We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
235 W 46th St, New York City, NY 10036-1409
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$217
FindHotel$217
Agoda.com$217
Etrip$217
eDreams$217
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (357)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#353 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.7
Value
3.3
The bustle of the street disappears as you step inside Paramount Hotel. Our Times Square, New York hotel's chic, two-story lobby, with its reflective fireplace, dramatic lighting, and rich textures, sets the stage for a hip, indulgent experience. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Paramount Hotel makes a stylish, comfortable, and centrally located home base for all of your adventures in New York City. Recently updated but retaining its historical charm, Paramount Hotel is the only hotel near Broadway NYC with genuine personality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
518Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
241Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1614Reviews267Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 569
  • 414
  • 257
  • 200
  • 175
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Soph V wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Beautiful hotel located near Times Square. All the staff were very kind and were always ready to help out. The lobby had a nice layout and our room had a beautiful view. Shoutout to the girls at the concierge desk. They helped my husband and I buy tickets for Wicked and book a shuttle back to EWR airport. Will definitely be coming here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
loads100 wrote a review Sep 22
Christchurch, United Kingdom63 contributions88 helpful votes
This is a HORRIBLE hotel. I was advised on check in that they re-opened around 2 weeks earlier. They could have done everyone a favour and stayed closed. The room was far more deteriated than in the pictures in Booking.com, the room was SO basic there wasn't even a beaker / glass to use for taking medication. There is a daily resort / services fee which is really $20+ for the wifi. The other items are irelevent as all other hotels include these. The shower was so slow it was effectively useless. When the toiletries were replaced after trying to shower on morning 1, they were replaced with half full little containers. On departure I wanted to leave my bags but the hotel wanted to charge for storing my bags for a few hours. The rate per night is not representative of the quality of the hotel and the reception staff are offensive on check in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: To get a good room stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARAMOUNT GENYC, Owner at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Hey, Loads100 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize your stay was less then ideal. As you are aware we have only recently re-opened and are working towards constant improvements. Our bag fee is %100 gratuity for our bell staff. We also do have many amenities available by request. If you could share additional details about what issues you had with our staff it would be greatly appreciated. We hope you chose to stay with us in the future as we are only getting better. Thank You AJ - Director of Front Office.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A S wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
HORRIBLE! Hotel needs to be updated, faucets in bathroom did not work, no wash cloths provided, room needed painting refresh. Disappointed to see this hotel with a high rating from TripAdvisor. DO NOT BOOK HERE, stay was not comfortable and I recommend finding another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARAMOUNT GENYC, Owner at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Hey A S Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize you had a less then ideal stay. As you may not be aware we recently re-opened and are constantly working on improving our guest experience. We hope you give stay with us in the future so we can show you what a great experience you can have. AJ - Director of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
301althea wrote a review Sep 19
Sheffield, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed in September, check in was chaotic, took ages, the hotel wanted payment in full even though we had already paid. Took a while to sort it out. Rooms were tiny, very basic. Metal sink in bathroom looked like something from a prison cell. It was fashion week while we were there and there were events in the hotel over the weekend. You couldn't use the bar, the lobby was constantly packed full, the lifts were so busy you had to wait ages, I felt that we had paid for the hotel and they should have told us about the events as it made our stay less enjoyable. The staff were never around. We had to ring for towels twice as we didn't have any in our room. Its a good job you dont spend much time in your hotel as it wasn't a nice place to be. On check out we wanted to ask about a taxi to airport, but the staff member at the concierge desk was sat on her phone. She saw us but chose to ignore. We had to shout her over, really rude. I would not reccomend staying here. Im sure there are much nicer hotels in new york. Not value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARAMOUNT GENYC, Owner at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Hey, 301althea Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize you had a less then ideal time. Fashion week was absolutely very busy time for the hotel and we understand how that could impede on your leaser stay. Our concierge is out sourced and we will absolutely reach out to their management to look into the matter. We hope you chose to stay with us in the future when you can enjoy our facilities better. Thank You AJ - Director of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelli H wrote a review Sep 17
2 contributions
Review of the Paramount: I read they recently reopened and they should've did traveller's a favor and stay closed. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Dark entrance, unfriendly staff, usually only 1 person at check in (at check in, we waited over 1.5 hours and there was not 1 time that there was not a line up), rooms were small and dirty with loud air conditioners. No face cloths in rooms (had to request), nothing in rooms other than clock and hairdryer. Ice machine only on 1 floor. I the room and showers - it was either too hot or freezing. Paint peeling. The staff were absolutely the rudest and most ignorant unhelpful staff/people I dealt with in New York (possibly in my life!!!). The last day, maids entered our room 2x before checkout time which makes me question if they even knew which guests were due to check out and not just need room refreshing. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere - anywhere else than here!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARAMOUNT GENYC, Owner at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Hey, Kellih785 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize for all the issues you faced during your stay. As you are aware we only recently re-opened and are working on constantly improving. We have more staff now then when you were here. We are constantly improving and hope you stay with us in the future to see the results. Thank You AJ - Director Of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steuerberater2016 wrote a review Sep 10
Santanyi, Spain10 contributions5 helpful votes
Total a catrastophe, no room cleaning, no soap in the rooms, tv damaged, safe not in function, extremely loud, couldn't sleep till morning, all stinking for drugs and nicotine, we changed the room 3 times, wasn't getting better
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: no favorite rooms available, we changed 3 times
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PARAMOUNT GENYC, Owner at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Steuerberater2016 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize you faced many issues during your stay with us. As we have recently opened we are working on constantly improving. We hope you stay with us in the future to see how we are improving. Thank You AJ - Director Of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhavesh Jhaveri wrote a review Sep 8
Mumbai, India42 contributions46 helpful votes
Clean basic and a very big room ....they don't have a kitchen so don't provide water or a coffee maker ....not glasses or spoons ....location is Fabulous...the lobby is state of the art ....the reception ppl especially the 2 ladies from the evening shift have more NO s than yes ...before you ask a question they are ready with "sorry no '.Simple things like an adaptor is a big dea Other than that it's a good hotel...will stay again here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Bring everything you need ....hotel won't provide anything extra
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARAMOUNT GENYC, Owner at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Rosedia2013 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you enjoyed most of your stay. As we recently opened we are getting more amenities and will be ready to exceed your expectations on your next stay. Please feel free to reach out prior to your next stay so we can set you up with anything you may need. AJ - Director Of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John P wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
I never heard of this hotel but I had seen it online. It has a beautiful lobby but the rooms do not match the lobby I must say. But I was informed the hotel just opened and is under renovations I’m excited to see the changes when I come back. The staff overall was very welcoming Omar Checked me in and he was very informative about the area and helped me with directions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Kavanagh, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
It's so great to hear you had a wonderful time at Paramount! The team is thrilled to be back and, as you mentioned, we do have many exciting things planned for 2023. Stay tuned!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen R wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I've stayed at the Paramount numerous times - with my adult daughters, with my brother, and alone. It's the best situated hotel for plays on and off-Broadway, within walking distance to Hell's Kitchen restaurants and other neighborhoods. I had never to Lyft or Uber! From the minute you enter the delicately scented lobby (smells so delicious), the Paramount is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The lobby is hip, low-lit and inviting, with the friendly and helpful staff at the desk. The rooms are clean, well-attended, and quiet. I'm returning to New York in December, and look forward to being back at the Paramount. and the wonderful city. I've missed you both!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Thank you for the fantastic rating! It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience at Paramount, and are proven to be such a loyal guest. We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you and your family again soon! Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria B wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the BEST Hotel for the money in Manhattan. We have come many times to NY in the last 5 years and we always try to stay here. The Staff if very friendly and always helpful. It’s always clean, comfortable and convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square
Responded May 25, 2021
Thank you for sharing this glowing review, Victoria B! We are delighted to hear about your experience at Paramount Hotel! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$203 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paramount new york city, paramount hotel nyc, paramount hotel new york city, new york city paramount
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Theater District / Theater District / Times Square / Midtown West / Manhattan / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
605
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paramount Hotel Times Square
Which popular attractions are close to Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.1 miles), Times Square (0.1 miles), and Come From Away (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness center, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frisson Espresso, Los Tacos No. 1, and Dos Caminos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paramount Hotel Times Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Paramount Hotel Times Square?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.6 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.6 miles), and Hamilton Park (1.8 miles).
Does Paramount Hotel Times Square have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Paramount Hotel Times Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.