We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

319 W 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036-1331
19 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Hotwire.com
$157
$106
View Deal
SAVE $51
Agoda.com$109
Orbitz.com$109
getaroom.com$157
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1521)
Room & Suite (702)
Dining (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of New York City’s theater district, The Belvedere Hotel in Manhattan is a hidden jewel within walking distance of Broadway’s best theaters. Built during the 1920’s Art Deco period, The Belvedere Hotel impresses guests with its elegant ambiance and comfortable lodging accommodations, all complemented by a friendly and helpful staff. The Belvedere’s spacious rooms, earthy tones, and endless amenities provide a relaxing retreat from the bright lights of the big city.The Belvedere’s central location in midtown Manhattan offers easy access to the best the Big Apple has to offer, including Broadway shows, fine dining, unparalleled shopping, and historic landmarks. Whether you’re traveling to New York City for business or pleasure, this luxurious hotel has something for everyone. Its room service, dining options, fitness center, business center, and special offers will make your stay at The Belvedere a central part of what is sure to be an unforgettable visit to New York City.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
588Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
222Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6,155Reviews238Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,302
  • 2,701
  • 739
  • 254
  • 159
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our second time staying here and both times were booked thru a third party. First time was great with no hidden fees. This time they upgraded us for “free” and we confirmed with the front desk at check-in that our facility fees were covered. However when check-out came they gave us a bill for the daily facility fee anyway. My advice if staying here is get everything in writing. If they say they waived the fee, get them to write it down, sign it and date it.
Read more
Our room was very nice and we were happy with the cleanliness. However, there were things we weren’t happy with. The air conditioning was very loud and so we couldn’t sleep with it on. There is a facility fee of $34 per night for stuff we mostly didn’t want to use. The WiFi is included in this fee which wouldn’t even reach our room and so was useless. This meant we didn’t use any of the stuff that we had to pay for. We had a bath in the room one night which we tried to use however the water came out a brown colour. Also we weren’t told that when u give your card details to check in, they take $300 out of your account as a security deposit, which is okay as it’s a deposit but wished they’d have told us at the time as it was a surprise to see my account down by $300 for an unknown reason. Overall, with the rooms being nice and clean, it wasn’t amazing but it wasn’t terrible either.
Read more
Response from MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear India B, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We're happy to hear you were happy with your room and cleanliness of the hotel, We're sorry to hear the air conditioner was louder than what you expected. We urge our guests to bring issues like this to our attention so we can have an engineer check the unit to ensure it's working properly. We routinely check the air conditioner for proper operation when we inspect the rooms but sometimes things do go wrong unexpectedly that require attention. Like most New York City hotels, the Belvedere does charge a facility fee. Our fee is very competitive and includes more services than most hotels in the area. We are in the process of upgrading our wifi service throughout the hotel. We recognize from the feedback we've received from some of our guests that service is not optimal at all times for all guests and we're working to correct that. It's standard practice in the hotel industry to get credit card authorization for the expected charges at the time of check-in. This guarantees funds will be available when the credit card is charged for actual expenses at the time of check-out. This authorization is not a deposit, but funds are held by the credit card company to cover the actual cost of your stay. This procedure should have been explained at check-in and we will address this with the staff to ensure there is no misunderstanding in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel!
Read more
Yes- it is an older hotel but to us that was part of its charm. The AC was noisy but again it is a older hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. Perfect location for seeing the sights. The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. Frank at the front desk was so helpful! We will definitely return!
Read more
Response from MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kathy53Usa, Thanks for your excellent review! We're thrilled that you agree that we have a perfect location. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and clean room you stayed in and the staff, especially Frank, was friendly, helpful and efficient. We will pass on your praise to Frank and thank him for providing great service. We hope welcome you back again soon!
Read more
The Belvedere Hotel is in a great location. Central Park and Times Square are within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and rooms (we stayed in a superior double) was very nice and spacious. As with other reviews there is a hotel fee of $38.40. This fee does include a wine social from 5-6 - very nice. Would definitely book here again. On a side note on 49th St there is a bakery - Donna Belle Bake Shop- highly recommend stopping in here for a treat. We had a breakfast biscuit and a scone.
Read more
Response from Justin C, Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Aalfonso0514, Thank very much for staying at The Belvedere Hotel and thank you for this five star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! It is great that you were able to have a Superior category room, those are our newest and highest category rooms. Our wine hour has proven to be very popular. It is great to read that you enjoyed it! We are privileged that we have earned your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
+1
We turned up and were greeted by friendly front of house staff. The bellmen were very helpful and professional and the rooms were clean and well presented. Because of its location in a built up area amongst other tall buildings means the views aren't incredible as far as NYC goes, but pretty decent in the 16th floor room that we received after requesting a room with a view. Breakfast was decent enough considering it was free as part of our package. Honestly though, if we had to pay $20 each then I'd definitely have sought somewhere out in the city for breakfast each morning. The hotel doesn't have a pool or its own bar, which is the only real let-down in my opinion. The location is fine. Far enough from times Square to be quiet, but close enough to be accessible by a 5 min walk. Also there are numerous subway stations near by so getting around the city is easy. We would highly recommend going on a sightseeing tour and getting an attraction pass. If you use "city sightseeing/grayline tours" thier office is literally a 1 min walk from the hotel so super convenient. All-in-all a lovely hotel. Clean and pleasant with helpful friendly staff and decent Aircon which is an absolute must in summertime in NYC. Would be happy to stay there again.
Read more
Response from Justin C, Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Caffrey1983, Thank you for staying at The Belvedere Hotel and thank you for this review. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you would happily return. We are privileged to have earned your recommendation. Our staff will be thrilled to know that you felt they were friendly and helpful. We will surely let them know your words here. Just a note, while it is very rare for a New York City hotel to have a pool, we do, in fact have a bar. Our Brazilian steakhouse, Churrascaria Plataforma has a separate lounge area with an extensive drinks menu and a slightly different menu that the main restaurant. It is located just off the main lobby and is advertised on the key packet and on in-room paraphernalia. Perhaps we can take you not noticing into account when we evaluate our signage and advertising. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the belvedere hotel new york city, belvedere new york city, belvedere hotel new york city, belvedere hotel nyc
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityManhattan / Times Square / Midtown West / Hell's Kitchen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
357
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing