (5)

About

#51 of 87 hotels in El Paso
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
59Reviews
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 12
  • 8
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Everything was great... except, every time I entered my room I was greeted by stale smell. Unfortunately my stay envolved remaining in the room for a few hrs. Your customers are looking for valve for the least $$$. A microwave would be nice for hot snacks or a meal. Everyone else has one. I will assure the Hotel/Motel I stay in next time will have one in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Thats_some_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - El Paso / Medical Center
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, We appreciate you choosing our location and want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay with us. If there is anything we can do to help make it better please reach out.
Read more
We showed up for a Concert only to find out it had been postponed! We chose to leave and not stay. However, we were refunded, Should have been $80.00 but recieved 3 $25.00 visa cards via mail, at least~ Lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful!
Read more
Response from Thats_some_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - El Paso / Medical Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the 3 out of 5 points. We tried to refund on your credit card, but your card was no longer valid. Therefore, in order to get you the refund, we asked you that if gift cards would be an option. Only after your consent, we sent 3 $25.00 gift cards totaling in $75.00 less the activation fees for your gift cards. We are deeply sorry that your concert was canceled. If there is anything else more we can do to further help you feel better, feel free to reach out to us. We go above and beyond to satisfy our guest, even in a situation similar to yours where a guest never stayed.
Read more
we had been bitten by bed bugs. Ugh.I was really pleased when we checked in; receptionist was extremely helpful in directing us to a good restaurant. Room looked clean, etc. All very pleasant. The next morning we left at 7am, grabbing a yoghurt from their complimentary breakfast area. Kept driving east, and then notice I had a bite… by 5pm I noticed another bite. The next morning, many more bites. Ditto my traveling companion. *sigh*
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Thats_some_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - El Paso / Medical Center
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Dear Guest, We are so sorry that you had to experience this industry wide issue. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, we also follow up immediately on any guest concern. We will immediately resolve this issue ASAP. Thank you for staying with us. Again we apologies for your experience at our hotel.
Read more
My son is active duty Army, and had a motorcycle wreck, and was in ICU at University Medical Center. This hotel is about a block from the hospital. The front desk staff was excellent and worked with me on an emergency medical rate. I stayed here about a week and a half, before my son was transferred to another hospital. The front desk staff is wonderful! They took care of all of my needs. The manager, Rick, went out of his way to assist me and help me with anything I needed. They serve a free breakfast in the mornings as well. Mostly just pastries, cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee and juice. But, it got my day started and I didn’t have to pay for breakfast every morning. I was so thankful for that! The coffee is really good as well, and is available 24 hours per day. They also have an elevator and all rooms have doors that are inside, and not open to the outside. I always feel safer with rooms like that. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. My room was cleaned daily, and they always left me plenty of wash clothes and towels. They also provided me with an extra blanket for my bed. There are blow dryers, and toiletries in the room. The water is hot in the tub/shower, and the air works well. Yes, this hotel could use some updating, as in the furnishings. I’m sure you will read other reviews that tell you that. But, overall, this hotel is clean, safe, and close to everything! I felt very comfortable staying here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Read more
Response from Thats_some_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - El Paso / Medical Center
Responded Sep 26, 2018
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again! From all of us at the Americas Best Value Inn, EL Paso, TX wish your Son a very speedy recovery.
Read more
Room was clean. However, poorly lit and very short on accessible outlets. Top of fridge was broken and bathroom in desperate need of remodel as tub was rusty and ceiling poorly patched. Office chair seems to broken as it would not adjust the height.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Thats_some_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - El Paso / Medical Center
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Guest, While it is pleasing that some aspects of your stay were satisfactory, it is disappointing to learn that other aspects did not meet your expectations. We are so sorry, as this is not typical at our hotel. We have addressed the ares you mentioned.We hope we may welcome you back to provide you with a stay that meets our usual high standards!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel el paso hotel el paso
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8
LOCATION
United StatesTexasEl Paso
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing