We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Priceline$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
 Click to rate
Simsboro, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here at Hampton Inn Downtown on way to My Nebo State Park. Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and helpful, outdoor courtyard was amazing and beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Classymom71275
Port Allen, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on Hilton Honors to attend a convention downtown. Once I parked my car Monday, I didn't have to start it again until Wednesday afternoon. The parking is self-parking in an adjacent garage and has a daily charge, but that was the only inconvenience. Everything else was typical Hampton Inn or better. The room and public areas were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duane S
About Hotel's Favorite Review
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Please know that you are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock and we hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again...

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times & have never been disappointed. Check in is always fast with professional staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is walking distance to many restaurants & a wine bar is two doors down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgc8699
Plano, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel at a great location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. No special views on the side I stayed, but the room was quiet. Beware the lamp right next to the thermostat! Your room will chill down too much!!! Else a very pleasant stay. Parking is in a building behind the hotel and it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWalding
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We will definitely get the pool looked at. Please know that you are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock and we hope to have the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful location, within walking distance to all downtown Little Rock attractions. Great property, very clean, easy parking, fantastic staff, excellent free breakfast. Will visit here again. Look forward to my return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Please know that you are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock and we hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again...

LITTLE ROCK, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel. However, we checked in late at night and were not acknowledged as Hilton Honors members. Secondly, the tub in our room was disgusting and full of hairs. We moved to another room, which was fine. I hate to write about these things, but when you are a loyal Honors member, coming in late at night,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissae133
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock. I sincerely apologize that our front desk team failed to recognize you as one of our most loyal travelers. I will bring this matter to our Guest Services Mangers attention immediately. We strive to exceed the expectations of all travelers especially those that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Talk about the perfect property. Located downtown a few blocks from the river with an attached parking garage. Well, attached with a nice stroll through gardens! Hotel was clean, shower was nice and staff was friendly. If we ever return, this WILL be the place we stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidisrael126
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Please know that you are always welcome at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Little Rock and we hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodations of many hotels are very similar and this is no different from other Hampton Inns where we have stayed. That is an advantage of staying in a chain. You know what to expect. The thing that makes this hotel different is the front desk staff. From the moment we checked in, the ladies at the front desk have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Little Rock at the River Market. It is always nice to hear that we are delivering the high level of service and cleanliness that we strive for. See you on your next visit!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very comfortable but at checkout we reported that the heavy, mirrored closet door came off in my hands. The AC rattled all night. The bathroom vent did not work, toilet flushed slow and there was a burned out bulb. Wifi was weak and annoying. Location is GREAT. All that said we would hope we just got a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjontheroadagain
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a "not so great" experience here at our property. I will definitely make sure I address your issues with my staff to ensure that we do not make these mistakes again. We hope that we can show our true Hamptonality.

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not have reservations correct had to take another room Staff was not helpful to get us the correct room, I was approached by a bum asking for money while unloading our luggage, the room given to us was closest to the elevator so was noises

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S7533TGmichaels
DeeDee A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a "not so great" experience here at our property. I will definitely make sure I address your issues with my staff to ensure that we do not make these mistakes again. We hope that we can show our true Hamptonality.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#21 of 63 in Little Rock
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the River Market District and within walking distance to all the dining, shopping, nightlife and the Clinton Presidential Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown

Address: 320 River Market Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1791
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range: $114 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Hampton Inn Little Rock
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#7 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#12 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on a high floor if possible.”
AWalding, 1 week ago | Read review
“Walking distance to the River Market and bars”
cameronw798, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing the presidential library and river. There is a little interstate noise but the view is beautiful.”
Bev367, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to NOT get a 2 bed Queen handicapped room.”
Legalsax, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 8th floor facing the main road and it had nice night views and very little noise.”
DGill016, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$115* /night
View Deal
Hampton.com$119
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates