We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible horrible place! Woke up in a king size bed covered in BED BUGS! Ask for my money back and they refused only offered 30% off my stay!!! If your there now check out immediately before you end up sleeping and showering with sheets and towels full of disease carrying BUGS! Just think about what's on the carpet that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinn1488
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Not crazy about the room. So tired from traveling so I settled for the 1st place I stopped. I went to wash my hands in the bathroom and the knob came off. I took it to the front desk and the lady it came off and tried to hand it to her. She said " Just stick it back on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilkypa
Harker Heights, Texas
Reviewed July 30, 2016

My family and I need a room for one night. We entered the room#108) the carpet was horrible, the comforter full of stains, the remote control had food present on it, the bathroom needed a fixer upper. The night stand drawer had the previous guest comment card inside with stains on it. Also the cleaning person left a to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j s
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We have stayed here before and liked it. It is easy access to freeway and has good nearby restaurants. When we arrived I recognized the nice lady behind the counter and she was, as ususal, charming, professional, and polite. She has been in this job "for years." The room was nice, quite and had comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fubarge
Maricopa, Arizona, United States
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Disappointed with the room but we only needed it for one night. Shower would fill because the drain was not flush to the floor. Wallpaper was peeling off. Noticed the smoke detectors were removed from the rooms. Multiple lights didn't work. TV was static HBO listed but didn't work. Plus side free internet, continental breakfast included. Close to restaurants, Walmart,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie C
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, on the price range is cleaner and nice, just need tl change bed lineers betwen guest since seems like someone was sleeping on it. The bath room needs maintenance. Room 122. The internet dont wor at night so take that in concideration if you need to contact someone. Regards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank venom55
Lis P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed May 7, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank editho307
Lis P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed April 29, 2015

After checking in, we went to put our food in the refrigerator, only to find a previous traveler's food already in the turned off fridge. Yuck! On a whim, we checked the microwave, only to find it was also dirty. On our way out for the evening, I mentioned it to the front desk, and it was taken care of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy N
Lis P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed March 6, 2015

One night stay here while visiting El Paso on a road trip through New Mexico and West Texas. Hotel was clean, reasonably priced, and perfect for a one-night stay. Breakfast was as expected. Certainly not luxurious, but altogether good value, comfy beds, and I'd stay here again if I ever find myself back in El Paso. Quiet, despite being close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Lis P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We were very satisfied on our visit here. The rooms were clean, people were kind & helpful. On the night we stayed there the clerk (Roger) was nice. And in the morning the free breakfast was really great they had everything our kids wanted to eat. We will stay here on our next trip to El Paso, TX

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214Gambit520
Lis P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Carlo Santos, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites El Paso
Comfort Suites El Paso
#43 of 83 in El Paso
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#62 of 83 in El Paso
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#67 of 83 in El Paso
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#26 of 83 in El Paso
112 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunland Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 7651 N Mesa St, El Paso, TX 79912-3509 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range: $69 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge El Paso
El Paso Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont stay here! You will regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles editho307, May 7, 2015 | Read review
“Stay else where!”
 of 5 bubbles NoraBarfie, Feb 3, 2014 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeK386, Aug 17, 2013 | Read review
“If you'll need the bedside lamps during your stay, then check them at once when taking the room.”
 of 5 bubbles LisandroVoyager, Mar 4, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay