We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

All side doors are left unlocked and unattended 24 hrs a day, including those opening onto a dark parking lot and treed area, allowing anyone unobserved access to the hallways at all times. The front desk staff are aware of the situation but unable to do anything about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback. Thank you for your concern that the doors are unlocked at all times. More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

For the price we didn't expect much more than cleanliness. What a surprise we got! The room was immaculate as well as extremely pleasant. Everything was modern, functioning, and spacious. The staff was extremely welcoming too. The young woman at the front desk provided information on where to eat and how to get to Wal-Mart. It was an amazing place... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelandBrent
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and the Americas Best Value Inn rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever been to . The management is rude and they have housekeeping that are using drugs and steal from guest. Let alone very rude. Don the manager yelling and causing in front of my child and then the steal your deposits. I would advise everyone to stay away endless you like drama..

Helpful?
Thank Jake L
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Jake, Really, Sorry but about 90% of this is a huge fabrication. We didn't steal a thing from you. Part of the deposit was not refunded because what I was promised by giving you an extra day (at NO charge) was not fulfilled. Part of the problem is your wife tells me one thing and then doesn't tell you. That's... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cedar City hotels

Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but meager. Consisting of toast, waffles, donuts, orange and apple juice, and coffee. It was served in the main lobby and there was not an eating area. There were no tables or chairs just a couch. That aside, it's a good place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank 801traveler
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We do realize that there is not enough room to put a dining area for breakfast. We recommend that you take breakfast to your room. That way you will be comfortable while you eat. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Room and bathrooms were always clean - my absolute must! Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and very prompt when I needed anything. Bathroom towels a little too small. We had one little tube of shampoo for 3 guests and the same for body lotion. I requested more towels and lotion and had it within seconds. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABVI in Cedar City, we appreciate your business. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The room was cozy and a good place to stay if you are driving between cities, or just really tired. The breakfast wasnt gourmet, but the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way they could: they suggested restaurants, good places to visit, and even helped with some odd requests.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of my cross country trip this Summer. I tend to avoid America's Best because I haven't had the best luck with them in the past but I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I booked for only one night and hoped for the best. After arriving, I ended up extending my stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business as well as the review. I also thank you for extending your stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Reasonable location,main problem was we paid for deluxe room,supposed to have couch and flat screen,unfortuately had neither.Other than that room was clean,place had a pool, full of the staffs kids not that we were going to use it,not very professional though.

Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please send me an email to info@abvicedarcity.com along with your last name and the date which you stayed so I can research this. The couches only in the rooms with 1 bed, so if you had a room with 2 Queen beds, that is why. I look forward to hearing back from you so I can research this further. Thanks,... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

After a very bad and frustraiting fight with the hotel, and after i make a very angry comment about them here on tripadvisor, Finally have my money back for a nigth i never asked, They have been accepted his mistake with the extra charge and i have my money back, i appreciate the help of the General Manager Don for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kary L
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Yes, the truth always prevails. Thanks for your understanding and hope to see you again soon. More 

Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed for two nights at this motel. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was just coffee, juice, bread and donuts. The donuts were fresh and okay for a quick bite before heading off for the day. I would stay here again. The room had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABVI-Cedar City, we appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you again while in Southern Utah. Thanks again. D. Oswald GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 21 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#1 of 21 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#16 of 21 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 21 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#17 of 21 in Cedar City
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 N 1100 W, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: $72 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Americas Best Value Inn Cedar City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay