We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence


#15 of 64 hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton Inn & Suites is located in West Little Rock at Kanis and Shackleford, just off I-430 near the Arkansas Heart Hospital. The Little Rock Financial District is minutes away along with many of Little Rock's finest restaurants and shopping.The Hampton Inn & Suites sets the tone for a comfortable stay with its distinguished, warm and inviting Lodge area, featuring a breathtaking stone fireplace. Our 126 Tastefully appointed guestrooms including 34 two-bedroom suites. You can relax in our indoor heated swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals


Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 178
  • 55
  • 24
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AC system was inefficient for room. Back entry door to hotel, in our hallway, was left propped open throughout the day and into the evening. We had to secure it one night after 7pm. This may have effected the AC unit, considering it is July in Arkansas. The indoor pool was not heated, even though we were repeatedly told it was operating correctly. Our bathtub would not drain, backing up during showers. The breakfast was unacceptable, even the waffle batter was not mixed proportionately causing it to be watery and cook unevenly. There was no coffee in the lobby after 5pm. If there was any, the one dispenser had cold coffee remaining. Lastly, but certainly not least. We were charged an extra $522 upon check-in, on a reservation we had paid in advance using our Hilton Honors app. After three days of questioning the charges, one being a holiday, and a call to corporate, we were given our refund. The only good thing about our stay was the cleaning services and the beds were comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Arkansan1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Responded 1 week ago
I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Please consider staying with us again. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
All good. Location fits me well as it is near downtown and west Little Rock. Good restaurants and shopping nearby. Check in was slow but happened during shift change in the middle of the night. I will stay there again. Definitely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Arkansan1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Responded May 23, 2019
Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you, and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Little Rock! Enjoy the Memorial Day Weekend! In Hamptonality, Jessica
Read more
Hotel is under construction so hard on kids at nap time, bathrooms are in bad shape. Pool is freezing and hard to get extra towels and pillows. Not the best place to stay for more than a night, or having children.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Arkansan1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Responded 1 week ago
First and foremost I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you advising us of the areas of concern and we are in the process of addressing these opportunities. I have shared your email with my staff in the hopes that we can use your feedback to improve our service even further.
Read more
Hotel is clean and well kept. Breakfast area is neat and offers hot and cold breakfast and 3 different coffees. Free bottled water at check in if you’re a Hilton Honors member. Hotel is also close to several good restaurants
Read more
Response from Arkansan1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Come back and see us next time you are in the area!
Read more
Am not an internet booker of rooms and making the reservation through Hilton's 800 number was a lengthy, unpleasant process. The first rep I reached with Hilton's offshore switchboard seemed to think West Little Rock was close to Broken Arrow, OK. When I asked for a supervisor, she promptly hung up on me. But I persisted and was able to get a jewel of a phone no. that bypasses the Philippines. It put me in touch with a wonderful booking agent - sharp, quick, helpful and very polite - who booked me in a heartbeat. Stayed here first a few years ago. Not much has changed except the Krispy Kreme in front of the N. parking lot has closed, and there are room renovations in progress. The folks who bought this inn are obviously trying hard to make the renovations go quickly and smoothly for clients, and they seem to be succeeding. There was no inconvenience or noise during sleeping hours. The room we got had an inoperative toilet, but we were quickly switched to another room that did not.. As is typical of most Hamptons, the bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. Breakfast works well here, and most of the desk agents were very polite and efficient. One in particular, Eric, was the most knowledgeable of any Hampton desk hands I have met in my travels over the years to many Hamptons. This place is often full, so it's best to book ahead.
Read more
Response from Arkansan1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your pleasant review. We appreciate all feedback. Eric is new to our Hampton and hearing him being so knowledgeable is great to hear! Yes, we are being renovated and can not wait to see the finish product. Hope to see you back here soon!
Read more
$100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hampton inn & suites west little rock hotel little rock, hampton inn and suites west little rock, hampton inn little rock, little rock hampton inn
United StatesArkansasLittle Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing