We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Carlsbad NM
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this hotel for its location and because it is a Choice affiliate. We have stayed in many of the chains hotels before and have had no real complaints. That being said, there were no real complaints here, either. Only bad thing was the flooring. Carpet felt sticky but since we don't go barefoot in ANY hotel, it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnanrw
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments. We would like to have micro/fridges in all rooms and that is what we will be working on getting. I do understand the challenges in getting to the other side of the street from our location. It would be convenient to have a stop light but i do not see that in...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and never again. The room I got was stinky and the carpets were so stained I didnt take my shoes off. The smell was the worse part.i had never stayed in one before bit this ruined it for me. I was in room 209

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappont
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your experience. We understand that our location was in need of an update. We have since started our renovation and we do hope that you give us another opportunity to show you are new product. Thank you for your feedback. Danny Danny Villasenor Sleep Inn Sunland Park El Paso

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We liked the place, but were disappointed that the indoor pool was not working. The breakfast were ok, but nothing to write home about. The location is nice with good restaurants and shopping centres close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim_traveler
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

I do apologize that we had issues with our swimming pool. We did have to replace parts of our pool heater and that caused our pool to be closed. We do hope that we no longer have those issue so our guest can enjoy the comforts of our indoor poolr. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you Danny Danny Villasenor...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Nice place to stay for our week long visit. Nice indoor pool, breakfast was good, room was clean but had stains on carpet, and service was good. Only small drawbacks were the laundry and fitness facilities were in a neighboring hotel across the parking lot, and the WIFI was very slow. Be sure to request a room with a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Good morning We thank you for your positive comments about our location. We are pleased to know that you had a positive experience. I do wish we had a micro/fridge in all rooms and that will be something we work on in the coming months. Thank you giving us the opportunity to be your lodging provider. We hope to see...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The property has easy access to freeway (no freeway noise), and the Sunland Mall and shopping area are a couple of minutes away, and you can find many good eaterie there. Room was clean, and bed comfortable. The breakfast was not good, compared to an adjacent competitor. Powdered scrambled eggs and a dubious meat patty's were the hot offering, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron I
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectation with our room lighting as well as our hot breakfast. We will be remodeling our property very soon and one item that will be added are micro/fridges for the convenience of our guest. I di...

CLEARWATER
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I joined the Choice Hotels Rewards Program and chose Sleep Inn for our first stay and it will be our last! We reserved a two queen beds, smoking room. We checked in with no problem and went to our room. There were no bath towels, wash clothes or ashtrays in the room. I went down to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris K
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectation. I also apologize that my front desk agent chose to make a comment about not having enough towels. That is our issue and ours alone. I will be looking into the Choice web site...

Texas
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Easy access to freeway. Nice, clean room. Walking distance to cold beer and food. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Pleasant check-in experience. Did not try pool. more words than needed to complete the review

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased that you had a positive and that you have found place near by to indulge in your favorite beverage and food. Thank you once again for your business and look forward to your next visit with us. Danny Danny...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Our first experience of a Sleep inn and we were not disappointed. Easy to find off the interstate. Friendly welcome at reception. Very pleasant room overlooking town meeting all requirements. Able to walk to nearby eateries but need to motor if using Red Lobster which is the other side of the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14carolina89
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you first experience with us was a positive experience. Our location does offer great food places that are conveniently located within walking distance. You are correct about the restaurants on the opposite side of the interstate. It can be challenging getting there but we do have a great selection close to our hotel. Hope...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed May 9, 2016

This hotel is close to the interstate so convenient but not noisy. It was a good price. The hotel staff and service is very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet had a large selection. Very happy with our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraD81956
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your lodging provider while in El Paso. We are pleased to know that your stay was a positive experience. We hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you once again for your feedback and your business. Danny Danny Villasenor General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Easy to book and Michael at the front desk was very helpful- she spoke with me late the night before and made me feel very comfortable about booking. Other than some outdated rooms, and a bathroom in DIRE need of an upgrade, we enjoyed our quick visit. Traveling with a pet here can be tough as, there was broken glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wybam
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. I do apologize about the debris around the property. I will make sure we are more careful when picking up any debris around the property to make it a safer place. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your lodging provider while in El Paso. We hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#53 of 83 in El Paso
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunland Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#44 of 83 in El Paso
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#71 of 83 in El Paso
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn University

Address: 953 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922-1323
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range: $54 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn El Paso
El Paso Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look into Comfort Inn, adjacent to Sleep Inn”
 of 5 bubbles 349roni, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Check-out room first.”
 of 5 bubbles MindyandRogerA, Feb 20, 2016 | Read review
“Request front desk to find you a room at the Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles 437isaacp, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“First floor probably better to get around, it is a small hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bandit004, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is disabled friendly. They only had one room left when we checked in - loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles johneP6035FS, Feb 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay