We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The property has easy access to freeway (no freeway noise), and the Sunland Mall and shopping area are a couple of minutes away, and you can find many good eaterie there. Room was clean, and bed comfortable. The breakfast was not good, compared to an adjacent competitor. Powdered scrambled eggs and a dubious meat patty's were the hot offering, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron I
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectation with our room lighting as well as our hot breakfast. We will be remodeling our property very soon and one item that will be added are micro/fridges for the convenience of our guest. I di... More 

CLEARWATER
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I joined the Choice Hotels Rewards Program and chose Sleep Inn for our first stay and it will be our last! We reserved a two queen beds, smoking room. We checked in with no problem and went to our room. There were no bath towels, wash clothes or ashtrays in the room. I went down to the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iris K
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectation. I also apologize that my front desk agent chose to make a comment about not having enough towels. That is our issue and ours alone. I will be looking into the Choice web site... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Easy access to freeway. Nice, clean room. Walking distance to cold beer and food. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Pleasant check-in experience. Did not try pool. more words than needed to complete the review

Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased that you had a positive and that you have found place near by to indulge in your favorite beverage and food. Thank you once again for your business and look forward to your next visit with us. Danny Danny... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Our first experience of a Sleep inn and we were not disappointed. Easy to find off the interstate. Friendly welcome at reception. Very pleasant room overlooking town meeting all requirements. Able to walk to nearby eateries but need to motor if using Red Lobster which is the other side of the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank 14carolina89
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you first experience with us was a positive experience. Our location does offer great food places that are conveniently located within walking distance. You are correct about the restaurants on the opposite side of the interstate. It can be challenging getting there but we do have a great selection close to our hotel. Hope... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

This hotel is close to the interstate so convenient but not noisy. It was a good price. The hotel staff and service is very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet had a large selection. Very happy with our stay here.

Helpful?
Thank SaraD81956
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your lodging provider while in El Paso. We are pleased to know that your stay was a positive experience. We hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you once again for your feedback and your business. Danny Danny Villasenor General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Easy to book and Michael at the front desk was very helpful- she spoke with me late the night before and made me feel very comfortable about booking. Other than some outdated rooms, and a bathroom in DIRE need of an upgrade, we enjoyed our quick visit. Traveling with a pet here can be tough as, there was broken glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wybam
Kelsey S, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. I do apologize about the debris around the property. I will make sure we are more careful when picking up any debris around the property to make it a safer place. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your lodging provider while in El Paso. We hope to... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a 2 day & night reservation. The outside and lobby were very nice and modern...but the rooms were needing an updating too. I ask the front desk about the outside appearance vs the rooms; and they replied the rooms are to be remodeled soon... The room was clean, but had a musty- stale smell... I turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy L
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We know that we are in need of a room update. We are hoping that we start the process in the very near future. We that you for staying with us an we appreciate your business. Thank you once again. Danny Danny Villasenor GM More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while travelling across country. Based on all the reviews of the other properties in this price range, this is a decent option. Nothing fancy, bathroom has a strange layout. Breakfast was the standard waffle maker, cold cereals, juice, coffee, etc. Nothing to get excited about but passable. Avoid the sausages, they are precooked, warmed in a microwave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woozledaddy
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience. We understand that our breakfast items need improving. We hope to see new changes . Thank you for your feedback and that you for your business. Danny Danny Villasenor GM More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

The rate we paid for this hotel was very good at $60.30 + tax/night. We did have some concerns including bath and face towels that were not in the room. One of the side tables with the wall attachment next to the bed was completely missing and toothpaste was not cleaned up from under the sink. On the bright side,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and know that we are addressing your issues with the staff to make sure they understand how important it is to be more diligent and looking at the details We have and will continue to make changes so that our guest have a popsitive experience. Thank you Danny Danny Villasenor GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice, decent, and fairly priced. The staff is super nice. We checked out, then realized we couldn't get home because of the weather, so we had to turn around and go back. The front desk staff got us back into a room immediately instead of making us wait until check in time. There is an indoor heated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobynLynnEdwards
Danny V, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your letting us know how your stay was. We are glad to know that you were checked in upon arrival due to bad weather. Thank you for letting us be your lodging provider while traveling to El Paso Respectfully Danny Danny Villasenor GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#55 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#51 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
2.2 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#43 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#61 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn University

Address: 953 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922-1323
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range: $56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn El Paso
El Paso Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay