We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$278
View deal
Booking.com
$278
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Hotels.com$278
Expedia.com$278
ZenHotels.com$416
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (918)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#74 of 515 hotels in New York City
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Arlo SoHo Hotel features 325 thoughtfully designed micro guestrooms with modern furniture and efficient storage space. The hotel is an easy walk to SoHo, Hudson Square, Tribeca, West Village or the picturesque paths along the Hudson River. Four unique restaurants and bars can be found within the hotel including Harold's and A.R.T. SoHo rooftop bar with views of the Hudson River. Ten distinct meeting spaces allow each meeting or event its own personality. Arlo's adaptable spaces can provide the perfect, creative backdrop for up to 250 guests. Arlo SoHo is a homebase for urban explorers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
158Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
43Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2368Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,740
  • 367
  • 138
  • 56
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
haleymariah wrote a review Sep 26
Fernandina Beach, Florida3 contributions
I stayed at the Arlo Soho this week for a business trip and couldn't have had a more wonderful experience. It was my first time in the city and Danny at the front desk checked me in smoothly and gave me tips and suggestions for things to do in the area, and offered his assistance for any questions or help during my stay. The room was small however the wall to wall bed lined the floor to ceiling window with a stunning city view and gave me little squirrel nook vibes - so cozy yet beautiful. I loved it. Room service cleaned the room for me and made the bed each day as well as brought me fresh towels. The bodega in the lobby was open 24/7 and the cashier (didn't get her name but young girl from FL!) was so sweet. At checkout Danny and Stephanie offered water, coffee, etc for my trip to the airport and the bellman Marc was always there to open doors for me and help me with my luggage. Whole staff was great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor, view was great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello haleymariah, Thank you so much for this five star review and detailing your recent experience with us! I am overjoyed to hear how Danny welcomed you to our hotel and set the first impression off right, along with Stephanie and Marc continuing their great hospitality. It is very important for us to try our best to create a memorable experience for all of our guests, even when traveling on business. We live short lives on this earth and we want all of our travelers to enjoy every moment while staying with us. We hope you become a regular in NYC and come to see your friends at Arlo SoHo again soon. Take care, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goldnjumbo wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
I needed a well priced, downtown hotel near my friend’s apartment in Hudson Square and this was perfect. Close to multiple subway lines and the water which was a nice place to walk. It’s a very calm area in an otherwise wonderfully busy city. The room was perfect - the storage and space was so well thought out and there was a purpose for every single thing. I’ve stayed in similar hotels in London and Paris recently and the Arlo really did it the best. Will be staying here in the future, I am so glad to finally find a hotel that just gets it. Also the lobby smells incredible!! Helpful staff: Andrew, Michelle, Marcus, Al, and Amaris.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Hello goldnjumbo, Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review of our hotel! We are glad our central location to the subways, Hudson River, restaurant/bars and shops worked out well for you! We pride ourselves on our concept to give you everything you need in our guest rooms with enough space to store your essentials for an NYC getaway. We encourage our guests to take advantage of our public spaces to meet new people and enjoy some of the best food and drinks in the big apple. Andrew, Michelle, Marcus, Al and Amaris are some of our all-stars at the front desk and we are so glad they were able to create an excellent experience for you at Arlo SoHo. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dknelisa7 wrote a review Sep 25
Brescia, Italy1 contribution
I had a bad fall last night and asked for ice when I returned to the hotel. Two lovely ladies arrived at my room door with a huge well-insulated bag of ice and a bag of "get-well treats" (fruit, water, cookies...). So lovely! The atmosphere at your hotel is wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello dknelisa7, We are so sorry to hear that you had a fall, but I couldn't be happier that our team jumped into action to ensure you were okay and did everything we could to make you comfortable. When you stay with us, we will always make sure to get you everything you need to create an awesome experience at our hidden gem in the city! Get well soon and see you next time. Best, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline wrote a review Sep 21
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay in Soho at the Arlo. The room was quite small, but we didn't spend much time there, and when we did, we were sleeping in the comfy king bed! The staff were great, and we especially liked Marc the bellman!! The restaurant Linden's was nice, with good service, food and drinks. Lots to see around the hotel and a great location to walk to restaurants and shopping. We'd stay again at the Arlo!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello chooder, We sincerely appreciate your five star review! Marc is a star and always makes sure our guests have an awesome arrival and departure experience. We are so glad you were comfortable on our Sealy mattresses and were able to experience our delicious cuisine in our restaurant, Lindens. We hope you can now call Arlo SoHo your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jana W wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
Beautiful room and wonderful hospitality! Especially well cared for by Jeroen, Danny and Marc!! They were there to assist with anything I needed. They also take great pride in their hotel and the level of customer service provided by everyone on their team.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello L5539AVjanaw, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Jeroen, Danny and Marc are key players on our team and we would not be complete without them! Their customer service skills are second to none, and we hope you can experience their hospitality every time you visit New York City! Until next time, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey C wrote a review Sep 17
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I never write reviews but boy do I want to alert the public to this rip off hotel. The rooms are tiny, like the size of jail cells. The beds on the interior are up against the restaurant/drinking area with a window and not a wall near the tiny bed - so noisy even at midnight. How on earth do 2 people fit into this room??? You’ve got to be kidding me-at about $500 a night (I was told all of the rooms are the same size) it’s a tragedy to book at this hotel. I’ll never stay at such a place again. Don’t book this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello V7596DSstaceyc, We try our best to be extremely transparent with our accommodations on our website and all third party platforms by specifically stating the square footage of our different rooms, along with including floor plans and pictures so there are no surprises when we welcome you into our hotel. We regret that you were unable to see these details prior to booking. Best, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sempreverde! wrote a review Sep 16
Belluno, Italy89 contributions59 helpful votes
Nice hotel located in Manhattan close to the luxury stores area. The Arlo assigned to me a very small room for two nights. Comparing to other hotels I’ve stayed at the room was really small and any ranking based on the room would not go above 2 however the hotel facilities and kindness of the staff allows a better evaluation. The restaurant for breakfast is ok and the staff very nice and helpful. Check out at 12 is ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The area close to the tunnel is very noisy at night so if you can avoid rooms facing the main...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello vadopiano, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We try to be extremely transparent with our room sizes on our website and all third party platforms which clearly state the square footage of our rooms, along with floor plans and pictures so there are no surprises when we welcome you into our cozy accommodations. We regret that you were unable to see these details prior to booking. We are glad you were however able to enjoy our accommodating staff while staying with us. Best, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel K wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
I had a phenomenal experience at Arlo! As soon I entered, Al made me feel so welcomed and provided me with a great experience overall….and a room with a great view! The staff at the rooftop was awesome and the drinks and food were bomb. Thanks Again to Al and all the staff at Arlo!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello melaniekG677LM, We are so glad to hear that you had a phenomenal experience with us! Al loves to create new friends in all of our guests and make our hotel feel like their home away from home. I am so glad to hear you have now joined our Arlo family. Looking forward to welcoming you back every time you visit the big apple. Until next time, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billy C wrote a review Sep 15
Paris, France6 contributions6 helpful votes
We arrived and told that the room we booked is not available. The hotel would upgrade us to a suite but only for one night. We needed to unpack and pack. The sound insulation to outside is horrendous. Cars honking literally throughout the night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The blinds cannot block the sunlight. Unless you can sleep with car noise and honking all night,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello billyc240, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Some of our main priorities are to ensure comfort, convenience, impeccable hospitality and a great nights rest and I regret that we fell short here. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves of this poor experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will gladly assist with helping ensure your next stay is much better than your last. Sincerely, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex M wrote a review Sep 11
1 contribution
We stayed at Arlo for 3 nights. Really cool hotel in a top location. We knew the rooms were small but this wasn’t an issue! I’d like to say thank you to Marc who was amazing with us. He’s a credit to your hotel and always offered to help whenever we were in reception. If I owned a hotel he’d be my first employee! Thanks Marcus. I’d definitely stay here next time I’m in NYC. Alex, Manchester UK
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo SoHo
Responded yesterday
Hello alexmH2526RH, We sincerely appreciate your five star review! Marc is a crucial asset to our team and his middle name is hospitality! We are glad you were able to experience our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arlo Hudson Square
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityHudson Square / Downtown Manhattan (Downtown) / SoHo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
325
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arlo SoHo
Which popular attractions are close to Arlo SoHo?
Nearby attractions include New York City Fire Museum (0.10 miles), Color Factory (0.2 miles), and Children's Museum of the Arts (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arlo SoHo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Arlo SoHo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arlo SoHo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Arlo SoHo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccola Cucina Estiatorio, Piccola Cucina Osteria, and Aurora SoHo.
Is Arlo SoHo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arlo SoHo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Arlo SoHo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arlo SoHo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Arlo SoHo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.9 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.9 miles), and Hamilton Park (3.1 miles).
Is Arlo SoHo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.