We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2130 Broadway, New York City, NY 10023-1724
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$359
View deal
Expedia.com
$383
View deal
Snaptravel
$436
$318
View deal
SAVE $118
Hotels.com$383
Priceline$359
ZenHotels.com$436
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1597)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (865)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#51 of 517 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Hotel Beacon NYC, a haven of comfort amid the bustling excitement of New York City. Located on the historic Upper West Side, amid tree-lined streets and landmark buildings, the hotel is a beacon for relaxation. Friendly and accommodating, we offer handsomely decorated, oversized guestrooms and suites. With wonderful views of Central Park, the Hudson River and Midtown Manhattan, the Beacon is the perfect vantage point from which to venture anywhere in New York. And when your busy day is done, you'll have a perfect place to come home to.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Polish
5269Reviews123Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,402
  • 1,504
  • 234
  • 85
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tina wrote a review May 2021
34 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed a single night at Hotel Beacon. It was a great experience. We upgraded to a Queen Suite, which was larger than my NYC friends apartments, with a living room and kitchen with full fridge and gas stove. The space was immaculate, beautiful, comfortable and just incredibly pleasant. Bathroom was marble tile, two closets, very comfortable bed with soft sheets. I wish we could have stayed longer. Folks at reception were nice and helpful. Location is fantastic. Windows double paned and room was quiet. I did see some comments about housekeeping from other reviewers, but our experience was excellent (and I am a clean freak). I would definitely stay at the Beacon again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Joshua C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
If you’re planning a special event with style, or just want a relaxing time, this is the place. Amazing view from every window looking onto the West Side and as far as the surroundings of Central Park. Restaurants, parks, theaters, or any exciting destinations is just a walking distance. Very helpful staff with their hospitality in anything that you may want or need. A relaxed and quite environment that you wouldn’t believe you are in New York City.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Milja PERKOVIC, Revenue Management at Hotel Beacon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear W5508SRjoshuac, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Beacon! We are glad that you had a great experience and that you found our location and views were perfect for your birthday celebration. Our team strives for excellence, and I’m delighted to hear that their efforts were noticed. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Beacon. Sincerely, Milja Perkovic
Read more
Someone wrote a review Apr 2021
Tel Aviv, Israel57 contributions44 helpful votes
Came in early AM. Hotel us nearly empty. Still they charged me full extra night. Whatever. Came up to my room: found a dirty sock of previous visitor. Yikes Going to sleep: no power socket near the bed. Must charge your phone where you wont reach it Setting up wakeup alarm: no bed side clock. So you cant also know the time since your phone charges away from you. Net net: i wont go there again. My money worths more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Milja PERKOVIC, Revenue Management at Hotel Beacon
Responded May 4, 2021
Dear 362cheng, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed and candid feedback after visiting Hotel Beacon. It is with great disappointment that I read your review, and on behalf of the entire team, we are deeply sorry for your experience with us. We are in the process of bringing back our entire team and are very optimistic that we will be back to our stellar record on services and cleanness. I hope we can regain your trust in us and have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Milja Perkovic Directo of Revenue Management
Read more
Linda wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I booked a room at the Beacon because of it’s location and it’s relatively good reviews. However, our room was not cleaned during the mandatory 4 day quarantine period for travelers which is quite understandable. What is not acceptable is that the hotel does not provide housekeeping on the weekend. Therefore, our room was made up only 1 time in 5 days. I do not recall ever having stayed at a hotel that did not provide housekeeping on the weekends. Given the high room rates, I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milja PERKOVIC, Revenue Management at Hotel Beacon
Responded May 4, 2021
Dear Vacationer822736, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Beacon! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We are in the process of bringing back our entire team, and all guests will receive housekeeping services on the weekends without having to request them. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Milja Perkovic Directo of Revenue Management
Read more
William G wrote a review Feb 2021
Fernandina Beach, Florida59 contributions47 helpful votes
Somewhat worn/dated hotel but acceptably clean in good location for Upper West Side. I stayed for one night in king room on 15th floor. Larger than average room for NYC, nice little kitchenette with Keurig, sink, fridge and microwave. Good desk space, outlets, wifi. Convenient parking around the corner. Excellent bath amenities. If I need hotel Upper West Side in the future, I will stay here again and recommend. Would you return? Yes. Is it clean? Yes. Rooms generally clean except for grout around base of shower. Is bed comfortable? Yes. Is it quiet? No street noise but people next door loud, rude in am. Thin walls. COVID-19 ready? Yes. All protocols followed. Service? Good. Good value? Yes. Complaints? No. Nothing major except as discussed above.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Milja PERKOVIC, Revenue Management at Hotel Beacon
Responded May 4, 2021
Dear William G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Beacon Hotel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to continue exceeding your expectations in every visit. Our team strives for excellence, and I’m glad to hear you have noticed their efforts. We hope to continue welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Milja Perkovic Directo of Revenue Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beacon hotel new york city, hotel beacon new york
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityUpper West Side / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Beacon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Beacon?
Nearby attractions include Beacon Theatre (0.02 miles), Zabar's (0.3 miles), and Banksy's "Hammer Boy" (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Beacon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Beacon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Beacon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Beacon?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Beacon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Levain Bakery, Hummus Place Upper West Side, and Mille-Feuille Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Beacon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Beacon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Beacon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Beacon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Beacon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hamilton Park (2.1 miles), Irish Hunger Memorial (4.9 miles), and Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site (2.9 miles).