We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

Save
Share
319 W 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036-1331
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$153
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$293
$150
View Deal
SAVE $143
Free cancellation until 03/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$191
Priceline$153
travelup.com$293
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1573)
Room & Suite (625)
Dining (33)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Belvedere Hotel
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#287 of 508 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of New York City’s theater district, The Belvedere Hotel in Manhattan is a hidden jewel within walking distance of Broadway’s best theaters. Built during the 1920’s Art Deco period, The Belvedere Hotel impresses guests with its elegant ambiance and comfortable lodging accommodations, all complemented by a friendly and helpful staff. The Belvedere’s spacious rooms, earthy tones, and endless amenities provide a relaxing retreat from the bright lights of the big city.The Belvedere’s central location in midtown Manhattan offers easy access to the best the Big Apple has to offer, including Broadway shows, fine dining, unparalleled shopping, and historic landmarks. Whether you’re traveling to New York City for business or pleasure, this luxurious hotel has something for everyone. Its room service, dining options, fitness center, business center, and special offers will make your stay at The Belvedere a central part of what is sure to be an unforgettable visit to New York City.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Car hire
Parking garage
Free wifi in the business center
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
608Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
206Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6,266Reviews248Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,344
  • 2,735
  • 756
  • 261
  • 170
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mirren wrote a review Oct 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
We only stayed for one night for our stopover in New York but this hotel was ideal! It was a great location within walking distance of Times Square and location was particularly useful when seeing a Broadway show at night, so we could just walk back to the hotel afterwards. Our room had 2 double beds and felt extremely luxurious. Everything was very clean and modern. Large bathroom with a walk in shower, again lovely modern and clean. Staff at the reception were great! As we were leaving I had realised the postcard I had bought to send home to family in Scotland had a pattered back and so the address wouldn't be seen. The lady at reception went and got a label for me to stick on the postcard for me and even cut it to size to fit the postcard, I wish I had gotten her name as she really went above and beyond to help me. Excellent stay, would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ivy Hobbs wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are here now and would leave tomorrow if we could. Where they ever got their five stars will forever be a mystery. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else. The rooms are shabby and the food is diabolical .... everything is cold be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. This penny pinching hotel is also using Covid 19 as an excuse for everything.They are severely understaffed and its hard to get a drink in the evenings in the one and only Lounge Bar. Also, they can put 2 bottle of water in the room but not two bottles of beer (!), hence no mini bar with all inclusive. Maid service every second day so towels, bathmat and tiny bottles of shampoo and conditioner have to be used sparingly for both of us for two days. If you want a REAL 5 star hotel, go to Sensatori Fethiye in Turkey where everything was as it should be for a 5 star resort and for the same price. We only have to suffer another seven days here now!! Great place for a diet!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Cordaro, Other at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2020
THIS IS NOT FOR THE BELVEDERE HOTEL IN NEW YORK CITY!! TRIP ADVISOR REFUSES TO REMOVE THIS REVIEW FROM OUR PAGE. This appears to be a review of another hotel called The Belvedere in either Greece, Turkey, or some other Mediterranean Sea location. The Belvedere Hotel in New York City does not have a "Lounge Bar." The Belvedere Hotel in New York City is not an all inclusive hotel. The Belvedere Hotel in New York City is not categorized as a five-star hotel. We are four star. Since Trip Advisor will not remove this review and it's negative effects on our rating, I implore the review to delete it and/or move it to the proper hotel.
Read more
Relax263053 wrote a review Sep 2020
Morris, Minnesota1 contribution2 helpful votes
We booked a reservation to stay during the New York City marathon to watch a family friend run, before COVID 19. Once the marathon was cancelled and New York had travel restrictions we had to cancel our trip. The hotel will not give us refund and I was basically told too bad so sad and not compassionate or understanding at all. I had over $1,400 invested and the only concession they will offer is a credit that has to be used at this location in less than a year. This was a once in a lifetime trip and we have no idea if we will be going there ever and not in less than a year. I had other trips planned and the hotels were extremely kind and gave a full refund due to Covid 19. This is extremely disappointing and I would not recommend anyone trying to book or stay here and be treated so rudely!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Cordaro, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Good Day Relax263053, It would appear that you had booked a reservation under a non-refundable rate, based on your account of interactions with the hotel. What we offer to guests has changed over the course of the pandemic, as we all adjust to the realities of our changed lives and businesses. We are currently offering a credit to those who booked a non-refundable, non-changeable reservations a credit good through the end of 2022. You are more that welcome to take advantage of that offer. We apologize that you felt treated rudely, certainly that will be addressed with staff. We are all trying our best to make it through this situation and please feel free to contact us again to discuss further.
Read more
Camper340365 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The Hotel closed because of Covid-19 pandemic. Nothing wrong with that, the thing is they charged us full even though they where out of business and cancel our stay. We where expecting a full refund but they are very stubborn and unpolite offering only a one year voucher. Beth Roldan and Belvedere Hotel you should do better. Don’t take advantage of families during such crisis. Shame on you. My mother is 70, my daughter is 13. It was going to be they’re very first trip to NYC. 😓
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Cordaro, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Camper340365, It is unfortunate the situation we all find ourselves in. Who would have guessed? I sincerely apologize that you feel taken advantage of. Certainly that is not our intention. To clarify, we have not gone out of business, we temporarily are not accepting guests; we are accepting bookings for the coming months. We are adjusting to the daily, monthly realities as they come to us each day/week/month. It sounds like you booked a non-refundable, non-changeable reservation and the consideration we have been offering those who booked that way has changed as the situation unfolds. Currently, we are offering a credit through the end of 2022 for those guests. We wish you and your family good health and all the best.
Read more
wendy F wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia22 contributions22 helpful votes
The Hotel is two blocks from Times Square. Around the corner restaurant street.The hotel is conventiently situated near All theatres. We were were in NYC on 10th March 2020 when everything closed due to Covid 19. The staff were wonderful, attentive and assisted us where possible. The congierges were brilliantThe situation was dire for the hotel staff and by the time we left, earlier than scheduled, most rooms were vacant and staff stood down. The staff showed they cared for the people in the hotel. I have nothing but praise for the staff who doubled their efforts during the eventual shutdown of NYC. The rooms were lovely and serviced well.It was great that we could open a window! The only downside is the US$35.00 resort fee charged daily.This was for I presume WiFi and breakfast. The breakfast was coffee and muffins/pastry's. The hotel Management perhaps need to look at this, huge sugar load.Toast/Yoghurt and fruit would have been welcomed. I would go back to the Belvedere in a flash. But do not think I will be there for a while. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Link, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear 447wendyf, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location and the staff took great care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Belvedere!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the belvedere hotel new york city, belvedere new york city, belvedere hotel new york city, belvedere hotel nyc
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Midtown West / Hell's Kitchen / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belvedere Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Belvedere Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.3 miles), Times Square (0.2 miles), and Wicked (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Belvedere Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Belvedere Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Belvedere Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belvedere Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Obao, K Rico Steakhouse, and Frisson Espresso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Belvedere Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belvedere Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Belvedere Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.7 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.7 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.7 miles).