We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Bentley Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,595: English reviews
NH
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My company booked me at the Bentley. Very nice and friendly staff. Room is a decent size for 1. Furniture is worn, not sure if that's the look they were shooting for. Bathroom is small. Bed very comfy with lots of fluffy pillows. No coffee in rooms. No room service unless you out the order on the door by 4am.... More 

Helpful?
Thank franci329
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The Bentley hotel is just average, I visited in September and it seemed a lot of money for what it is. If your not overly fussed where you stay it's clean, smart just needs some modernising and a bit of TLC. What the Bentley does have going for it is it's a wonderful location, you are are just minutes away... More 

Helpful?
Thank justinmountstephens
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi justinmountstephens - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and great service, and hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights to be in town for a friend's wedding - it was a great location with lots of walkable foot offerings. And Central Park wasn't too far away either. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Made for a great relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer H - Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable visit, and hope you were able to take advantage of our great location. Thanks again! Cheers! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location for a medical procedure my daughter was having at a nearby hospital. Extremely friendly staff, the lobby and room furnishings are worn out and really need to be replaced the material on the chairs in he room were almost completely worn off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I1570EIjamesw
Paris, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Avoid room 201. While it is very spacious (you could completely open two or three suitcases and still have enough space to walk around), it has absolutely no daylight. The windows overlooked a wall and air conditioning vents. The hotel location is not so good if your goal is to visit the centre of Manhattan. It's too far east. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makiesser
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Makiesser - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly sorry to hear that you were not happy with room 201. As you stated - this is one of our most spacious rooms, but it does not have much of a view. Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you are planning... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The Bentley Hotel provides a calm, reliable and welcoming service. The reception team were helpful, our room was comfortable and well-appointed, noise levels were low and we had a good night's sleep. We looked hard on arrival for tea and coffee making facilities but could not find them. Perhaps we were simply jet-lagged and did not look properly. When it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard B - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you found our team to be helpful, and hope our well-appointed rooms made for a comfortable visit. We hope to see you again soon. Take care! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Easton, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room and facilities were certainly above average, but what really stood out was an incredibly helpful front desk staff. We stayed there for six nights as my wife was in Memorial Sloan Kettering. The front desk staff was extraordinarily warm, helpful and compassionate as we juggled rooms and had family members move in and out (had four rooms total). Particular... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikereisman
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mikereisman - Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with us! I am thrilled to see you mention Desmarie in your kind comments... she will be equally as thrilled to read it! We hope to see you again soon. Take care! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Warren, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is small and the room was comfortable and clean. Amenities could be improved upon, such as offering free wireless and complimentary coffee. The hotel location is in a somewhat congested and hectic neighborhood. The off ramp from the FDR in the same block makes walking and driving scary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CFS195
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CFS195 - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean, and hope to see you return soon. Cheers! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Weston, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location. Close to the FDR and 59th Street Bridge. Average rooms and amenities. Could be a little cleaner. Broken shower. Housekeeping didn't change dirty towels and water glasses. Slow wifi. Front desk staff very helpful and eager to please. Very affordable rates for NYC hotel. Would stay there again. Hotel suited our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erik S
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Erik S - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to learn of your disappointments, and hope we can make it up in the future. Kindly email me directly the next time you're planning a return visit. I would be pleased to ensure a more pleasant experience. Cheers! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Bentley while my husband underwent surgery at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. My daughters and I enjoyed the outdoor café area in the morning. The staff was outstanding as were the hotel policies regarding Sloan Kettering Patients. They were extremely helpful, compassionate and flexible especially regarding our length... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
GeneralMgrNYC, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deborah B - Thank you for your great feedback! We are glad to know that our Team was able to make your stay as comfortable as possible while your husband underwent surgery. Jason is thrilled to read your kind comments. We wish your husband a speedy recovery. Take care! Mike - General Manager gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

757 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (519)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior King Room (19)
Viewed
Superior King Suite (28)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#191 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,533 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#262 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#80 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#347 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#342 of 479 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,732 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#162 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Upper East Side

Neighborhood Profile
Upper East Side
Combining quiet residential neighborhoods that have easy access to Central Park with world-famous cultural institutions, the Upper East Side is one of the most livable places in the city. Along beautiful Fifth Avenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many of the nation's most famous attractions in a single stretch, like The Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Guggenheim Museum. Walk a few blocks into the neighborhood, and you’ll come to Park Avenue, the poshest address in the city, lined with grand apartment buildings as far as the eye can see. Even if you can’t afford the luxury goods along Madison Avenue, it’s still a great spot to window shop an afternoon away.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Price Range: $152 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#183 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay