We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Knights Inn Cedar City

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Cedar City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a warm and friendly place. The desk staff must have been either the owner or manager because of the extra care he took of the place. The pool was very inviting. Towels provided at pool area. New carpet in our unit. Very clean. The door sill going into the bathroom needed a little work. Offered a variety of items... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a clean and comfy room at a fair rate. The only thing that was not so good is the breakfast room because there are not enough seats. If there are more than about 15-20 people having breakfast at the same time, you will have to eat while standing. Anything else was good!

Helpful?
Thank nkeckl
Ham, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our trip we stayed in 15 different hotels and motels and this one was the most disappointing from them all. The room was okay, clean at first side, but don't look to close to the carpet. The service at the desk when checking in was good. The choice of breakfast was really limited. On the upside we slept well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelien_VDW

Travelers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room, bed, and bathroom/shower were great. The TV had hundreds of channels, the WiFi was fantastic, and the heating/cooling AC unit in the room was excellent. I stayed here for over a month on business, so I got to know the guy at the front desk very well. He is super personable and helpful whenever I needed assistance. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cameronreeves
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 nights for the Shakespeare festival. A large group of kids staying at the hotel talked and yelled outside in the parking lot until very late both nights. The office was closed. I tried calling the hotel phone number. No one answered. They don't care about their guests. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Victor P, Manager at Knights Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

I talked to my front-desk person who worked that night - he told me he did talk to the group who were outside talking and enjoying. He told me the guest might have called when he was outside telling to the group to be quiet. The group immediately went back to their respective rooms More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We couldn't stay in the 1st room. It reeked of mold in the bathroom. The 2nd room wasn't much better. No smell, though. It had filth of the walls, mold in the shower. The air conditioner was loud. There was no feeling of cleanliness. Because it wasn't. It's a dingy motel. Needs to be updated & cleaned better.

Helpful?
Thank Dale987
Victor P, Manager at Knights Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

good, good for you - the guest is just mad because I didn't let him stay 2'o clock in the afternoon on the day of his checkout. Meanwhile, I have seven different guests today that said that this motel is so clean and so well-managed. The only problem is I get 1 guest out of 20 that is not satisfied... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

First, I want to say that while I wouldn't stay here again, it is a good option for families on a budget if you don't mind a few things. I used the title because it's pretty clear the location is old and somewhat outdated. Let's talk about the positives first... 1. Price-the price was good at $60/night but I have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank oceangrlz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Very well priced, good value for a two-night stay in Cedar City for the Shakespeare Festival and to hike Cedar Break. Wish the pillows weren't so hard and the breakfast had less sugar and carbs, some protein - but the room was clean, bed comfortable(except for the pillows) and the bedding looked new and clean. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Travelerwithanaltitude
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Very good location, got a great upgrade based on my situation without any charge, Got into a King Suite which was very nice. The staff helped me find a restaurant near by. great Wi-Fi Breakfast is average

Helpful?
Thank Premangshu S
Victor P, Manager at Knights Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Thanks Premangshu - this is what I wanted to portray: great service - great room - at great price More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Desk help is horrible. When I checked in he asked to cancel my reservation 3 times, it was 10 pm and nowhere else to go. Lied about available rooms because we got Wyndham rewards discount. Gave us aweful room and tv did not work. Towels were dirty on second and 3 rd day, like they just refolded used ones. "... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
Victor P, Manager at Knights Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

This guy sure knows how to lie big time. When he checked-in, I personally helped him out. His wife was in crutches and he wanted a room on the main floor. However, because we are rated #1 in booking.com for a reason, we were busy as always, so we didn't have a room on the main floor. Therefore, I offered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#8 of 21 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 21 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 21 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.3 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#16 of 21 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#1 of 21 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Cedar City

Address: 281 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3444
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cedar City Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay