We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel did meet our expectations, it was ideal for somewhere central to stay just to sleep in if you're out a lot in the day. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The room has everything you need to cook in, and have a comfortable stay, I found the beds very comfortable, which was a benefit because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankiej91
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice and within walking distance to most everything we wanted to do, and also close to the subway for sights that were a little further than we wanted to walk. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and very clean, as was the rest of the property. The breakfast was good and there was plenty. Every staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeri H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Travelled as a family of five. 2 adults 3 children. The two bedroom apartment was large even though we used the sofa bed. Very clean. Our apartment was at the front so not much construction noise that was going on in the back of the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel was ok but the seating area is small and can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huw D
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you return one day! We are glad you had a positive impression of your stay. We strive for that. We are planning to expand the breakfast area in the next couple of years and we do provide trays if the guests would like to eat at the large... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely stay. Excellent location and within walking distance to all attractions. Huge, clean suite. Construction noise did not bother us at all as we were gone all day. Outstanding staff who will go out of its way to make your stay enjoyable. Special mention to Anthony, the breakfast room attendant. Would not hesitate to stay there again on our next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline L
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and the special mention for Anthony. We are very proud of his service skills and will be sure to recognize his efforts. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are appreciative that you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you again one day in the future.... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel turned out to be a very good choice. I did a lot of research before making reservations. The location was wonderful because we could walk everywhere except to Lower Manhattan. The rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable. We never heard any construction noise, but we got there on Fri afternoon and left early Monday morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jwcudworth
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and nice review of our hotel. I am glad you found it to be convenient and comfortable. The construction noise is minimal now as they have removed the large excavator and now they have just a small machine that does not make much noise. We were so happy to hear that you would return one... More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prompt service on arrival and given a free upgrade to a penthouse suite - great. Suite was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a good kitchen, a welcome pack was provided which was a nice touch. The staff were fantastic, especially Anthony who was really attentive, always had a smile and went out of his way to help us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izzy146
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for posting this nice review. We will be sure to thank Anthony for the service he provided you and we will share your kind words with the whole staff as well. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again! Best Regards, Robert More 

Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room are old and worn out, there is quit a bit of noise from construction and thing like the air-condition system was just warn down and did not work properly. Not worth the money even though it is in a nice walking distance from many things.

Helpful?
Thank ldniko
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Decent location, pretty central and good distance to walk to most attractions. Rooms are spacious and nice enough, very nice of staff to leave a welcome package in the fridge too. However, the front desk staff were atrocious at my time of visiting. They basically ignored our party of 9 for 20 minutes, and were extremely rude. We had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bethanym49
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for this feedback and review of your stay in August 2015. I apologize that the desk staff was not attentive to you. We strive for service excellence and I am quite surprised to hear that. I am sorry the desk did not meet with your expectations. Our hotel rates very high in our... More 

Jamaica Plain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We enjoyed our few days stay at this hotel despite the active construction site next door, perhaps just because most of our trip included the weekend and a holiday which were days off for the construction site, and therefore afforded us with pleasant tranquility. Besides, we did not spend much of the day at the hotel, other than sleeping and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 792katalin
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Robert More 

Corona del Mar, CA, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Don't stay here. I have in the past with good results. There is now a 60 story office tower being built outside your window & the noise is non-stop. There are plenty of other nice hotels in the area for the price they charge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our property. We appreciate your repeat business and feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to you for not exceeding your expectations on your latest visit. I must express our sincerest apologies for the neighboring construction noise outside. I am sorry your experience was not as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (195)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment King-Queen Suite (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment King-Twins Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#53 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#81 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#73 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#109 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighborhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit - spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's paradise where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: $246 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#227 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay