We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room are old and worn out, there is quit a bit of noise from construction and thing like the air-condition system was just warn down and did not work properly. Not worth the money even though it is in a nice walking distance from many things.

Helpful?
Thank ldniko
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent location, pretty central and good distance to walk to most attractions. Rooms are spacious and nice enough, very nice of staff to leave a welcome package in the fridge too. However, the front desk staff were atrocious at my time of visiting. They basically ignored our party of 9 for 20 minutes, and were extremely rude. We had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bethanym49
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for this feedback and review of your stay in August 2015. I apologize that the desk staff was not attentive to you. We strive for service excellence and I am quite surprised to hear that. I am sorry the desk did not meet with your expectations. Our hotel rates very high in our... More 

Jamaica Plain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our few days stay at this hotel despite the active construction site next door, perhaps just because most of our trip included the weekend and a holiday which were days off for the construction site, and therefore afforded us with pleasant tranquility. Besides, we did not spend much of the day at the hotel, other than sleeping and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 792katalin
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Robert More 

Corona del Mar, CA, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay here. I have in the past with good results. There is now a 60 story office tower being built outside your window & the noise is non-stop. There are plenty of other nice hotels in the area for the price they charge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our property. We appreciate your repeat business and feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to you for not exceeding your expectations on your latest visit. I must express our sincerest apologies for the neighboring construction noise outside. I am sorry your experience was not as... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has some really good points, it also has some bad ones too. Firstly it is in a great location, close to Rockefeller Centre. The subway is a couple of minutes walk and also a Gray Line Tour Bus stop is on your doorstep. The breakfast was great, well organised and well stocked with toast, danish pastries, muffins and... More 

Helpful?
Thank regalsnipe2016
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

BARBERTON, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in the perfect location to get around NYC. It was close to the Metro & Gray Line bus stop. The two bedroom apartment was larger than we expected. The staff were very helpful & accommodating to our requests. Some construction behind the hotel was noisy during the day, but the beds were comfortable & great for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience here. We are very happyt to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are honored to have served you and hope to see you again one day. Warmest Regards, Robert More 

Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well it's not really a hotel, it's an apartment. Each unit comes with a bedroom, Small kitchen, and living room. You can stretch out and enjoy the added space. Lots of nearby shops, restaurants, and a short walk up to Rockefeller Center (best area in the city around the Holidays)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bronx616
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience here. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are honored to serve and hope to see you again one day soon. Warmest Regards, Robert More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location! And you get a full apartment - closed bedroom, living room, dining room and full kitchen. This was very nice. Breakfast was included and is good. Nice selection. It's self serve. The room while large is quite old...but it's very clean. The bathroom had a strong smell of bleach. The bed was supposed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank orange-hats
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and use it ot improve. We are glad you liked our hotel overall and I am sorry for the outside construction. The foundation work is almost complete now so the sound should be diminished coming from there shortly. Just to clarify, the bed is most definitely a... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Booked here for a week. Had a two bedroom apartment. Good size with full kitchen. Easy access to subway, sites etc. However, DO NOT STAY HERE, at least until the building next door is finished. You will be sleeping next to a construction site. Constant from 7:00am to 6:00pm. With all the hotels in New York, pick somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank lesley w
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay besides the construction happening nearby. We appreciate your patronage. I apologize and wish there was something we could do to stop them but they meet all City and State code requirements. Our two bedroom apartments are minimally effected by the work going on off site behind us. All... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic five days stay, staff could not have be been more friendly or helpful. Yes the construction noise is loud but not a lot that can be done about that. Thank you to all the staff you do New York proud. Room is large and kept very clean. Breakfast is great, for us Brits we very much enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave F
robg64, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We appreciate and are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. Warmest Regards, Robert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment King-Queen Suite (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment King-Twins Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#44 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#76 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,333 reviews
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#72 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#106 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighborhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit - spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's paradise where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While visiting one of the most extraordinary cities in the world, we invite you to live like a New Yorker in the center of it all at the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House. Relax in your very own exclusive Manhattan apartment-style suite designed with all the comforts of a large home without sacrificing any of the benefits of hotel amenities and services. Imagine yourself stepping out of your front door and being in the center of it all, with all New York's spectacular major attractions just a short walking distance away. While resting in your suite all of the fantastic sights and sounds that make New York City so great are just outside your window. Hotel guests especially appreciate spreading out in their very own apartment suite after a full day out in our thrilling city. No other New York City hotel can compare to our oversized rooms and great location. We're ideally located near Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and any number of subway and transportation hubs. Our expansive apartment-style suites are designed to make your experience convenient and comfortable. As you enter one of our luxuriously appointed suites, you are warmly welcomed with a large living room, full kitchen, dining area, separate private bedroom(s) and a well appointed bathroom(s). The apartments all come complete with oak wood flooring, 11 foot ceilings, and noise reduction windows. All of our oversized suites are three and four room full apartments designed for luxury living. This property is designed to be a home away from home with fully outfitted kitchens, stone counters, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and kitchenware for up to six people. Pillow top mattresses and full bathroom botanical amenities are offered to all our guests. Both of our Penthouses have beautiful outdoor balconies in addition to all the rest. And it doesn't end there, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and made to order waffles, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, (delivered daily), juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi and a local fitness center access that keeps you connected and up with your fitness routine. Free fitness facilities and classes like yoga, kettlebell, and Pilates, basketball court, weights, machines, aerobics, sauna, steam room, and two swimming pools are all available to our adult guests. Free local telephone calls from your room and free newspaper at your door every weekday are just a few additional perks. Our award winning world class multilingual service team stands ready to anticipate anything you might need 24 hours a day. Read the variety of free newspapers or use our free computer/printers or just to come mingle with the other guests in our public lobby hospitality suite. Enjoy free tea or coffee there throughout the day. Take a break on our outdoor public deck that offers a quiet peaceful area during warmer months, complete with flowers and benches. Book your ideal New York City dream experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Address: 145 E 49th St, New York City, NY 10017-1210
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: $245 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hospitality House Hotel New York City
Best Western Hospitality Hotel
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western
Best Western Hospitality House New York
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#228 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay