The New York EDITION

The New York EDITION

5 Madison Avenue 24th Street between Madison & Park Avenues, New York City, NY 10010-3678
If you have allergies, you may want to have them double-check the headboard since it's in a place difficult for housekeeping to reach. Either way, this was unacceptable for me.
Traveler (942)
Hotel Views of Empire State Building at Night
Room & Suite (257)
The Clocktower - Jade Room
Dining (52)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#150 of 500 hotels in New York City
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The New York EDITION epitomizes luxury through its personalized service and exquisite detailing. A landmark in itself, this clocktower has been reinvented from the genius of Ian Schrager to accentuate its century-old beginnings through timelessly elegant design. Expansive windows frame 360-degree views of New York City from the hotel’s resident-style accommodations, tasteful event spaces, distinctive bars and Michelin-starred restaurant, The Clocktower.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

5 Madison Avenue 24th Street between Madison & Park Avenues, New York City, NY 10010-3678
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
23rd St
2 minNew York City Subway
1,591Review46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,097
  • 275
  • 137
  • 47
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aaron S wrote a review Jan 2020
Claremont, California15 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Edition is on of my favorite hotels in New York. The service is outstanding and the ambiance is clean and elegant. It even smells elegant as their signature Le Labo scent subtly wafts trough the building. We LOVED getting drinks in the lounge, which has a wonderful fireplace and a bar that is neatly back-lit. In the late morning we returned the lounge for brunch while we handled a few business calls. It was such a great place to work AND relax, which often doesn't happen at the same time for us.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars it that the room, while spacious, just didn't seem to utilize its square footage well enough. We booked the Studio King, which had a large entryway and a walk-in closet that could fit 10 people in it. However, we would have preferred that much of the space taken up by the closet and entryway had instead been made into a nice little living area. The bed was decently comfy for a 5-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stevenflorkiewicz, Guest Relations Manager at The New York EDITION
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Aaron S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The New York EDITION. We are excited to see that you were able to relax during your business trip and that you enjoyed the hotel's atmosphere and design. It is an honor to be called someone's favorite hotel and I thank you on behalf of our team. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bianca P wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada57 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel overall is Amazing. I love their signature scent from Le Labo. Upon our first stay, we were put in a room that accommodates handicapped individuals - we were not informed that this would be the room we would be placed in. The issue however, was addressed and we were moved in to a different room. The staff were all polite and responsive, the beds were extremely comfortable (the duvet and pillows as well), the housecoats were great - overall really nothing to complain about.
The room service is a bit over priced and cocktails as well but I guess if you're staying in a luxury hotel, it isn't all that surprising.
Definitely would recommend the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stevenflorkiewicz, Guest Relations Manager at The New York EDITION
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Bpene0108, Thank you for sharing your experience through your review. We are excited to read that your time here at The New York EDITION was amazing and that you truly enjoyed our signature Le Labo scent and room amenities. I apologize that you were not initially informed that your room had accessible features, however I am glad that we were able to provide a room more closely based on your preference. Thank you also for your compliments on our team and the service that they provide as we know how much pride they have in their craft. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The New York EDITION. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily P wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a perfect stay here! It was the best oasis to base ourselves out of for a busy weekend bopping around the city. Peter was particularly helpful and was always willing to help us find the courtesy car, point us in the right direction, and make us feel welcome. All staff (doormen, front desk, room cleaning) were so kind, prompt, and welcoming. The room was beautiful and spacious, and the bathroom was massive! We had a lovely cocktail hour at the bar one night and the waitstaff + bartender were attentive, hospitable, and accommodating. 10/10 will return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The New York EDITION, Guest Services / Front Office at The New York EDITION
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Greetings Y5258CCemilyp, Thank you for this generous review. It is our pleasure to be your oasis above the bustle of the city and are pleased to know that you encountered the gracious, sophisticated, and personalized service of which we are so proud. We will be sure to share your compliments with Peter and the team. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L M wrote a review Feb 2020
Ohio7 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this hotel is wonderful. That said disappointed that the showers have no grab bars and a slippery floor. While esthetically pleasing this can be dangerous as you have to walk way into shower to get to the water. Also they give you this credit per day to use for cleaning which we did need or to use in bar. Good luck getting near there. One day they were filming and off limits and other days you could not get even close to the bar at cocktail hour. We tried restaurant for breakfast and my eggs were cold, potatoes cold and looked like the were made hours ago. Sent them back took long time to replace and not much better. No coffeemaker in room and could only get coffee downstairs for limited morning time. So if you slept late out of luck. Lobby and bar area done in cream tones and carpeting had many stains. Not very practical in winter or rainy weather. No place to get refreshments unless you walked to store to bring into room or went downstairs . My brother went down to get his wife who was not feeling well a ginger ale and was charged $25.00. For a glass of ginger ale with ice. Want coffee when I get up and do not want to get dressed to go down and get it . Nor am I getting room service for it. I get the upscale vibe and have stayed at several of the Marietta autograph collection hotels and loved them they were more guest friendly and did not sacrifice looks for practicality. That said do not think we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stevenflorkiewicz, Guest Relations Manager at The New York EDITION
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear 48lm, Thank you for sharing your review and for having stayed with us at The New York EDITION. Though we are happy that you found our staff to be wonderful, I apologize that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations nor our own standards. Please know that I will be sharing each piece of your feed back with the appropriate individuals so that we can ensure that our restaurant The Clocktower's food is consistent and reflecting of it's Michelin star, and that our services are in line with our guests' necessities, such as the complimentary coffee in the lobby. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara D wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for a quick weekend visit to the city. Have stayed in many hotels all over and travel frequently. The location of this one is convenient and the rooms are clean. That’s about all it has to offer. The lighting in the room was so dim you can barely see when you’re getting dressed for dinner, there was literally one towel hook in the bathroom, the gym is a B- with only three treadmills and no windows. But the main complaint is the $35 destination fee. The lobby bar was so crowded every time we looked to use the fee for a drink that we could only squeeze in once during our three day stay. Yes you theoretically could apply it to a spa treatment or laundry but those weren’t part of our agenda for our quick visit. So basically the hotel charges $35 a day that you may or may not get to use. If guests can’t be guaranteed to use it, just tack on an extra $35 to your nightly rate.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stevenflorkiewicz, Guest Relations Manager at The New York EDITION
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Good Day saradT1789ZK, Thank you for choosing The New York EDITION for your recent trip to NYC. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location right in the middle of the Flatiron District. We certainly pride ourselves in our hotel's cleanliness as well. I am sorry to hear that our gym did not live up to your expectations. We have recently added Peloton bikes to our gym, in additional to our treadmills and weight machines, to heighten our offering to our guests. As for our Destination Fee, we do implement it to give our guests the chance to enjoy both our Lobby Bar, our Spa, and our laundry service at a discounted price. I am sorry to hear you could not take the opportunity to fully enjoy its perks. Please feel free to reach out for any future stays so that we may make sure to enchant you. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Apr 2022
73 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a very good stay in an excellent location in a midtown hotel. Some minor things which detracted from a 5 star review. Check in and welcome we’re excellent - particularly Swayla and Rosalie. We arrived very early and were allowed to use the spa facilities to freshen up before our room was available. The hotel kindly accommodated a room upgrade and made sure we had a high floor with a view over Madison Park and the city. Room was very good and housekeeping team did an excellent job throughout the week. Some small points which were frustrating but were resolved very quickly - issue with cold food at breakfast (a la carte) but item was replaced and removed from the bill in any case. On checkout there were a couple of errors in room charges but again, very quickly and politely resolved by the front desk team. Staff were very good overall although. Would recommend staying but some small details which could be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The New York EDITION, Guest Services / Front Office at The New York EDITION
Responded May 11, 2022
Greetings JohnM02, Many thanks for your kind review and feedback, which has been passed along to the team. We are pleased to know that you encountered the elevated service and cleanliness standards of which we are so proud. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndrewH wrote a review May 2021
Warwick, Rhode Island19 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Celebrated my graduation at the New York Edition. Happened to know that we are right on their first day of the reopening.

Staffs were extremely friendly and lively. My special shout-outs to Tashima and Mike, they'll actually spend time to greet you (an actual conversation about our trip, anything they can accommodate, not just a "hello" and gave you the awkward treatment like many 5-stars) and work collaboratively to help me with a room upgrade. Bellmen will greet you every time, room service was professional and welcoming.

Been to the one in London & Shanghai so for me it's a very familiar feeling when you walked into the hotel. Decor was modern, slick, and minimalistic. You will be amazed at how clean and spacious the room is but equipped with everything you need. Empire States view is breathtaking and marvelous.

23rd St station is less than a minute away. There's a Shake Shack downstairs at Madison Sq Park. You could find anything you need around, Starbucks, CVS, banks, without mentioning strings of restaurants at the Flatiron district, you name it.

My only problem is the lobby lounge. Went there for a celebratory cocktail. Edition was known for their drinks and lounge, so what better place than just walk downstairs for it. My plan was to order my drinks and bring them to my room just to avoid the crowd (pandemic cautiousness). There doesn't seem to be a reception desk at the door (Idk if that's the loungy vibe that they are going for, understandable). I find it overwhelming to just walk up since there are other guests sitting along the counter, I am not familiar with the layout and don't want to interrupt others. A staff stopped us and offered help while we're in the middle of finding our way order (staffs were in cocktail attire, and idk whether he/she is a staff or a customer), and with the loud music, I'm actually shocked for a moment. Others were staring and I felt embarrassed. Bartender prioritized our order and walked us through the signature drinks. We made it and the drinks were divine.

Overall 4.9/5 for our stay. Edition always has a special place in my heart with my loyalty to the brand. Will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The New York EDITION, Guest Services / Front Office at The New York EDITION
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Thank you for your kind words, I'm elated to hear that you felt welcomed. If I may assist you with your future stays please don't hesitate to let me know. Warm regards, Tashima.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marnlax wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada37 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was great... there's a shake shack across the street in the park. Easy access to uptown or downtown. We are Platinum level Mariott rewards members so we were upgraded to an amazing suite which was very much appreciated and we had no complaints at all. Yes the lobby is chilly and yes there is a particular scent when entering the hotel and which is amplified in the evening when they light the many, many candles around the lobby so if you are sensitive to scent then this may not be the hotel for you. Was disappointed with the "spa" as its just 2 treatment rooms so not really a spa with hot tub or steam room. The gym however is very well equipped and impressive. Would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stevenflorkiewicz, Guest Relations Manager at The New York EDITION
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Marnlax, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay including our fitness center, Marriott Bonvoy benefits, and location and proximity to Shake Shack. In regards to the temperature of our lobby, please know that we have taken such feedback seriously and recently added an external vestibule to help keep the breeze at bay. Thank you also for your feedback on our spa and signature sent as we try to create an environment that appeals to and welcomes everyone, and I will share your comments with the appropriate individuals. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you also for your loyalty through your Marriott Bonvoy membership. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeremymichael2018 wrote a review Apr 2022
Miami, Florida60 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good Hotel.

I was on the 24th floor and in i guess what they call a deluxe room… Couldn’t hear anything outside which is awesome for being in the middle of New York City.

I was in 2407 and also couldn’t even hear anything inside my room from above/ below or from the hallways / opening and shutting doors etc. and for me that is a huge plus because I am noise sensitive.

Great AC. Good gym. And that unmistakable “Edition” vibe which is just a really cool thing.

The staff here are not quite at the same crazy awesome level as the time Square edition but so be it- the hotel is clean, comfortable, and you just can’t go wrong here. Front desk reception however was super friendly and I don’t care if they’re nice mean or indifferent when I have a clean comfortable room with zero noise :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: No coffee machine in room by default but they have morning coffee in the lounge right next to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The New York EDITION, Guest Services / Front Office at The New York EDITION
Responded May 11, 2022
Greetings jeremymichael2018, Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased to know how much you appreciate the EDITION experience and that you had a most comfortable stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Turner S wrote a review Feb 2020
1,419 contribution635 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel for its location close to Gotham Comedy Club, which was the reason for our weekend trip. There isn’t a lot happening in the immediate vicinity but it’s still NYC and there are plenty of bars and restaurants. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Village and under 20 to Penn Station. Multiple subway lines close by if you want to explore farther. The staff were all fantastic. Special thanks to the guys working the doors on an incredibly windy weekend. The bed was comfy and I loved the pillows. The room was a good size for NYC and the bathroom was huge. Great shower. Everything was clean. Maybe the cleanest hotel I’ve stayed at in NYC. The elevators were a new thing for me. You select your floor, not direction up/down, and you are then assigned one of the four elevators. Efficient. My complaint is the $35 destination fee. Yes, you can get that money back with drinks at the bar but it only applies to the lobby bar which was always crowded with people nursing a water or just standing around people watching. It’s no wonder they charge a fee because the bar can’t make enough money without paying customers. The bar was very loud at night. Like warehouse rave levels of loud. Luckily all that noise stayed in the lobby and our room was quiet. Also the crowd was way too hip for me. I have more of a Courtyard Marriott look. Not the hotel’s fault but something to consider if you want a hotel in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stevenflorkiewicz, Guest Relations Manager at The New York EDITION
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Turner S, Thank you for staying with us at The New York EDITION. We hope you enjoyed your evening at the Gotham Comedy club and had a few laughs. Additionally, thank you for your feedback on your overall experience. Though we are glad that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay such as our location, service provided by our staff, and room accommodations, know that we will provide your feedback about the lobby bar to the appropriate individuals. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RVWM
Wilmington, Delaware5 contributions11 helpful votes
Yes! They will hold your luggage if you arrive early and also hold it if you need to leave after the check-out time.
婧 袁 asked a question Apr 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland
How many rooms in each room type?
Rick W asked a question Jun 2018
Luddenden Foot, United Kingdom32 contributions38 helpful votes
Does the hotel have irons in the rooms? Thanks
Answer from Ann-70
San Juan, Puerto Rico84 contributions77 helpful votes
Yes, they do. Full size iron and ironing boards
JGale4 asked a question Mar 2018
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Hi do the rooms have hair dryers? Thanks
Answer from DOO-NYC-EDITION
Dear JGale4, Yes, the rooms have hair dryers, which are located in one of the closet’s drawers. Let us know how we can assist you further and we hope to have you with us very soon. Have a wonderful day, Daniela Daniela Cataldo Director of Operations
Answer from stevenflorkiewicz
New York City, New York
Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The New York EDITION and for your inquiry. Please allow me to confirm that all of our rooms have rain forest showers while every suite has both the rain forest shower and oversize natural stone soaking bathtub. Should you need any assistance for your stay, please feel as though you can always reach out to myself or any of the New York EDITION team. We look forward to welcoming you. Steven Florkiewicz Director of Guest Relations
Jeannebill wrote a tip Dec 2023
West Chester, Pennsylvania45 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Handicap accessible room is bigger than most and very nice."
Read full review
Paul C wrote a tip Nov 2023
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom69 contributions47 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Times Square Edition instead. Not such a good location but better service & value"
Read full review
Resort543241 wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for higher floors for amazing views"
Read full review
Amy_east2015 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Westport, Connecticut8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor corner room on SW side had a great view."
Read full review
take5madison wrote a tip Mar 2023
madison wisconsin17 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The lobby offered complimentary coffee, tea, and condiments in the morning! No breakfast and thats ok for me since coffee is my breakfast."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
$691 - $1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityGramercy-Flatiron / NoMad / Rose Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE NEW YORK EDITION - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The New York EDITION
Which popular attractions are close to The New York EDITION?
Nearby attractions include The Magician New York (0.1 miles), ZTrend (0.3 miles), and Museum of Sex (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The New York EDITION?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The New York EDITION?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The New York EDITION?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The New York EDITION?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The New York EDITION?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boucherie Union Square, Bagels & Schmear, and Thai Villa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The New York EDITION?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The New York EDITION?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The New York EDITION?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The New York EDITION offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The New York EDITION?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near The New York EDITION
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars