We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
163 Orchard St, New York City, NY 10002-2214
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$179
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Vio.com
$167
Hotels.com$179
Travelocity$179
getaroom.com$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (214)

About

#322 of 519 hotels in New York City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.8

Welcome to Orchard Street Hotel, your New York City “home away from home.” Orchard Street Hotel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (1.4 mi) and The High Line (1.6 mi), guests of Orchard Street Hotel can easily experience some of New York City's most well known attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Orchard Street Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and express check-in and check-out.

While in New York City, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Orchard Street Hotel, including Katz's Deli (0.1 mi), Balthazar (0.5 mi), and Nobu (1.1 mi).

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular architectural buildings, such as Empire State Building, One World Observatory, and The Oculus.

Orchard Street Hotel puts the best of New York City at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
386Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 123
  • 51
  • 24
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Martin Z wrote a review Jan 2023
Addis Ababa10 contributions7 helpful votes
I had to pay a supplement of $14.95 on arrival. Was told it was for housekeeping etc. booked with Hopper and small print said 2 bottle water in room,coffee in room, safe, gym! None there. They Refused to refund the $14.95 Hidden fees with Hopper
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Camper780651 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The hotel located in a really good area, close to subway stations. In a few steps from the hotel you can find restuarants, coffee shops, bars. The view is amazing from the rooms. My room was extremely clean and tidy, it had hairdryer and iron as well. The receptionist, Tkeyah was helpful and nice. The room might was not the biggest, but I did not spend too much time there, it is perfect for relax after sightseeing. At my next visit I definitely will choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marie R wrote a review Jan 2023
The Staff made my stay - Britt and Javier took care of my needs and all of the staff whose names I did not take, including housekeeping, were lovely. Britt even remembered how I like my coffee! I chose the cheapest room which was enough for my needs. It was plain, but I live a plain life and the towels and sheets were clean and fluffy. The water pressure wasn’t high, but neither is it at home so no big deal. The view was incredible - urban with a huge sky. The location is near amenities - the Slipper Room, dining, bodegas - and easily accessible to Galleries and Museums. As I said, for me, the staff makes or breaks my impressions and the staff were lovely to work with.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Marie, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled to hear that our team went above and beyond, exceeding your expectations to ensure that all your need were taken care of. Especially Brittany and Javier! We are inspired by the work that they do and are so thankful that you have recognized them for their amazing hospitality. I will be sure to share your comments with them, it will definitely make their day! It was a privilege to host you as our guest and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda B wrote a review Dec 2022
Haleiwa, Hawaii163 contributions106 helpful votes
I arrived at the hotel at 8 am after a red eye and asked if I could check in early to sleep. The front desk lady TKeyah said I would need to pay an additional $70 to check in before 3 and would have to pay an upcharge for my subsequent night there. I declined and returned at 3 to check in with the same front desk staff. Upon walking into the room, I noticed the sheets were dirty with at least 7 hairs on them and went to the lobby to inform her. She stated there were no other available rooms and to wait in the room, a supervisor would be right up to clean. After waiting and riding the elevator to the lobby at least 3 times, almost an hour had passed. She continued waiting on other guests and answering phone calls. When I asked to receive a refund and locate another hotel, she stated that she would resolve the situation by giving me a different room, after stating 3 times the hotel was at capacity. My new room was the same size, not much bigger than the bed. Hotel was very loud on a Saturday night and I could hear doors slamming and people talking all hours of the night. Shower water was cold with barely a trickle and the drain backed up. The front desk staff Tkeya moved in slow motion every time I saw her and was lackadaisical about whether hotel guests were satisfied or in a hurry, waiting up to half an hour for their luggage. There was also the $15/ day additional fee not mentioned when booking. Terrible experience all around. The only upside is this hotel is reasonably priced if you want to stay near SOHO and won’t spend much time in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Make sure you dont arrive exhausted wanting a clean bed. Allow plenty of time for slow-moving...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 24, 2022
Hello Amanda, Thank you for letting us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent stay. First and foremost we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit with us. There is absolutely no excuse for the shortcomings you encountered. Please know that the quality of the service you encountered is not indicative of our standards and service culture we strive to provide. I can assure you that all your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members of our team to rectify and avoid any reoccurrences. Please reach out to me at amina@gatsbyhotelnyc.com should you wish to share further detail so we can help remedy this situation. Safe travels! Kind Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JTV_ wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
To start, I was having a long day of traveling to NYC. I met Aaliyah at the front desk and she was super helpful, gave me advice to a close restaurant, and was super helpful. Room was fantastic, the view was amazing and shower was hot. Finally, I checked out with Tkeyah, and she was equally as delightful. She gave another suggestion how to go uptown and was really helpful. Thanks for the great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 23, 2022
Hello JohnvU4364QM, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience and give us this awesome feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us and to hear that Aaliyah and Tkeyah were both very helpful to you. We are so thankful that you have recognized them for their amazing hospitality. I will be sure to share your comments with them, it will add a sparkle to their day! We are ready to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EJ F wrote a review Dec 2022
Reserved a room for family on a weekend during the holiday season & was pleasantly surprised with the facilities given the modest rate. Cleanliness and accommodations were on point and the staff was attentive & friendly. Of particular note was Zoe, a employee at the cafe, who was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable regarding the surrounding neighborhood offering directions and recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 23, 2022
Hello 876ejf, Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to share this kind note with the team and especially with Zoe, it is going to make their day! We are all looking forward to welcoming you and your again soon! Best Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markham G wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed here for four days after traveling from various states on a vacation. Our stay was nothing but amazing. The hotel is in a good location and close to the train system. The front desk Brittany was accommodating, she heated up our food every morning and even assisted with calling our taxi driver that dropped us off originally. 10/10 would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 24, 2022
Hello Markham, Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. Glad you were also able to enjoy the perks of the Lower East Side. I am very pleased that Brittany was able to meet your needs. I will be sure to share this kind note with Brittany, it is going to make their day! We are all looking forward to welcoming you and your again soon! Best Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malena wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here for two nights just to have a place to sleep and honestly it was perfect for that. The staff was particularly great, Tkeyah was super welcoming and friendly helping me get settled in! Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 24, 2022
Hello Malena, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased that Tkeyah was friendly and helpful and was able to meet your needs. I will be sure to share this kind note with her, it is going to make her day! We are ready to welcome you again soon! Safe travels! Kind Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I needed a reasonable hotel near the Mercury Lounge on Nov 13, and the Orchard St Hotel was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was small but it was all I needed. Very neat and clean. Lots going on in the neighborhood. Only a 5 min walk to the Mercury Lounge where I rocked out and returned to a good night's sleep at the hotel. I definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 24, 2022
Hello James, Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. Glad you were also able to enjoy the perks of the Lower East Side. We thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you and your again soon! Best Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator561177 wrote a review Nov 2022
Red Bank, Tennessee8 contributions1 helpful vote
Basic room but really great views. Tkeyah at the front desk was super nice and helped us arrange a bigger room - we originally booked the smaller room and it was a bit too small for 2 full sized people. Thanks for making us more comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naleni M, Owner at Orchard Street Hotel
Responded Dec 24, 2022
Hello Kelsy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and giving us a feedback. I am pleased to know that Tkeyah was able to help you out on getting a bigger room and made your stay a comfortable one. I will be sure to share this kind note with Tkeyah, it is going to make her day! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind Regards, Amina R Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ORCHARD STREET HOTEL $96 ($̶1̶3̶3̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - New York City

Frequently Asked Questions about Orchard Street Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Orchard Street Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Immersive Gamebox - Lower East Side (0.2 miles), Yaf Sparkle Fine Jewelry (0.2 miles), and Economy Candy (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Orchard Street Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business center, and laundry service.
What are some restaurants close to Orchard Street Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Laboratorio Del Gelato, Russ & Daughters Cafe, and Dirt Candy.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Orchard Street Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Orchard Street Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (1.4 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (1.4 miles), and Hamilton Park (3.7 miles).
Is Orchard Street Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.